Prysmian 6943X Black 3-Core 4mm² Armoured Cable 10m Coil (94686)

£ 27.03INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery

Prysmian 6943X Black 3-Core 4mm² Armoured Cable 10m Coil (94686)

Due to global supply chain issues some stock is limited. We are working hard with our suppliers to resolve this and we apologise for any inconvenience caused.

BASEC approved. Rigid. PVC black outer sheath. Brown, black and grey cores.

  • Black PVC Sheathed Cable
  • Black, Brown & Grey Cores
  • 7 Strands Per Core

More Info

View all: Prysmian Cable

£27.03INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Length Quality Armoured cable without costing the earth as usually comes in 25m length
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal length I needed to get some armour wire to run from my house to my garage. My garage being right next to my house I just needed a short piece rather than a big reel. I was pleased I could buy the 10m roll as that was enough.
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SWA I was really pleased with my purchase mainly because not of the product which was very good quality but the sheer fact that I could buy the length I needed without being overcharged. Cut off lengths of swa can cost a fortune and I really think I got a great deal. When measured out it was exactly 10metres so if your hoping to get a little more then one is Afraid you won't. On the plus side I needed this on a Sunday and as screwfix promises it was and ready and waiting. So yet again top rated service .
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from brilliant great cable, brilliant steel armouring, brilliant and tough insulation around the cables.
Date published: 2018-12-02
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_7
  • loc_en_GB, sid_94686, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Rolec EV Charger

I have a 16A 3.7kW Rolec Wallpod that I want to reinstall after moving. Can you confirm that this cable is sufficiently rated, when supported with the correct Cct Breaker and which breaker that should be?
Asked by: Fruitbat56
Thank you for contacting Prysmian Group UK Technical Support. It is the responsibility of the system designer to select the most appropriate cable for the installation, application and environment intended. We are not system designers and cannot offer assistance in this area. We recommend that you consult a qualified electrician and or consult BS7671 for guidance. Thank you Kind regards Technical Support
Answered by: Nikki - Prysmian
Date published: 2020-12-22

Cross section

Is this 4mm sq for each of the three wires or for all three combined?
Asked by: 123umpf
Please be advised that Prysmian has been unaware of a technical issue in accessing enquiries logged through Screwfix. We trust that your question has been resolved in the meantime and would like to assure you that future enquiries will be visible to us and responded to accordingly.
Answered by: Nikki - Prysmian
Date published: 2021-01-09

What diameter SWA cable cleats are required for this cable?

Asked by: Wolfo
Please be advised that Prysmian has been unaware of a technical issue in accessing enquiries logged through Screwfix. We trust that your question has been resolved in the meantime and would like to assure you that future enquiries will be visible to us and responded to accordingly.
Answered by: Nikki - Prysmian
Date published: 2021-01-09

What gland?

What glands would fit this product?
Asked by: Wiztwas
The required gland is 20S in BW or CW.
Answered by: Nikki - Prysmian
Date published: 2021-06-08

Current loading please

what is the maximum current loading for this? Is it above 1000 watts?
Asked by: collied
If we assume a single phase load then the current drawn is about 5 amps. You don't mention how the cable is installed but a clipped direct rating from the wiring regulations is 49 amps for this cable.
Answered by: Nikki - Prysmian
Date published: 2020-05-16
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_en_GB, sid_94686, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 18ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Prysmian
Cable Code 6943X
Cable End Type Bare
Cable Length 10 m
Cable Product Type Armoured
Cable Profile Round
Cable Voltage Rating 600/1000 V
Coil or Drum Coil
Colour Black
Conductor Area 4 mm²
External Diameter 14.4 mm
Indoor/Outdoor Usage Indoor & Outdoor
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Maximum Operating Temperature 90 °C
Minimum Operating Temperature -15 °C
Model No 20148708
No. of Cable Cores 3-Core
No. of Strands Per Core 7 Strands Per Core
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Black
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type PVC Armoured Cable
Sheath Colour Black