Cable Bundle Save 40% on Push-In Wire Connectors When Bought with Selected Prysmian Cable - View all products

Prysmian 6243YH Grey 1.5mm² 3-Core & Earth Cable 25m… (53214)

£ 29.44INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Prysmian 6243YH Grey 1.5mm² 3-Core & Earth Cable 25m Coil (53214)

Rigid. PVC sheath. Brown, black and grey PVC insulation.

  • Grey PVC Sheathed Cable
  • Brown, Black & Grey Cores with Bare Earth
  • Solid Core Wire
  • Manufactured in the UK
  • Easy-Strip Sheath

More Info

View all: Prysmian Cable

£29.44INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cable Good cable easy to work with and great value for money
Date published: 2022-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1.5 mm. cable Good quality cable and the 1.5 mm is ideal for a bit of two way lighting
Date published: 2022-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 way ceiling light Bought this cable to allow me to control kitchen ceiling spot lights from either end of the kitchen, great quality cable and inner shearling, allowed me complete the wiring job with ease. 5*
Date published: 2022-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cable Good product at a good price. Easily run under loft flooring.Easy to cut & connect, soft & pliable. I would buy it again.
Date published: 2021-12-01
  • y_2022, m_12, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_GB, sid_53214, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 101ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

can this be used for a immersion heater supply

this will have its own dedicated fuse at box
Asked by: Anonymous
Please be advised that Prysmian has been unaware of a technical issue in accessing enquiries logged through Screwfix. We trust that your question has been resolved in the meantime and would like to assure you that future enquiries will be visible to us and responded to accordingly.
Answered by: Nikki - Prysmian
Date published: 2021-01-09

What size cable clips would i have to use for this cable?

Asked by: Ianhandyman26
Thank you for contacting Prysmian Group UK Technical Support. We would always recommend reviewing the actual dimensions of the cables themselves, however, using the dimensions from our data sheet would be more than sufficient. For a 6243Y cable, 3x1.5+1.0E, our data sheet states the cable is (h)4.7mm x (w)11.7mm, so a clip that can accommodate this is what you need. Unfortunately, we cannot comment on the accessories that are available from Screwfix, you will need to discuss that directly with them. For your information, link Prysmian data sheet: www.whyprysmian.co.uk/6241Y-_6242Y-_6243Y.pdf
Answered by: Nikki - Prysmian
Date published: 2020-04-23

What is the current rating?

Asked by: luhfluyfg
Thank you for contacting Prysmian Group UK Technical Support. The current rating of cables are dependent upon the installation method in use. We recommend consulting BS7671, "Requirements for Electrical Installations", Appendix 4, Table 4D5 for maximum continuous current ratings of these cables. Alternatively, you may wish to consult a qualified electrician who will be able to help.
Answered by: Nikki - Prysmian
Date published: 2022-09-13
  • y_2022, m_12, d_4, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_GB, sid_53214, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 91ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Prysmian
Cable Code 6243YH
Cable End Type Bare
Cable Length 25 m
Cable Product Type 3-Core & Earth
Cable Profile Flat
Cable Voltage Rating 300/500 V
Coil or Drum Coil
Conductor Area 1.5 mm²
External Diameter 11.7 mm
Indoor/Outdoor Usage Indoor
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Maximum Operating Temperature 70 °C
Minimum Operating Temperature -15 °C
Model No 20147249
No. of Cable Cores 3-Core
No. of Strands Per Core Solid Core Wire
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Grey
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type PVC Flat Wiring Cable
Sheath Colour Grey