Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

Scheppach RS350 Automatic Rotary Soil Sieve (3213K)

£ 319.98INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available to Click & Collect

Store Collection Unavailable

Scheppach RS350 Automatic Rotary Soil Sieve (3213K)

Unfortunately this product cannot be delivered Offshore.

Automatic rotary soil sieve ideal for grading all types of sand, soil, compost and building rubble. Leaves perfectly sifted soil for lawns, flower beds and potting sheds. Sturdy steel construction. Features a powerful induction motor and large shifting capacity. Brush eliminates drum holes clogging. Convenient feeding position can also reduce the risk of backache during heavy landscaping jobs. Includes wheels for ease of transport and folds for easy storage.

  • Steel Framework
  • 3m³/hr Sifting Capacity
  • 360W
  • 10 / 20mm Mesh
  • Tubular Frame
  • Powerful Induction Motor
  • Convenient Feeding Position
  • Foldable

More Info

View all: Scheppach Soil Sieves

£319.98INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available to Click & Collect

Store Collection Unavailable

Scheppach RS350 Automatic Rotary Soil Sieve is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 10.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_14, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_GB, sid_3213K, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 26ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good buy I bought this for my garden that I'm improving and reseeding. It's a new build and it seems to be acceptable these days for developers to hand over properties with gardens full of stone and rubbish with no hope of a decent lawn. Anyway.....after digging out the big stuff I still had a lot of soil containing smaller stones, lumps of clay and bits of wood and roots. After so much work already the thought of getting through a depth of 6 inches over 100m2 with a manual sieve was soul destroying. I'm trying to keep costs down so I really hoped the rotary sieve would turn out to be worth the money, but now I'm zooming through the sieving. It's still a lot cheaper than getting in new soil or paying someone else to do it. It's a well made piece of kit, surprisingly quiet, not too heavy, and very effective. You just have to make sure you get the level of the drum right so the material is staying in the drum the right amount of time to get the most soil out but not fall out the wrong end of the drum. And you're away! Someone in my family has already got their eye on it for a project.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent machine Doing a lot of landscaping work currently, and this seemed to provide a good alternative to diposing of a lot of spoil off site. Surprisingly solid, it's worked hard in the two weeks since it arrived, separating out trench diggings into soil and clean stone, and preparing the base for a new lawn. Really good bit of kit, although pricey - it will pay for itself in savings on skip hire. Works best with dry-ish matter - fresh dug clumpy clay just balls up and rolls through. Just need to break up the larger clods before loading. By finely adjusting the angle of the machine you can control the speed that material passes through, giving more time for clods to break up. Amazed at how fast the thing works - it copes with material as fast as I can shovel it in. Also it's really quiet - the induction motor is silent and sifting earth it the soil falling into the barrow that's the loudest thing. Important when you want to keep the neighbours happy. Only a couple of gripes: the supplied mains lead is really short - just long enough to reach the ground, so your extension lead needs to get all the way to the machine. The on/off switch is one of the sealed type rocker switches which is hard to operate when wearing gloves - start / stop buttons would be easier. The wheels are a little bit small for moving over rough terrain. Apart from that it's a top quality machine which really does the business if you've got a lot of mixed material to separate. Not even started on 'proper' gardening yet like sieving out compost........
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great labour-saving machine I bought this to sieve the huge amount of compost we generate so that it could be used as top dressing without a lot of lumps and sticks. Sieving by hand was taking ages and I bit the bullet and forked out on this machine which really does work very well. Points to note are: 1 The inner mesh is useless for compost so you need to remove it which is a bit of a faff. 2 While you might see photographs of it being used with a wheelbarrow underneath, it really flings the compost over a much wider area. A better method is to lay a large plastic sheet on the ground and sieve directly onto that. You can pull the machine out easily when the mound is large enough. 3 Use a green garden waste bag to collect the large bits. You can hook it on to the handles at the back. For compost you need the drum angled only a little out of horizontal. 4 Watch out if you're using a shovel. If you put it inside the machine while loading it will catch on the inside and knock the shovel out of your hands. Consider using a spade instead. The machine could be improved immensely but adding some kind of funnel to direct the output more accurately and making the inner mesh easier to remove.
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soil Sifter Received this & could not wait to get it running. been after one for 3yrs & finely got it. wish I got it sooner. I got it to sift the rubber chipping bedding that I use for my chickens which separate their droppings & to sift their soil too. I must say I was very impressed. it's very quiet & does a great job. I'm an amputee with just one arm, so is a massive help to me. Highly recommend it
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Electric sieve is much easier I have had this for a couple of weeks now and have found it to be much easier than any of my previous soil sieving techniques. It doesn't like wet clay soil or soggy compost. I covered the soil and compost with polythene and have succeeded a week later. The resultant soil/compost is lovely to use.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ideal for a big garden Well engineered and can sieve up to 3 cubic metres per hour if you can keep up with shovelling the soil or compost. I like the idea of being able to get rid of the big stuff and have nice sub 20mm soil to work with.
Date published: 2016-03-31
  • y_2020, m_8, d_14, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_GB, sid_3213K, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 21ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is this suitable for filtering foreign objects like shattered glass?

