Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

RB UK U-Brackets White 220 x 13mm 10 Pack (64271)

£ 15.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

RB UK U-Brackets White 220 x 13mm 10 Pack (64271)

Adjustable steel brackets with epoxy coating.

More Info

View all: RB UK Twin Slot Systems

£15.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

RB UK U-Brackets White 220 x 13mm 10 Pack is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 60.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_59
  • loc_en_GB, sid_64271, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, great price Although supplied in bulk (x10) it’s half the price of other stores prices for singles
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the best on the market I recently purchased a number of White 220 x 13mm U-Brackets from Screwfix manufactured by RB UK. Having compared them to some existing 220mm U Brackets I have previously used the quality is vastly inferior. The steel is thinner on the RB UK units and I found that when slotted into the uprights they did not sit square and also flexed under load. None of these faults are apparent on the superior brand manufactured by a UK company based in Torrington, Devon. I eventually threw the Screwfix RB UK brackets away and fitted the superior units which are better made and stronger at a very similar price
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SHELVE IT RB UK SHELVING - easy to fit and good quality components. Too soon to say how well they last but expect no problems. Screwfix makes it easy to buy and collect. Great to use the in store machine to jump the queue when collecting. Excellent service.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for garage shelves Used these shelving brackets in the garage - perfect solution
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The future is here They’ve changed the way i think of balancing wooden boards when spanned across a distance. At least when used in conjunction with the slotted up rights. Revolutionary.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shed storage I purchased these to allow simple but effective shelving to be installed in my mancave. Obviously you need to purchase the upright rails in order to fit these, but screwfix sell these too and all in all worked out a really affordable ay to install shelving.
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic brackets These are absolutely superb,fitted a cupboard out with these,very well made product
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value sturdy well packed and good quality did exactly what I needed
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spur brackets Good quality wall brackets either for internal or external use ( eg garage storage)
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Bought these along with the uprights for temp sheling, nice finish and simple to install
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality brackets Good quality brackets purchased 10pack so some spare if configuration needs to be changed. Holes in base so shelves can be screwed down.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flexibility at a good price These brackets allow total flexibility when installing shelving and are except value
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Good product easy to put up and compatible with shelving system
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy customer easy to use with the suitable wall rack. strong, well finished but don't forget to buy different length screws to fix the self to them
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Enough These brackets are strong and niceley finished. However, the tabs that hook them to the uprights are quite small. The result is that, if a shelf does not have much weight on it and you knock the bracket or shelf (if screwed to bracket) from below, it may come loose. Overall I rate them excellent value for money and have used a lot of them - but - I would not put them in a childs bedroom where there is a chance they will hit the bracket or shelf from below.
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple but effective What can you say about shelf brackets? Well made, free of defects and damage and just the job for some simple storage shelves. Excellent value
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garage storage Great product. More versatile & sturdy than most garage shelf units. Great price for a pack of 10.
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Great price Exactly what I needed for some shelves above my bench. I would have liked the bottom hook to be a little more positive but once weight is on no problems.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shelving system This has to be the best pre-made shelving system I have used. It is quick and simple to install "
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and stylish. A strong well made stylish bracket, at a great price, there is nothing more to say about it.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Shelving system Used many times before always does a neet job, is strong and of good appearance.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brackets These brackets are identical to those available elsewhere but at a much cheaper price. Enabled me to utilise some old supports at a fraction of the cost.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shelving brackets I have a lot of old shelving based on steel twin-slot. This matches it perfectly, and seems to be just as well made as the original.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent shelving Good product. Easy to fix. Easy to assemble. Easy to collect. Easy on the pocket. What more could you want apart from someone else to do it for you!!!
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great value but check quality Hi bought one pack of these and couldn't work out why they weren't level. Then I realised they were all slightly misshapen. I exchanged them and the second box also had misshapen ones included. The shop assistant was very kind and let me pick out the best from both boxes so the final ones I got were all okay
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value product These brackets are great value and also compatible with the old 'Spur' system. The advantage of these is that one can lift the shelf of and re-position it without having to unscrew the shelf from the bracket. Would be nice to have some shorter ones, e.g. 150mm as well.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shelf brackets bargain The box of 10 offers a great saving. I am sure that I will use the spares at some point. Well packed and appear strong.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from holding up good strong shelving brackets very easy to assemble ,these will not fall down.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from DIY'er Reviewer Good functional bracket. Unlike other similar brackets these can be fitted onto the twin slot uprights without loosening off or damaging the wall. Great staff as always.
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shelving made easy - part 2 Once you've fixed your twin slot uprights to the wall these just hook in where ever you want to put your shelves. You just need a 2" and a 1" screw(depending on thickness of the shelf) to secure the shelf to the each of the brackets. The shelf can then be installed at whatever height you choose by tilting and slotting in to the uprights at the chosen height. I've used these several times and would happily buy them again from Screwfix as they've always had them in stock and at competitive prices.
Date published: 2015-11-09
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_59
  • loc_en_GB, sid_64271, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Do these fit genuine Spur uprights ?

I am going to assume so but don't want to order some if they won't fit !
Asked by: NoNickName777
Yes they do, but if you have the original genuine Spur make rails and spurs, you'll find these thinner steel U brackets may need some slight modification to fit the thicker metal in the original rails. I've used a flat sided needle file to increase the width of the slot which fits over the rail's thickness. This makes a great fit and I've found they make just as strong a supporting 'spur', despite being made of thinner steel sheet.
Answered by: Guod
Date published: 2016-10-01
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_en_GB, sid_64271, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 13ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand RB UK
Colour White
Fixings Supplied Fixings Not Supplied
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 10
Parent Colour White
Pieces in Pack/Case 10
Product Length 220 mm
Product Type U-Brackets
Product Width 13 mm