As an essential retailer, our stores remain open across the UK

Philips SES Candle LED Light Bulb 470lm 5.5W (2690J)

£ 6.19INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery

Philips SES Candle LED Light Bulb 470lm 5.5W (2690J)

  • Warm White
  • Non-Dimmable
  • Wattage: 5.5W / Equivalent Wattage: 40W
  • Up to 15,000 Hours Life
  • 6kWh/1000h Life
  • Energy Rating: A+
  • 2 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
  • Instant Bright Light
  • Energy Efficient

More Info

View all: Philips Light Bulbs

Bulk Save Save up to 10%
Bulk savings
QTY Price per item Saving
1 - 2 £6.19 -
3 + £5.55 Save 10%
£6.19INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery
Philips SES Candle LED Light Bulb 470lm 5.5W is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 41.
  • y_2021, m_2, d_28, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_GB, sid_2690J, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pricey but good I despaired at finding suitable bulbs for the cooker hood. I bought some but they failed in service quickly. Others simply weren't bright enough. These shed a decent amount of light and have lasted well so far (a few months) but they are expensive.
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely good bulb I needed a replacement for standard incandescent bulb that failed in a small fitting. Since I'm gradually moving to LEDs I bought this one and so glad I did. It's brighter than the previous older type and is rated to use much less electricity. What's not to like?
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value LED Good value for a brand name LED and dimmable too, hard to find the tungsten ones anymore
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality bulbs. Only just bought these so can't vouch for their reliability but they are perfect for what we wanted and being a quality make they should hopefully last.
Date published: 2020-12-12
  • y_2021, m_2, d_28, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_GB, sid_2690J, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 116ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Fitting

Is this a small Edison E14 fitting?
Asked by: JB190

Lamp dimensions

Anyone know the dimensions of this lamp? I’m looking to replace the lamp in my daughter’s illuminated globe, which has a 40mm diameter hole at the base which the lamp must fit through. Thanks
Asked by: FFSSF

Dimmable

Does this dimmable bulb have to be used with a dimmer or can it be used with a simple switched lamp holder?
Asked by: Dimornot

Philips SES Candle LED bulb

Will this 250LM Philips bulb fit into a E14 screw in bulb holder before I purchase it ? Thanks
Asked by: customer2012
Yes
Answered by: Millah
Date published: 2020-10-06
  • y_2021, m_2, d_28, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_GB, sid_2690J, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 114ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Philips
CALC - Light Bulb Technology LED
Cap Fitting Type SES
Colour Temperature Description Warm White
Colour Temperature Value 2700 K
Dimmable Non-Dimmable
Energy Rating A+
Equivalent Wattage 40 W
Equivalent Wattage Band 31-45
kWh Per 1000hr Life 6 kWh/1000h
Life Length 15,000 hours
Light Bulb Technology LED
Light Bulb Type Candle
Lighting Product Type Light Bulb
Lm 470 lm
Lm Band 401-600
Manufacturer Guarantee 2 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Power Consumption 5.5 W
Product Diameter 35 mm
Product Length 106 mm
Product Type Light Bulb
Smart Compatibility Not Smart