Simpson Strong-Tie Workbench Kit Metallic Galvanised… (39310)

£ 54.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Simpson Strong-Tie Workbench Kit Metallic Galvanised Steel x (39310)

Workbench kit comprising of 8 galvanised steel 90° brackets and screw kit. Build a sturdy, customisable workbench to a chosen height and length to fit into spaces in the home, workshop or garage. Easy to assemble modular kit to which extra shelves may be added. Timber not supplied.

  • Pulls Timber Tightly to 90° Angle
  • Simple to Use
  • Minimum DIY Experience Requried
  • Customise to Preferred Height & Length
  • 200kg Max. Load

More Info

View all: Simpson Strong-Tie Structural Fixings

£54.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It only fits 37mm wood Will Screwfix please put in the description and specification that this product only fits wood that is 37mm thick. I bought it after watching the video as it looked like it would fit 50mm thick and it won't, Are there any other sizes available This one is getting returned. READ THE Q&A COMMENTS
Date published: 2022-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy You can build your bench as big and tall as you want and super sturdy
Date published: 2021-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent bit of kit Simple idea it may be, but the Strong-Tie Workbench fittings are an excellent quality and most things have been thought about, ie two different sorts of screws, plans etc. You can even go online to create a cutting list to make the trip to the Timber Merchant easy.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy workbench build Fantastically simple idea, good strong bench as a result, only took a couple of hours to build that fits perfectly in the space available.
Date published: 2019-07-12
  • y_2022, m_5, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_8
  • loc_en_GB, sid_39310, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 116ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Maximum Timber Dimensions

In answer to one of the earlier questions you said that it was possible to us 38x150mm but in another you said that the maximum dimension was 38x89mm. Can you use 150mm CLS, and if you do is there any compromise on load bearing capacity?
Asked by: Stegz

Simpson Workbench Kit. Watched several videos of this piece of kit being used with 4x2" timber. Seemed ideal solution so cut my timber accordingly. Shock and horror when I opened the box to find it's for 3.5 x1.5 section! Is there a kit for 4"x2"

......as used in videos PLEASE ???
Asked by: shuvel
Hello, the confusion has happened due to this product being an American product. The American call their lumber (timber) 2x ... but the actual widths are less than 2 inches because they plane all the edges. The best timber that we have found in the UK to fit the Workbench Kit brackets is called CLS timber. Most builders merchants and DIY stores will stock it. The size of CLS is 38mm wide x either 89mm or 63mm tall. Regards, Simpson Strong-Tie.
Answered by: Simpson UK Technical
Date published: 2021-11-21

Can I use bigger wood dimensions?

I would like to know if I can use 38x150mm timber. Is going to be a bed frame.
Asked by: Mitica
Hi Mitica, yes you can. It is the width that is important, which can be no wider than 38mm. Regards Simpson Strong- Tie
Answered by: Simpson UK Technical
Date published: 2018-04-21

is this bench strong enough to fit and use a vice on ?

I do a lot of metalwork and require a vice fitted to a strong bench for this .
Asked by: lisamichelle
Hi, Because our brackets allow you to make the bench to your requirements we beleive that it is capable of having a vice fitted. We would reccommend that you use the larger section size of CLS timber that is generally available, 38 x 89mm, rather than the smaller 38 x 63mm. Regards Simpson Strong-Tie.
Answered by: Simpson UK Technical
Date published: 2016-04-29

Wood dimensions

I notice that the bracket in photo "cups" the wood but should this wood need to be of a certain thickness / width? I understand lengths of wood can be variable to suit personal location and assembly of bench but thickness & width of timber would need to fit into the supporting bracket and suit location of screw holes of bracket.
Asked by: BobC
Hello, thank you for your question. The Simpson Strong-Tie Workbench Kit brackets are designed to suit timber that is 38mm wide. The height is recommended to be a minimum of 63mm and a maximum of 89mm. The length, as you say, is determined by you. Full details are in the instruction leaflet contained within the product's box. I hope this is of help. Regards. Simpson Strong-Tie.
Answered by: Simpson UK Technical
Date published: 2020-11-11
  • y_2022, m_5, d_15, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_en_GB, sid_39310, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 91ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Simpson Strong-Tie
Finish Metallic Galvanised Steel
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type Workbench Kit

Product contents

8 x RTC24 brackets and 200 x self-drilling screws.