Philex Auto-Trim IDC Impact Insertion Tool (67391)

£ 8.29INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Philex Auto-Trim IDC Impact Insertion Tool (67391)

Lightweight, easy to use tool for wiring most IDC connections. Includes built-in cutter.

  • Ideal for Networking & Telephone Connections
  • Use with Keystone Jack RJ45 Network Outlets

More Info

View all: Philex Data Networking Tools

£8.29INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Philex Auto-Trim IDC Impact Insertion Tool is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 83.
  • y_2021, m_4, d_10, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_en_GB, sid_67391, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 21ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Punch down tool An excellent bit of kit for the price So easy to use and makes the job a professional touch
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the Job Not much to say about a punch down tool really. Does what it’s supposed to. Perfect for my adhoc data point jobs.
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased with this. Punch down tool. Very cheap. Better than the plain old plastic tool I had before this. Used this and then tested with the tester I also got from Screwfix. Result perfect terminations first time. Can’t complain at that
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, not great Good for the money but not as good quality as other brands I've had before. Bought to replace a lost or stolen punch down tool, but this is a little more flimsy than my old one. I'd recommend paying a little more for a more sturdy model.
Date published: 2020-12-23
  • y_2021, m_4, d_10, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_en_GB, sid_67391, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Will this work on cat 6 modules or just cat 5?

Asked by: Max9
Should work with both Cat 5, 5E and 6
Answered by: Philex Customer Support
Date published: 2020-06-29

Can use this to make my own Ethernet cable? Or is this for faceplates only?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi, the 67391 will allow punching down the terminations on a module/faceplate etc. To make up the Ethernet cable and connect RJ45 plugs you would need a crimp tool such as the RJ45 Cutter / Crimper (22799) Thanks
Answered by: Philex Customer Support
Date published: 2020-06-07

Will this work on stranded wire? If not, any suggestions?

I have a pre-existing phone extension circuit which I would like to reconnect to a new BT master socket.
Asked by: dogowner
It should be usable to terminate both Telephone and Network connections
Answered by: Philex Customer Support
Date published: 2020-12-23
  • y_2021, m_4, d_10, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_GB, sid_67391, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 115ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Philex
Construction Material (Hand Tools) Plastic & Steel
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Grey
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Length 295 mm
Product Type Insertion Tool
Punch Operation Spring Action
Side Attachments Wire Extractor Hook & Spudger Attachment