Screw-Tite 2 PZ Double Self-Countersunk Screw 3 x… (304FY)

£ 4.17INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Screw-Tite 2 PZ Double Self-Countersunk Screw 3 x 12mm 200 Pack (304FY)

Acute tri-lock threadform and shank. Enhanced dual-start with opposing thread gives an easy straight drive. Stick-tite recess for maximum grip between bit and screw. Zinc and yellow-passivated.

  • Double Self-Countersunk with Underhead Ribs
  • Carbon Steel
  • Zinc & Yellow-Passivated
  • Coarse Thread
  • Abrasion-Resistant
  • Tri-Lock Threadform & Shank
  • Fully Threaded

More Info

View all: Screw-Tite 2 Woodscrews

£4.17INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would recommend As long as strews work there isn't much different. These come in a cardboard box, which is all good for the environment
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK, but..... Good screws generally....but, 1st screw did split the wood - but that could have just been a one off. On several occasions I found that they did not pull together the 2 pieces of wood being joined and I had to unscrew and clamp the pieces together, then re-screw. The free special bit is great for holding the screw in any position - even upside down...... for the first 20 screws that is - then it becomes pretty unfit for purpose. The bit is obviously made from very soft metal. I'd recommend getting a few more bits if you are anticipating a big job. The screws are pricier than bog standard ones, but not needing to bother with pilot holes in soft wood is a big bonus.
Date published: 2021-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Did the job, will buy again. Staff very helpful in store
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Screws I bought these only because I couldn't get any of my usual reisser screws in a hurry, these were the only fixings available in the size that I was after at the time. I can honestly say that they are pretty brittle, I broke no end of them, I was actually surprised by how many I were snapping just under the head, they've gone in the back of the cupboard in the workshop only to come out the next time I need to screw some custard together.
Date published: 2021-07-16
  • y_2021, m_7, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_192
  • loc_en_GB, sid_304FY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 116ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What size is the head

Asked by: CanIseeafinish

I am looking to secure sweaking chipboard flooring what size and length and type of screw would you recommend fo this .thank you

Asked by: Anonymous
We would recommend our Floor-Tite 4.2x45mm screw which was designed just for this kind of job.
Answered by: Screw-Tite Product Expert
Date published: 2021-07-24

Do you need to drill pilot holes?

Asked by: BruceGK
These can be used in most types of wood even hardwood with out pre-drilling. If you are worried about the wood splitting because you are drilling close to the edge or the wood has defects running through it then it may be cautious to pre-drill.
Answered by: Screw-Tite Product Expert
Date published: 2021-07-16

Would these be good to secure floorboards and prevent squeaks?

Asked by: KJP95
Screw-Tite 2 would do the job but for total peace of mind and to eliminate squeaky floors completely you may want to use our Floor-Tite screws that are designed exactly for this purpose .
Answered by: Screw-Tite Product Expert
Date published: 2021-05-28

are these ok for osb board

are these ok to screw osb board in a shed , so will be inside. thanks paul
Asked by: dixonpaul
Thank you for your enquiry. These will perform well in OSB, depending on the thickness of the board, it may be worth drilling a pilot hole. These can be used internally on a shed but if there is any work externally, we would suggest something from our outdoor range such as Exterior-Tite® or Deck-TIte®.
Answered by: Screw-Tite Product Expert
Date published: 2021-05-24
  • y_2021, m_7, d_25, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_31
  • loc_en_GB, sid_304FY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 151ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Screw-Tite 2
Construction Material (Screws) Carbon Steel
Drive Type PZ
Head Type Double Self-Countersunk
Indoor/Outdoor Usage Indoor
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 200
Pieces in Pack/Case 200
Product Length 12 mm
Product Type Screw
Resistant Type Abrasion-Resistant
Screw Diameter (mm) 3 mm
Screw Thread Type Coarse Thread
Thread Length Fully Threaded