Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

Screw-Tite 2 PZ Double Self-Countersunk Screw 4 x… (659FY)

£ 4.29INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Screw-Tite 2 PZ Double Self-Countersunk Screw 4 x 20mm 200 Pack (659FY)

Acute tri-lock threadform and shank. Enhanced dual-start with opposing thread gives an easy straight drive. Stick-tite recess for maximum grip between bit and screw. Zinc and yellow-passivated.

  • Double Self-Countersunk with Underhead Ribs
  • Carbon Steel
  • Zinc & Yellow-Passivated
  • Coarse Thread
  • Abrasion-Resistant
  • Tri-Lock Threadform & Shank
  • Partially Threaded

More Info

View all: Screw-Tite 2 Woodscrews

£4.29INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Screw-Tite 2 PZ Double Self-Countersunk Screw 4 x 20mm 200 Pack is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 91.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_91
  • loc_en_GB, sid_659FY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 27ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor performance and quality Poor quality screw, blunt tip does not give good first bite in to C24 timber studwork. Screwdriver bit also not well made. Much better quality screws available from Screwfix so don’t bother with this type.
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good screws Easy to use with bit supplied I would use them again
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does screw up. Good screws, comes with special “screw-tite” bit, That did Seem less slippy when screwing in.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as described Purchased box of 25mm screws, but screws in the box not as shown on website, or as pictured on box. Contents were a standard 25mm screw with none of the features shown for this 'Next generation screw type'.Exchanged for standard screw at less than half the price. Staff at store not very helpful, suggesting that the special features were probably absent because the couldn't be fitted in on the short 25mm length. Don't know if this is result of wrongly packaged screws or the 25mm versions don't have the features, if the latter then it should indicate this clearly on the website.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Screws Cannot speak too highly of these screws although I would only use them with the bit supplied!
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Problematic Snaps very easily, leaves metal shards in fingers!
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great screws Great screws that really pull the timbers together tight. The supplied 'lock' drill bit works well but can wear after some use and does not work quite as well after extended use. Two are supplied so that helps get the job done.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great screws Great screws that really pull the timbers together tight. The supplied 'lock' drill bit works well but can wear after some use and does not work quite as well after extended use. Two are supplied so that helps get the job done.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for timber framing I'm using that screw for my garden shed build from 4*2 and 3*2 timber, not drilling requires and screw just slide to wooden. Definitely buy again
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Good quality screw and ideal that impact bit is supplied for correct size
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Weak screw heads. Never had a problem with screws before. The heads broke nearly every time. I used a diamond bits as regular bits broke or got worn everytime the screw heads messed up a little. The cycle is vicious. Never buying this brand again. If it's not predrilled, these screws are horrendous to work with. Used my impact driver with them and I simply threw the screws away if they had the littlest damage on them as they were not user friendly.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good screw, a pity it's not TX Very good screw geometry. Unfortunately in 2020 I can't rate a screw without TX drive more than 3 stars. Phillips drive is a relic of the past, like slotted screws. The company also brags about their innovative driver bits (included in the pack) on their website, but I found them to be too tight of a fit and after stripping a couple of heads I went back to my usual ones.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They give you a free screw bit Overall very good placed the floorboards really well. However the bit they gave doesn't always seem to perform so well. However the quality of the screws are good and hold things very tight
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome After getting fed up with usual screws threading within seconds. I bought these. no drilling required and never let me down. come with own drill bit so perfect screw every time. won't use anything else for wood projects
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Does exactly what it should and came with screwdriver bits too
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Screw tite 50x70mm Awesome screw, strong @ grips the wood so tight @ strong. Jist finish my bar stool using this screw.
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keen2diyer Inused this item to build some framework and I must admit it did the job I wanted. Effortlessly screwed into various types of wood with ease. And the magnetic screw bits also helped with application, on my next project I will definately buy this item.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Very good sturdy wood screws, done the job perfect
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good design, pulls in well A little more pricey than some of the competition but they pull in well. Use the supplied bits as a normal PZ bit is not a great fit.
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice pull, deep and tight! These screws pull in tight and leave you feeling satisfied every time you want to screw something! You'll never feel disappointed because you hardly get a bent one, they're straight all the way! Buy these screws and satisfy you and your customers every time!
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Screws Never had a problem with these, the design is great and the screwhead only wears if im not careful. Overall, really good and does the job
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great screws for wood projects These are great, they easily pull the wood pieces together and hold them securely. Now I have tried them, I have just ordered 4 more boxes.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great screw Did exactly what I needed it to. I tried drilling a small piece of timber without a pilot hole, it gripped and pulled with ease and did not split the wood so was very happy. Would definitely use again.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best wood screws I ever had These screws save time and leave the job neat and tidy
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Screw Good screw but only reason for not 5 star is I felt that the head of the screw started to burr a little but better than other screw I have used
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy screws Great screws and excellent value for money, will buy again!
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Screws Good penetration, easy start, pulls nice and tight, definitely worth the money.
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as Turbodrive Harder to drive than expected, and the special Stick-titie bit didn't really stick tight, was inclined to slip.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect wood screws Perfect wood screw, my only issue was bits or metal burr but otherwise good performance, no splits bears ends.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poorly finished Good quality screws but spoiled by a coarse finish which left me with numerous metal splinters in my fingers.
Date published: 2020-05-12
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_91
  • loc_en_GB, sid_659FY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 170ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Would these be good for a shed build?

