Black Friday has landed ‐ View all deals

Silverscrew PZ Double-Countersunk Multipurpose Screws… (25486)

£ 5.49INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Silverscrew PZ Double-Countersunk Multipurpose Screws 6 x 130mm 50 Pack (25486)

Top quality, waxed single thread, multipurpose screw. Popular with the professional. Features a lower screw-in torque and faster drive speed. Suitable for screwdrivers, combi drills and impact drivers.

  • Double-Countersunk Head
  • Carbon Steel
  • Wax-Coated
  • Coarse Single Thread
  • Corrosion-Resistant
  • Universal Shank
  • Partially Threaded
  • For Wood, Plastic, Masonry & 1mm Sheet Metal
  • Deep, Sharp, Single Thread for Cutting Cleanly through Wood
  • Heat-Treated for Snap Resistance

More Info

View all: Silverscrew Woodscrews

£5.49INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Silverscrew PZ Double-Countersunk Multipurpose Screws 6 x 130mm 50 Pack is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 356.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_356
  • loc_en_GB, sid_25486, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Avoid. 25% of screw were bent. Cheap for a reason. About 25% of the screws were bent which made me not want to use any of the others as clearly quality control is inadequate or non existent. I've bought other Screwfix Silverscrew and Goldscrew products and been happy. May be on this occasion I had a bad box. Screwfix customer service were very good and refunded me for the screws. I purchased Quicksilver instead. Much better quality.
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid strong screws Simple cheep screws that are solid. Perfect for wood. Not had a single one sheer its head.
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong and well priced Better than other stores and brands equivalent. Well priced also.
Date published: 2020-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good screw Good screw, good length, went straight in and bit when I wanted it to
Date published: 2020-11-13
  • y_2020, m_11, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_356
  • loc_en_GB, sid_25486, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 27ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Screws

Can you use thses screws outside, as in do they rust, need to use on roof, thanks.
Asked by: St3v375
Hello, The screws are corrosion resistance, but not corrosion proof. Meaning, that eventually, these screws can rust. If you'rE using on a roof outside I would recommend opting for a screw that is corrosion proof, like a stainless steal screw. Alternatively you might wish to consider a screw cover or perhaps applying a sealer over the screws to protect them from water. I would advise contacting a competent tradeperson for further information and product recommendations. Thanks for using Q&A. [DG]
Answered by: DGIFF
Date published: 2020-08-24

What is the diameter of the screw head ?

Asked by: Michelob
Hello Michelob, The diameter of the head is 9.5mm. Thank you for using Q&A SW
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2020-08-18

Are these suitable for external use?

Considering use for building my man cave. Cheers.M
Asked by: Mickietoobad
Hi Mickietoobad, These screws are for indoor use only. Thanks for using Screwfix Q&A. JT
Answered by: JTremain
Date published: 2020-10-12

Would these be a suitable screw for chipboard?

Asked by: Asshhh
Hello, These should be fine to use with chipboard, though I would not avoid using them close to edges (splitting might occur). If you're planning on driving close the edge you might want to look for a screw with a rifled shank (the turbo range of screws we sell have these) These screws whilst corrosion resistance, are not rust proof. Depending on where these screws will be used it might be better to opt for a stainless steel/outdoor screw (like the ultra screws we sell). Thanks for using Q&A. [DG]
Answered by: DGIFF
Date published: 2020-08-11

Are these screws zinc plated?

The description for these screws is 'corrosion resistant' - does this mean that they are zinc plated? Or just wax coated.
Asked by: Blinkspeed
Hello, These screws are only wax coated and do not have a zinc coating. Thank you for using Q&A.
Answered by: HTrowbridge1
Date published: 2020-07-19
  • y_2020, m_11, d_24, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_27
  • loc_en_GB, sid_25486, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 27ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Silverscrew
CE Standard (Tested to EN...) EN 14592.
Construction Material (Screws) Carbon Steel
Construction Material (Screws) Carbon Steel
Construction Material (Screws) Carbon Steel
Drive Type PZ
Fixings Finish Zinc-Plated
Head Type Double-Countersunk
Indoor/Outdoor Usage Indoor
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 50
Pieces in Pack/Case 50
Product Diameter 6 mm
Product Length 130 mm
Product Type Multipurpose Screws
Resistant Type Corrosion-Resistant
Screw Diameter (mm) 6 mm
Screwdriver Type PZ
Screw Thread Type Coarse Single Thread
Thread Length Partially Threaded