Ronseal Trade 10 Year Woodstain Satin Dark Oak 750ml (561FG)

£ 9.99INC VAT
Was £14.99 Save £5.00 (33%)

Add to basket for...

Ronseal Trade 10 Year Woodstain Satin Dark Oak 750ml (561FG)

Provides long-lasting protection for doors, window frames and joinery. Prevents cracking, peeling and blistering on exterior wood.

  • Dries in 1 Hour
  • Water-Based

More Info

View all: Ronseal Wood Stain

£9.99INC VAT (£13.32/Ltr)
Was £14.99 Save £5.00 (33%)

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from its what it says on the tine like the colour nice rich dark brown exactly what I wanted, requires several coats which is a bit disappointing would have preferred just one coat or 2 at most but states 4 coats on the tin so will see after another coat overall I like it
Date published: 2021-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Good product, after one coat the wood looks significantly darker and feels protected. I’ll be giving it another coat or two though. I did a patch test on an old piece of wood and after 3 coats, i wouldn’t describe the colour as dark oak. It’s more of a darker medium oak. But I like it. These stains are never as dark as they claim.
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BrilliantPaint Wonderful paint Took 30 minutes to do and wash brushes out
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets the job done Repeat purchase if this product based on previous performance. Great coverage, rich colour, excelent rain repellance and durable.what more can I say other than looks fantastic.
Date published: 2021-06-30
  • y_2021, m_10, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_GB, sid_561FG, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can I use this to stain Staircase Handrail?

Hi, I would like to stain my handrail dark oak. Is this produce suitable?
Asked by: MorphDoc

Does it need mixing/stirring first before application?

Asked by: Voiceover001

Can this be used indoor as well as outdoor

Asked by: Scubasue
Thank you for your enquiry. Providing it is not a floor or worktop you can use it internally.
Answered by: Ronseal Product Support
Date published: 2021-07-13

Primer required?

I need to repair and refresh an exterior wooden window sill. Firstly I need to take care of filling a few spots and sanding the sill down. Would you recommend some kind of primer before applying the wood stain, or is that not necessary?
Asked by: Paolospix
Hi thanks for getting in touch. No primer is required with this wood stain. I hope this helps
Answered by: Ronseal Product Support
Date published: 2021-07-11

Is this transluscent or opaque?

Asked by: hinges33
Thank you for your enquiry. The Quick Drying Woostain is semi translucent, it provides colour whilst still allowing some of the wood to show through
Answered by: Ronseal Product Support
Date published: 2021-06-27
  • y_2021, m_10, d_16, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_23
  • loc_en_GB, sid_561FG, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Ronseal
Coating & Finishes Drying Time Dries in 1 Hour
Colour Dark Oak
Coverage Per Litre 6 m²/Ltr
Finish Satin
Label Info 3: Precautionary Statements P103 Read label before use.P102 Keep out of reach of children.P101 If medical advice is needed, have product container or label at hand.
Label Info 4: Supplementary Label Info Contains 1,2-benzisothiazol-3(2H)-one and reaction mass of: 5-chloro-2-methyl4-isothiazolin-3-one [EC no. 247-500-7] and 2-methyl-2H-isothiazol-3-one [EC no.220-239-6] (3:1). May produce an allergic reaction.
Liquid Base Water-Based
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Brown
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type Trade 10 Year Woodstain
Volume 750 ml

Downloads

Safety Data Sheet (COSHH)