Asked by: KJP95
Thank you for your enquiry. Whilst the coating on Screw-Tite®2 performs to a high standard, they are what we classify as indoor screws. If they are being used internally within the shed's construction with little exposure to moisture, they will be suitable. However, for the size of screw you are requiring, we would recommend our Deck-Tite® 4.5 x 57mm or 63mm screws which carry our Net-Coat® plating, designed specifically to prevent corrosion from exposure to the elements. You could also use the same sizes in our Deck-Tite® Plus range of stainless steel screws for maximum protection.
Answered by: Screw-Tite Product Expert
Date published: 2020-07-25

I need to attach a wardrobe rail to a plywood roof-what screws would be recommended?

Asked by: SC1611
Thank you for your enquiry, Screw-Tite 2 would be suitable for use in this application.
Answered by: Screw-Tite Product Expert
Date published: 2020-07-17

Raw plug size please?

Asked by: JayDee1
Thanks for the enquiry, red plugs perform best with this screw diameter.
Answered by: Screw-Tite Product Expert
Date published: 2020-07-06

Which PZ driver does it take?

Asked by: Shurretep
Thanks for the enquiry, all of the Screw-Tite 4.5s take a PZ2 bit. We would recommend using a high quality bit to prevent recess damage.
Answered by: Screw-Tite Product Expert
Date published: 2020-07-06

When will these be available for delivery or click and collect Thankyou

Asked by: Gerarddd
Thank you for your enquiry, any sizes of Screw-Tite®2 that are not currently available due to the concentration on Essential Ranges, should hopefully be available within the next three weeks. For further help, please email sales@tite-fix.co.uk.
Answered by: Screw-Tite Product Expert
Date published: 2020-05-30

are they suitable for exterior use

Asked by: Rays
Hello, No they are designed for interior use. Exterior-Tite in either black or silver, and countersunk or Pan Head. Regards Tite-Range
Answered by: Screw-Tite Product Expert
Date published: 2020-04-21

Are these screws for timber only or can they be used on brick

Asked by: OLDGRANTI
Thank you for your enquiry. Screw-Tite2 can be used in the majority of materials including timber, metal, plastic and masonry. With masonry, we would recommend first drilling a pilot hole. The size of the pilot would depend on the screw gauge but also the density of the brick. Hope this helps.
Answered by: Screw-Tite Product Expert
Date published: 2020-03-08

Can I use these in composite cladding

Asked by: Wrighty3407
Hello Thanks for your enquiry. I presume the cladding is outside. If so, then you require a screw that is suitable for long term outdoor use, which Screw-Tite2 is not. Our Lost-Tite Plus screw is made of stainless steel, so is suitable. we have a 3.5mm x 32mm. These have lost heads so look very neat in cladding and are used in cladding. A pilot hole is not usually necessary but if the cladding is dense then it may need one. If that screw is too long, we have Exterior-Tite in a 4mm x 25mm in black or silver, Countersunk or Pan head. Please see the link below: http://www.tite-fix.co.uk/products/tongue-tite-plus/ I hope that helps. Regards Tite-Fix
Answered by: Screw-Tite Product Expert
Date published: 2020-01-06
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_en_GB, sid_659FY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 144ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Screw-Tite 2
Construction Material (Screws) Carbon Steel
Drive Type PZ
Head Type Double Self-Countersunk
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 200
Pieces in Pack/Case 200
Product Length 20 mm
Product Type Screw
Resistant Type Abrasion-Resistant
Screw Diameter (mm) 4 mm
Screw Thread Type Coarse Thread
Thread Length Partially Threaded