Prysmian 6242Y Grey 1.5mm² Twin & Earth Cable 25m Coil (65696)

£ 15.00INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Prysmian 6242Y Grey 1.5mm² Twin & Earth Cable 25m Coil (65696)

Due to high demand we are limiting the number of items to a maximum of 30 per customer.

Rigid. PVC sheath. Brown and blue PVC insulation.

  • Grey PVC Sheathed Cable
  • Brown & Blue Cores with Bare Earth
  • Solid Core Wire

More Info

View all: Prysmian Cable

£15.00INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Good product at good price, screwfix opening times are a real bonus
Date published: 2021-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 1.5mm T&E ????? Well this is a review because i was asked to review it by Screwfix. It performs exactly how i expected a piece of T&E cable to perform (used for a floodlight). It hasn't halved my electricity bill, shaved minutes on my marathon time or improved my mpg on my work commute. I'm not sure why it needs reviewing????
Date published: 2021-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cable Great price for this cable, really helps electricity flow.
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Twin & Earth 1.5mm Does what it is meant to do, no issues with the product whatsoever.
Date published: 2021-06-05
  • y_2021, m_9, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_145
  • loc_en_GB, sid_65696, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Would this cable be suitable to wire in an outside socket from my electric power board to run a hot tub?

Need to have an outdoor plug wired in to run my hot tub on and wanted to know if this cable would do the job? If not then what cable would those in the k ow recommend? Thanks.
Asked by: Debbiescard1
Thank you for contacting Prysmian Group UK Technical Support. 6242Y cables are not suitable for installation outdoors. With respect you should consult a qualified electrician to help you design the intended circuit, they will be best able to ensure you satisfy the legal requirements for new circuits and ensure it is safe for use. Regrettably we are not system designers and are not best placed to answer your question. Kind regards UK Technical Support
Answered by: Nikki - Prysmian
Date published: 2021-08-14

is this cable suitable for 8 down-lights in a feature wall

is the prysmian 6242y 1.5mm twin & earth cable ok to use on 8 downlights all connected together like a daisy chain of 1 meter cables connected to each light as all fittings should be connected via a 5 amp fused circuit?
Asked by: lillymm
Thank you for contacting Prysmian Group UK Technical Support. It is the responsibility of the system designer to select the most appropriate cable for the installation, application and environment intended. We are not system designers and cannot offer assistance in this area. We recommend that you consult a qualified electrician and or consult BS7671 for guidance. Thank you Kind regards Technical Support
Answered by: Nikki - Prysmian
Date published: 2021-07-31

Wire material

Hello, Is the wire made of copper? I have not found any material details in spec. Many thanks
Asked by: Qcaj
Please be advised that Prysmian has been unaware of a technical issue in accessing enquiries logged through Screwfix. We trust that your question has been resolved in the meantime and would like to assure you that future enquiries will be visible to us and responded to accordingly.
Answered by: Nikki - Prysmian
Date published: 2021-05-05

can i wire a shaver light with this cable.

Asked by: gotto
Please be advised that Prysmian has been unaware of a technical issue in accessing enquiries logged through Screwfix. We trust that your question has been resolved in the meantime and would like to assure you that future enquiries will be visible to us and responded to accordingly.
Answered by: Nikki - Prysmian
Date published: 2021-01-09

Would this cable be suitable for a lighting circuit

Asked by: Ken66
Please be advised that Prysmian has been unaware of a technical issue in accessing enquiries logged through Screwfix. We trust that your question has been resolved in the meantime and would like to assure you that future enquiries will be visible to us and responded to accordingly.
Answered by: Nikki - Prysmian
Date published: 2021-09-09
  • y_2021, m_9, d_24, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_en_GB, sid_65696, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Prysmian
Cable Code 6242Y
Cable End Type Bare
Cable Length 25 m
Cable Product Type Twin & Earth
Cable Profile Flat
Cable Voltage Rating 300/500 V
Coil or Drum Coil
Conductor Area 1.5 mm²
External Diameter 8.6 mm
Indoor/Outdoor Usage Indoor
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Maximum Operating Temperature 70 °C
Minimum Operating Temperature -15 °C
Model No 20147236
No. of Cable Cores 2-Core
No. of Strands Per Core Solid Core Wire
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Grey
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type PVC Flat Wiring Cable
Sheath Colour Grey