Ronseal Big Hole Ready Mixed Wall Filler Grey 1.2Ltr (95289)

£ 9.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Ronseal Big Hole Ready Mixed Wall Filler Grey 1.2Ltr (95289)

Fills holes up to 50mm deep. High performance filler that gives a perfectly smooth finish. Suitable for drilling, screwing or nailing.

  • For Repairing Masonry, Concrete or Brickwork
  • For Internal Use
  • Ceramic Bead Technology
  • Fills Deeper than Standard Fillers
  • No Sagging

More Info

View all: Ronseal Multi Purpose Fillers

£9.99INC VAT (£8.33/Ltr)

Add to basket for...

Ronseal Big Hole Ready Mixed Wall Filler Grey 1.2Ltr is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 213.
  • y_2021, m_4, d_17, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_212
  • loc_en_GB, sid_95289, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good! Not the cheapest but definitely one of the best fillers I've used for deep/wide cavities, particularly areas where vibration might occur (door frames etc). A 2.5L size would be better and hopefully offer better VFM. Use diluted PVA first and away you go!
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected Had some sockets installed and didn't even think about them being chased in and needing to be plastered. Well decided I couldn't wait for someone to fit me in for a small bit of work and found this on the screwfix site, has worked brilliantly, did take some filling as this is quite soft, but once in and ready, smooth with a tiny bit of water it and it looks great.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product. Used it twice now and did a great job.
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holey Wall Batman! I started out with a simple job - remove an unused and disconnected power socket backbox. The fun came when the metal backbox came out it brought a 6" triangle of plaster and crud with it. Great. Checking the filler I had to hand it would have taken me months to build up layers for the hole depth so I decided to give this a try. I'm glad I did. I've used about half a tub and it's filled a 25mm deep 6" x 6" triangle shaped hole in the plaster. Once it's in - leave it for a good few days. I did pop back and check in the following day hoping I could sand it back but instead my thumb broke the crust in the deepest fill area (problem with the user not the product) aside from that the rest has dried really well. I'll give a few more days then add more to my thumb divot and by next weekend it should be ready to sand and paint.
Date published: 2021-03-22
  • y_2021, m_4, d_17, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_212
  • loc_en_GB, sid_95289, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Do I need to applyt pva to cracks in wall before applying this filler?

I'm going to be filling a crack in a plastered wall about 10mm x 15mm x 1 metre that I have raked out and cleaned away debris.Can you tell me do I need to brush inside that crack with a watered down pva to stop the filler from drying out and cracking?
Asked by: wilsonhead

Does this flash through after painting over

Does this flash through after painting over with emulsion?If so any tips to prevent that please
Asked by: wilsonhead

I have removed a dado rail. Will this work for a wide hole ?

Asked by: Andrea1974

Once opened, how long will it keep for?

Asked by: JordanMcB93
Thank you for your enquiry. Providing it is stored away from frost and is resealed properly, it should last quite a while, but it is difficult to provide an exact time, but at least 6 months.
Answered by: Ronseal Product Support
Date published: 2021-04-14

Would this be suitable for filling in 35mm + 4ft + 8inch vrevass to plaster/brickwork.

Caused from removed an old door frame.
Asked by: AlanDD
  • y_2021, m_4, d_17, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_72
  • loc_en_GB, sid_95289, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 99ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Ronseal
Colour Grey
Label Info 1: Signal Word Warning
Label Info 2: Hazard Statements H319 Causes serious eye irritation.
Label Info 3: Precautionary Statements P103 Read label before use.P102 Keep out of reach of children.P101 If medical advice is needed, have product container or label at hand.P280 Wear protective gloves/protective clothing/eye protection/face protection.P264 Wash … thoroughly after handling.P305 IF IN EYES:P338 Remove contact lenses, if present and easy to do. Continue rinsing.P351 Rinse cautiously with water for several minutes.
Label Info 4: Supplementary Label Info Contains 1,2-benzisothiazol-3(2H)-one. May produce an allergic reaction.
Label Info 5: Hazardous Chemical Content Ethoxylated Alcohol, C6-C11
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Grey
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type Big Hole Ready Mixed Wall Filler
Suitable Application For Repairing Masonry, Concrete or Brickwork
Suitable Use Type For Internal Use
Volume 1.2 Ltr

Downloads

Safety Data Sheet (COSHH)