Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

Oregon Yukon Chainsaw Trousers Black / Orange… (1842R)

£ 59.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Oregon Yukon Chainsaw Trousers Black / Orange 38-39" (96-99cm) Waist 31" (78cm) Leg (1842R)

Abrasion-resistant, 2-way stretch polyester fabric. Buttons on front and back to attach braces.

  • 2 x Front & 1 x Back Pocket(s)
  • Regular Fit
  • Elasticated Waist at Rear & 2-Way Front Zip & Storm Flap
  • Model: Yukon

More Info

View all: Oregon Chainsaw Trousers

£59.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Oregon Yukon Chainsaw Trousers Black / Orange 38-39" (96-99cm) Waist 31" (78cm) Leg is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 31.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_GB, sid_1842R, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oregon Yukon Much lighter and more comfortable than my old chaps. 38" fit nicely over my normal 34" trousers with just a belt rather than braces..
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value chainsaw ppe Very happy with these trousers. As previously stated the sizing is on the smaller side but I never found that an issue. Very comfortable to wear and offers full protection to the front of your legs. I have only given 3 stars for features as I think they would benefit from cargo pockets on the legs. Also don't be put off by the braces comments as the belt loops work fine. Overall a quality product at the best price on the Internet would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Trousers These are really excellent very comfortable trousers, however a tad on the small size. I am 42" waist and purchased the XL size of 44" these are still a tad snug. These trousers do require a set of braces to keep them up over the "profile"Note the braces are not available as yet at Screwfix
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from oregon chainsaw trousers nice trousers but beware on the small size I am 37 waist 31 leg but these are too small. bought next size up 38 to 40 but could get them on but still tight. trying the next size up again.
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good trousers Seem comfortable can’t review much more as only just purchased them. I am usually a 36” waist so got 38” after looking at other reviews. They have a elastic waist section at the back but too tight to go over trousers. But ok on there own. So get a couple of sizes bigger if you want to wear over the trousers.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfy to wear Good quality trouser which is really comfy to wear. no idea how reliable they are and don't really want to find out.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hope not to test them for real Bought these for protection while clearing a section of disused railway line. I normally buy 36" jeans and need a belt to keep them up - but needed the next size up in these. The padding does, as you might expect, add to the weight of these trousers so braces or a belt are needed to avoid having to keep hoisting them back up. Quite warm too. Not tested them for real and hope I never do!
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better safe than sorry Bought these after some research into the brands and specs of trousers and chaps available. I am impressed with the quality and comfort of these and glad I bought them over some of the others on the market. Will wear them over jeans for added protection so bought a size bigger than my normal sized waist. Hoping I will never test them in earnest but they give me confidence they will perform as described and to specification. Purchased with same brand chainsaw gloves. Thoroughly recommended.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really good quality really good quality comfortable.and not at all restricting would recomend
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Trousers Very happy with these trousers, soft material very comfortable to wear, not too bulky. Found them warm in the cold weather which is a bonus. Obviously I have not tested them for their designed purpose and hope I never have to but feel sure that they will perform
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fit These chainsaw trousers so far have been very good. I haven't had any accidents yet so I can't really rate the performance. comes with buttons for braces, but no braces.
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent chainsaw trousers Good value chainsaw trousers, if you want to wear trousers underneath get a size up as mine are quite snug fitting at the correct size. Lots of protection on the front but the back is very exposed and thin, during winter you will definitely need a base layer. But ideal as a starter pair or for the occasional user
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chainsaw Safety Trousers Comfortable to wear and move about in; elasticated waist can mean a belt or braces isn't essential to keep them up.
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well fitting & comfortable Good fit, comfortable, especially with Oregon braces (bought elsewhere - take note Screwfix - missing a trick), only criticism is that they could do with thigh pocket/s.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Watch the sizing... Going to be doing a lot of clearing and small tree felling so thought it was high time I got a pair. I wear a 34" jean. I went for the 35>37" version of these thinking I would wear them as over trousers. Wrong. They wear like 34" trousers. If you are larger than that, I would try the next size up. If it gets much colder I'll be adding some long johns as the back of the legs can get quite cold. Other than that, they are great quality and look like they will last and protect me from the worst of a chainsaw accident (I hope). Would recommend ...
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from surprised and delighted Really comfortable trousers to wear, very good price and personal safety covered as well. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Well made trousers that fit well, look the part and great value for money.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable chainsaw trousers Bought to accompany my new chainsaw, these trousers seem very good. They are very comfortable and quite smart for workwear/safety trousers. Make you feel safe. Hopefully I never need to test them but I'm sure they would help protect you in the event of an accident.
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chainsaw trousers Bought these with a new chainsaw. Agree with previous reviews, definitely go for next size up. Seem well made and fit comfy. Very warm in this summer weather.
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oregon Yukon Trousers Purchased these for use during CS30/31 training. I'm normally 34"(plus a little bit) waist so bought 35-37". A comfortable fit, wouldn't really be able to wear jeans or other trousers underneath as well, if you are edging towards the larger size would recommend going for next size up. The training course was during a warm period (20degC+) so felt warm to hot at times but considering work being done and the amount of padding on the front, a small a price to pay for the protection offered, just stop working and have a drink to cool off. The rear of the legs is single layer stretch material which is comfortable on the skin all day although brambles and thorns will penetrate through. After the week training walking through thick brambles, brash and undergrowth, etc.. they showed little signs of wear although covered in green moss / wood chips / dust etc, after a quick wash came out like new, just a few very minor thread snags from the brambles. For winter use a pair of long-johns is probably all that is needed. Probably not for the hard-core forester but highly recommended for the home / landscaper occasional user. I also purchased the braces, although not needed due to the elastic waist band, they help ensure they stayed up and back remained covered when constantly bent over.
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fitting trousers Great fitting trousers, very well padded on the front, you really do need these if you are going to use a chainsaw - the only tool where the accessories can cost as much as the tool. I wear these along with kevlar gloves and some steel toe capped boots and a helmet with headphones and steel mesh visor. The lumberjack shirt is in the post. Going back to the trousers - these are worth the extra fiver over the cheaper pairs available as the material is really nice and they are a bit stretchy which is what you want as you will be very active in them. They keep you warm in winter, probably too warm in the summer months. All in all very good value for money.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I will use these as an overtrouser. I am 36" waist so ordered the XL 40-42" waist and they fit nicely. The inside leg for me at 31.5" is a little long as I am a 29" but it isn't a big problem as they turn up ok. I turn them in so that the turn up doesn' fill up with chippings. I think the legs are a bit on the slim side but ok for me as I have thin legs, someone with sturdy legs might find them a bit tight. I wear mine over rigger boots and the legs just about slip over them ok although they would benefit from having a zip. I must say I'm confused by the logic that manufacturers seem to think a bigger waste size requires a longer leg size as in my experience your waist grows but your legs remain the same! I bought the braces as well. Although I've rated them with 4 stars for performance and reliability neither category has been put to the test.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chainsaw trousers Size match is good very comfortable, I bought braces as well but did'not need them as the waste band was good felt much safer with these on, great product.
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SAFETY FIRST Bought these as part of a kit so that I can work safely whilst using a chainsaw. They are very reasonably priced and the flap at the back keeps the wind out! If you need to use a chainsaw these reduce the risk of serious injury considerably.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safety I have worked in the logging industry in Canada and I can assure you that the money spent on the trousers will be the best you ever spend. I have had a saw kick back and hit me in the thigh and the chain was stopped instantly. Probably saved my life as we were working in a remote location.
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Comfy Don't know whether they will stop a chainsaw and I don't really want to find out - but have worn them all day over a pair of jeans and found them to fit really well, very flexible and really comfy.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and comfortable You wouldn't think these would stop a chainsaw, I haven't tried the resistance and I don't plan to, but I have confidence they'd do the job. Although they are quite heavy, they are very comfortable and the fabric is quite decent. These are a little of the tighter side, but they probably have to be so you've not got excessive material flapping about.... I would recommend some braces to go along with these
Date published: 2017-04-15
  • y_2020, m_8, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_GB, sid_1842R, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 109ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Do you have to wear these over other trousers or can they be worn as normal trousers

