Oregon Forestry Helmet with Ear Defenders & Visor (1900R)

£ 29.990% VAT

Add to basket for...

Oregon Forestry Helmet with Ear Defenders & Visor (1900R)

Impact-resistant polypropylene construction with 6 ventilation holes for high breathability. Stainless steel mesh visor and 6-point easy-to-adjust harness.

  • Replaceable Material Sweatband
  • Full Peak
  • Polypropylene
  • 6-Point Harness
  • Hand Wash

More Info

View all: Oregon Chainsaw Helmets

£29.990% VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well Made - easy to assemble A good quality helmet for the price. Ideal for my occasional use.
Date published: 2022-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality. A good quality chainsaw helmet. Nice light weight helmet which is comfy to wear, ear defenders do a good job of noise reduction and the mesh visor is great as it doesn’t steam up. Assembly instruction booklet print is so small it’s virtually impossible to read, the picture on the box is better than the instructions.
Date published: 2022-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First class chainsaw helmet I think that this is a first-class chainsaw helmet. I studied the box photographs before assembling it. It went together well except for where the plastic visor supports slot through the ear defender mounts. I found that I needed a small electrical flat screwdriver to depress the sprung part of the support to allow me to fully push it through the defender mounts. Oregon should supply a diagram in the box for this part of the assembly. Once it was fully assembled the helmet is light weight, and I could clearly see through the steel mesh. It was very comfortable to wear when working, and it was easy to flip up the steel mesh visor. An excellent product.
Date published: 2022-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good value but fiddly to make Having retired but wanting to have a lightweight helmet for chainsaw and trimming work and not wanting to go to the expense of a professional model for periodic use, and Oregon being a well-known name, I purchased the Oregon Yukon lightweight helmet combination. It come complete with mesh visor and ear muffs and once assembled it is easy to adjust to fit. I spent ages trying to work out the assembly as instructions were non-existent apart from a few pictures on the box. I probably should not have been so cautious but have experience of little plastic bits which are inserted into slots and twisted breaking off easily. There are some instruction videos available on u-tube some good and some awful and one gave a step by step series of clear photos enabling correct assembly. The mesh screen is very helpful in warm conditions as having to wear glasses this can be a problem with misting up. For the work that I do it is quite suitable and good value for the price. Purchasing from ScrewFix was simplicity using their click and collect process.
Date published: 2022-06-15
  • y_2022, m_11, d_25, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_59
  • loc_en_GB, sid_1900R, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 117ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Spare ear defender retaining washer?

Hello there, Are the washers which keep the ear defenders in place/attached to the helmet available for purchase? One side has broken. A penny washer would look so unprofessional... Thanks in advance
Asked by: Pedliano
Hi, unfortunately they are not a spare part that is available for purchase, Kind Regards
Answered by: OregonUK Customer Service
Date published: 2022-10-11

level of ear protection

Please can you confirm if this complies with EN352? Thanks
Asked by: GTRG
Hi, I can confirm that these ear defenders conform with EN 352-3. Many Thanks.
Answered by: OregonUK Customer Service
Date published: 2021-10-05

can i buy the mesh screen on these separately please

Asked by: GroundsandGraves
Hi, the replacement mesh visor is Oregon part number 566093, sorry this part is not currently available from Screwfix. