Scheppach RS350 Automatic Rotary Soil Sieve (3213K)

£ 319.98INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available to Click & Collect

Store Collection Unavailable

Scheppach RS350 Automatic Rotary Soil Sieve (3213K)

Unfortunately this product cannot be delivered offshore.

Automatic rotary soil sieve ideal for grading all types of sand, soil, compost and building rubble. Leaves perfectly sifted soil for lawns, flower beds and potting sheds. Sturdy steel construction. Features a powerful induction motor and large shifting capacity. Brush eliminates drum holes clogging. Convenient feeding position can also reduce the risk of backache during heavy landscaping jobs. Includes wheels for ease of transport and folds for easy storage.

  • Steel Framework
  • 3m³/hr Sifting Capacity
  • 360W
  • 10 / 20mm Mesh
  • Tubular Frame
  • Powerful Induction Motor
  • Convenient Feeding Position
  • Foldable

More Info

View all: Scheppach Soil Sieves

£319.98INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available to Click & Collect

Store Collection Unavailable

Scheppach RS350 Automatic Rotary Soil Sieve is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 15.
  • y_2021, m_5, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_en_GB, sid_3213K, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent bit of kit I've had this about a year now and it is going strong. It is much sturdier than it looks. I use it mainly for sifting compost from the compost heaps and it handled about 9 tonnes last season. I'm not sure whether it can sift 3m3/hr but it could process everything 2 of us were able to shovel in. It is perfect for the job and with the 10mm mesh it leaves a really finely graded compost ready for the gardens.
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent bit of kit Do wish I had bought one of these earlier. It has made clearing the garden of builders rubble so much easier and and so much quicker. A Rubble Mate (Screwfix 8914k) is just the right height to hold the a bag open to collect the waste - just don't fill the bag or you may not be able to lift it. The locking pin (that holds the drum in the down position) isn't really thick enough and mine bent slightly on first use making it awkward to remove but other than that it's a great bit of kit.
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Impressive trommel Very impressive device. Best used with dry soil, compost or gravel. I can’t comment on reliability as I only bought it 10 days ago, hence 3 stars for reliability. I was disappointed with the fixing bolts for the plastic wheels, one tightens and the other loosens if the device is pulled and vice versa if it is pushed. I suspect the bolts have tapped themselves into the paint on the tubes that bear the wheels. I’ll probably change them for a split pin system. I also bought grommets for the open lower tubes, as previously reported by a reviewer.
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the job Spent time choosing this... was not sure whether to go for the RS400 instead. This version is less powerful (250 watts) but has the advantage that the drum folds down. Surprisingly sturdy despite this and I have used this to convert a tonne of material so far into clean material for the lawn and hardcore for a shed base. Excelllent.
Date published: 2021-03-07
  • y_2021, m_5, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_en_GB, sid_3213K, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

what generator would you reccomend for use with this, thanks

Asked by: Marty2803
Hi, The motor on this machine requires 250w input, bear this in mind when purchasing a generator.
Answered by: Scheppach-Expert
Date published: 2021-04-20

Ok to use for turf?

I'd like to separate grass from soil. Is this machine suitable for sieving turf? My concern is that the turf might be to heavy for the drum or possibly the motor?
Asked by: CL17923795
Hi, This machine is only designed for sifting soil it will not be suitable for turf.
Answered by: Scheppach-Expert
Date published: 2021-04-16

ok for hardcore remnants in clay soil?

I've dug up a load of hardstanding, and it has left behind lots of small bits that are too fiddly to get up by hand. The soil is heavy clay. Would this work ok?
Asked by: Neilinworthing
Hi, If the material is to wet it wont sift it, if you wait for the material to dry a bit this machine will work fine for what you need it for.
Answered by: Scheppach-Expert
Date published: 2021-04-30

Can this be used to sieve soil out of Gravel

so I can return gravel back to the ground
Asked by: DodgerJob
Hi, This machines intended use is to sift bits of stone/gravel etc out of soil not the other way around as more stones/gravel in the drum damage the inner mesh.
Answered by: Scheppach-Expert
Date published: 2021-03-14

Please can you tell me if it is possible to get a 5mm or smaller, mesh for this product?

Asked by: NickRands
Hello The minimum mesh available is 10mm .
Answered by: Scheppach-Expert
Date published: 2020-06-26
  • y_2021, m_5, d_17, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_16
  • loc_en_GB, sid_3213K, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 19ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Scheppach
Construction Material (Landscaping) Steel Framework
Drum Diameter 400 mm
Drum Length 800 mm
Drum Rotation Speed 42 rpm
Fuel Type Garden Power Electric
Manufacturer Guarantee 2 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
Max. Power (Watts/Kw) 360 W
Mesh 10 / 20 mm
Model No RS350
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Power Voltage Supply 230 V
Product Height 1440 mm
Product Length 860 mm
Product Type Automatic Rotary Soil Sieve
Product Width 660 mm
Total Product Weight 37 kg

Product contents

Soil sieve, wheels and 10mm fine steel mesh.

*Delivered direct from our suppliers in the number of working days stated on the delivery button