Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

Ronseal Multipurpose Wood Filler Light 250g (21338)

£ 4.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Ronseal Multipurpose Wood Filler Light 250g (21338)

Ready to use, rapid-drying and easy to sand. Can be painted, planed, filed, nailed and screwed. Flexible formula resists shrinking and cracking. Suitable for light coloured woods. For interior and exterior use.

  • For Interior & Exterior Use
  • Dry in 2 Hours

More Info

View all: Ronseal Wood Fillers

£4.99INC VAT (£19.96/Kg)

Add to basket for...

Ronseal Multipurpose Wood Filler Light 250g is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 131.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_5, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_131
  • loc_en_GB, sid_21338, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 3 out of 5 by from To fill or not to fill? Normally I would always back Ronseal products but this one I found had a few issues. It sets fairly quickly which is great for spanning wider areas. However, I found that when sanding with a machine, the filler actually started to melt with the heat generated from sanding. Not what I expected at all. Also when sanded to a fine edge, small particles tended to break away requiring further filling, again not good at all and a time waster for me. Would I use it again? Probably not.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strange colour Although a good product, the colour is a salmon pink. I've always found the colour descriptions on these Ronseal wood fillers a bit confusing i.e what is "natural" and what is "light"? Neither of these words describe a colour and the sticker on the tub is in no way representative of the product inside. Ok if you intend to paint over the product, but not ok if you are trying to match to bare wood. Does set hard however and sands well. Come on Ronseal, sort the colours out.
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good match Easy to use and provides a good finish with very good colour match.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wood fill Grand product gets through more than you think, filled al living room wood to hide readitaor pipes and still more for anothr project
Date published: 2020-06-24
  • y_2020, m_8, d_5, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_131
  • loc_en_GB, sid_21338, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What colour is "light"?

Asked by: dazy

Will it take a wood dye?

Will the filler take a wood dye better than a stain?
Asked by: dazy
Good afternoon, I can confirm that both a wood dye and a stain can be applied over a filler. They will both take in the same way.
Answered by: Ronseal Product Support
Date published: 2020-07-14

Wood filler dried up

My Ronseal wood filler dried up. What should I use, is this solvent based or water based?
Asked by: LucaIta
Good afternoon, i can confirm that this product is water based. If you stand it in a bowl of hot water this should soften it up for you. I hope this helps.
Answered by: Ronseal Product Support
Date published: 2020-06-17

Inside of door frame has cracks ( hinge side ) will this fill them ok?

Inside of interior door frames have cracks in mainly hinge side.
Asked by: Hoops73
Yes, providing the area is prepared and filled as per the instructions
Answered by: Ronseal Product Support
Date published: 2020-07-14

Can you mix saw dust with this product to get a perfect match? If yes, will it dry correctly?

Asked by: MrGrng
Hi thanks for contacting us. Yes this should easily mix in, but cannot be applied between floor boards, its not flexible enough with the movement. I hope this helps.
Answered by: Ronseal Product Support
Date published: 2020-06-15
  • y_2020, m_8, d_5, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_22
  • loc_en_GB, sid_21338, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Ronseal
Colour Light
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Yellow
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type Multipurpose Wood Filler
Volume 250 g

Downloads

Safety Data Sheet (COSHH)