Asked by: Kevee
Hello The unit filter sizes are 10mm and 20mm cant see why it would not work .
Answered by: Scheppach-Expert
Date published: 2018-06-30

is the angle of the drum fixed or can you adjust it

Asked by: plasticsmancolin
Hello This model has 2 operating angles of 2 and 10 degrees
Answered by: Scheppach-Expert
Date published: 2018-05-26

Drum Storage position

Can the drum be rotated to the vertical for storage in the same way that the RS350 does?
Asked by: Awesider
Hello Sorry this model does not tilt into a vertical storage position .
Answered by: Scheppach-Expert
Date published: 2019-10-07

can you get finer mesh drums say 5mm holes?

Asked by: arvor
Hello The finest mesh available is 10mm .
Answered by: Scheppach-Expert
Date published: 2017-09-16

Difference between this and RS400

Apart from a less sturdy frame what is the difference between this and the RS400? The spec looks the same to me. Thanks
Asked by: Bobbbb
Hello The rs 350 has a shorter seive drum 800mm the rs 400 has a drum 900mm long . The main difference is that the rs 350 is more compact and can be folded away to save space .
Answered by: Scheppach-Expert
Date published: 2019-02-19

Sheilding

Normally with these type of devices half the drum is shielded at the 9 o'clock position to stop the 'fines' from coming out the side. This device doesn't have the shielding; is it not a problem with this unit?
Asked by: JBandGM
Hello This has never been an issue with this machine , there are videos on you tube of the machine in use it is excellent .
Answered by: Scheppach-Expert
Date published: 2017-05-04

Mesh Size

The specifications say 10 / 20 mesh size. How do you change from 20 to 10?
Asked by: JBandGM
Hello The rs 400 is supplied with 10mm mesh already inserted into the drum , for 20mm sifting you simply remove the inner 10mm mesh .The drum can also be set at 2 different angles .
Answered by: Scheppach-Expert
Date published: 2018-01-09
  • y_2020, m_8, d_14, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_en_GB, sid_3213K, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 148ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Scheppach
Construction Material (Landscaping) Steel Framework
Drum Diameter 400 mm
Drum Length 800 mm
Drum Rotation Speed 42 rpm
Fuel Type Garden Power Electric
Manufacturer Guarantee 2 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
Max. Power (Watts/Kw) 360 W
Mesh 10 / 20 mm
Model No RS350
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Power Voltage Supply 230 V
Product Height 1440 mm
Product Length 860 mm
Product Type Automatic Rotary Soil Sieve
Product Width 660 mm
Total Product Weight 37 kg

Product contents

Soil sieve, wheels and 10mm fine steel mesh.

*Delivered direct from our suppliers in the number of working days stated on the delivery button