I ask as i want to order and need yo know if i need size up if these are an over trouser
Asked by: cracken
Hi Cracken, the trousers are designed to be worn as normal trousers rather than over-trousers, the sizing is as normal trousers. Kind regards, Oregon UK
Answered by: OregonUK Customer Service
Date published: 2018-01-26

What type are they

Are they type A. Or type C
Asked by: Jcbs
Hello Jcbs, these are the Type A Yukon trousers offering class 1 frontal protection. Thanks.
Answered by: OregonUK Customer Service
Date published: 2020-01-02

Are these Type A or C? Also Which Class?

Asked by: Holbers
Hello Holbers, these are the type A Yukon trousers, offering Class 1 front protection. Thanks.
Answered by: OregonUK Customer Service
Date published: 2019-06-22

What Class and Type are these Trousers

Asked by: JohnMike99
Hello JohnMike99, these are the Oregon type A Yukon trousers offering Class 1 front protection. Thanks.
Answered by: OregonUK Customer Service
Date published: 2019-11-05

Are these the type A or C version of the Yukon? Thanks

Asked by: DevilsInTheDetail
Hello DevilIsInTheDetail, these are the Oregon type A Yukon trousers offering Class 1 front protection. Thanks.
Answered by: OregonUK Customer Service
Date published: 2020-05-12

Are these trousers available in any size smaller than 35" waist?

Asked by: DM00
Hello DM00, screwfix don’t currently stock our Yukon Chainsaw Trousers in small size. Thanks
Answered by: OregonUK Customer Service
Date published: 2017-06-10
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_en_GB, sid_1842R, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 165ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Age Group Adult
Brand Oregon
CE Standard (Tested to EN...) EN 381-5.
Clothing Material Percentages 100% PES
Clothing Pattern Solid
Colour Black / Orange
Gender Mens
Leg Length (Inches) 31 "
Machine Washable Machine Washable
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Model Name Yukon
Model Name/No Yukon
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Black
Personalised Non-Personalised
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type Chainsaw Trousers
Size System UK
Size Type Regular
Waist Size (Inches) 38-39 "