Site Prairie Safety Dealer Boots Brown Size 12 (8508P)

£ 44.990% VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery

Site Prairie Safety Dealer Boots Brown Size 12 (8508P)

Lightweight waterproof dealer safety boots. Crazy horse leather upper. Breathable membrane and moisture wicking mesh inner. Injected PU welt. PU and rubber sole. Moulded TPU scuff cap.

  • Safety Rating: S3 WR SRA
  • 200J Steel Toe Cap
  • Steel Penetration-Resistant Midsole
  • Wide Fit
  • Oil-Repellent Sole
  • Not Tested for Sole Heat Resistance
  • Water-Resistant Upper
  • Anti-Static Sole
  • Shock-Absorbing Heel
  • TPU Heel Guard

More Info

View all: Site Dealer Boots

£44.990% VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't expect much more than a Literally a week after the guarantee ran out they started letting in water, prior to this the soles had started to detach as the stitching had gone and the adhesive was breaking down. In fairness, they were well used but not in hard conditions, they were relatively cheap, would I buy again? no and I cannot really recommend.
Date published: 2022-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OUCH !!!! On first wearing boots they were a nightmare but I had no choice but to suffer the extreme discomfort due to rubbing. As I was overseas I was stuck with them, if at home would of binned them and replaced. Now they are broken in they are the best boots ive ever had. Not sure was worth the pain to find this out
Date published: 2022-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tight Fit Overcome. I bought size 9, but had to return because of pinching on the instep of my (smaller) left foot. Returned to store & they exchanged them for another pair, which seemed fine a first, but sitting around with them on, I found that after a while, my left instep was sore from rubbing/pinching. So I was not too happy. However, I found a tip for stretching new boots, by warming with a hair dryer. Gave this a go & hey presto, it worked a treat. Now boots fit with no rubbing/pinching & I'm happy; as all other aspects of the boots are very good.
Date published: 2022-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value boots Although I have had a replacement pair a minor fault on waterproofing these are a very comfortable boot very waterproof and I would definitely recommend for the price
Date published: 2022-06-04
  • y_2022, m_12, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_166
  • loc_en_GB, sid_8508P, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 139ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Size UK?

Is the size advertised a UK size? so this 8UK would be a 42Europe?
Asked by: pabmar
Hi Pabmar, We are aware that as a size 8 meaning this would be 41 Euro. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Doble
Date published: 2022-04-02

How waterproof

How waterproof are these boots. I’m thinking of buying them for dog walking that involves walking in wet grass. Expensive goretex boots always leak after a few months. I don’t mind using dubbing on them as well to waterproof .
Asked by: CrackFox
Hello CrackFox, These boots have a water resistant upper and a breathable moisture wicking inner, these should keep your feet dry during walks but depending on the length of grass may allow moisture in over long periods of time, however these are expected to be waterproof so if the height is below the top of the boot these should be fine for this purpose. Thankyou for using Q&A
Answered by: ASTENT
Date published: 2022-10-12

Sizing

Are these boots about right with the sizing or are they slightly larger/smaller than expected?
Asked by: ThreeFeetPippin
Hello ThreeFeetPippin, I have had a look through the reviews I cant see any mention of sizing issues so your usual size should be fine. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: jbeckman
Date published: 2021-12-29

How long in the warranty on these boots?

Asked by: Gchas
Hello Gchas, These have a 1 year warranty Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2021-08-24

What is the weight of a boot ?

Asked by: Colstriki
Hello Colstriki, One boot is 975g, Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2020-11-19
  • y_2022, m_12, d_3, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_en_GB, sid_8508P, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 103ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Site
CE Standard (Tested to EN...) EN 20345.
Colour Brown
Footwear Parent Material Leather
Footwear Safety Code S3 WR SRA
Footwear Type Safety
Footwear Water Resistance Water-Resistant Upper
Gender Mens
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Metal Free Contains Metal
Midsole Material Steel Penetration-Resistant Midsole
Model Name Prairie
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Brown
Parent Footwear Safety Code S3
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type Safety Dealer Boots
Safety Footwear Product Type Dealer Boots
Shoe Fitting Wide Fit
Shoe Size Size 12
Slip Rating SRA
Toe Cap Construction Steel Toe Cap