Site Granite Safety Trainers Dark Grey Size 9 (68351)

£ 24.990% VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery

Site Granite Safety Trainers Dark Grey Size 9 (68351)

Suede and mesh upper. Padded collar and tongue. Lightweight.

  • Safety Rating: S1 P SRA
  • 200J Steel Toe Cap
  • Steel Penetration-Resistant Midsole
  • Wide Fit
  • Oil-Repellent & Chemical-Resistant Sole
  • Not Tested for Sole Heat Resistance
  • Not Water-Resistant
  • Anti-Static Sole

More Info

View all: Site Safety Trainer Boots

£24.990% VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I bought these to replace an older pair of trainer boots that had seen better days. I have an ongoing ankle injury that means I have to be careful what footwear I buy, and I have to say that these are far more comfortable to wear than some more expensive footwear I’ve had in the past. I wore them for the first time on my night shift at work for 10 hours or so, and I have to say they didn’t let me down, very comfortable.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product I bought my first pair of these a long time ago now and i can honestly say they really comfy and hard wearing. Ive had a few pairs now and i use them for allsorts. Very happy.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Site boots Had them in stock collected that day great fit and look the part
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cheap and cheerful Having had most of the site footwear over the years keep coming back to this particular style, only 2 things let them down, firstly they don’t stand up to spatter from the welder (which thank god I don’t have to use at work any more) secondly concrete dust will kill the glue that holds them together ( again I don’t come into contact with it anymore ) There comfy, sturdy and perfect for indoor working on hard floors
Date published: 2021-05-15
  • y_2021, m_6, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_270
  • loc_en_GB, sid_68351, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Wide fit

I put insoles inside my boots, how wide are these in middle of boot?and at the end of the toes, must be 5 inch wide and 3 inch wide at the toes, cheers
Asked by: Painterman53

If you are a half size are you better going up or down a size?

Asked by: Mabit
Hello Mabit I would suggest going to one of our stores to try the shoes on there. Some shoes will be too tight if you drop down a size and they're running true to size and others will have a little bit of give which will allow you to drop down. Thank you for using Q&A (CW)
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2020-11-10

Are they waterproof?

Asked by: AvM28
Hello AvM28. No, these are not waterproof. You need to find boots which have the code 'WR'. These just show: S1 P SRA. Hope that helps. Thank you for using Q&A. MH
Answered by: marchington
Date published: 2019-04-08

Are these boots waterproof?

Asked by: JCross
Hello JCross, The Site Granite safety boots are not waterproof. The Footwear Safety Code (on these S1 P) will include WR on waterproof boots and S2 or above are all water resistant. Have a look at Site Onyx (98660) or Hyena Valley (5363H) for similar styles with waterproofing. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: KirstieC
Date published: 2020-05-27

Do you need to get a size bigger than your shoe size for good fit

Asked by: Phil696
I tried some size 8s and they are a generous fit but not too big so they're loose (tried them inc. a steelie sock). They're the right size to allow for a days wear when your feet will expand a bit. Heavy though at 757g per boot.
Answered by: Toneabc
Date published: 2019-11-01
  • y_2021, m_6, d_20, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_8
  • loc_en_GB, sid_68351, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 14ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Site
CE Standard (Tested to EN...) EN 20345.
Colour Dark Grey
Construction Material (Safety) Leather
Footwear Parent Material Leather
Footwear Safety Code S1 P SRA
Footwear Type Safety
Footwear Water Resistance Not Water-Resistant
Gender Mens
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Metal Free Contains Metal
Midsole Material Steel Penetration-Resistant Midsole
Model Name Granite
Model Name/No Granite
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Black
Parent Footwear Safety Code S1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type Safety Trainers
Safety Footwear Product Type Trainers
Shoe Fitting Wide Fit
Shoe Size Size 9
Slip Rating SRA
Toe Cap Construction Steel Toe Cap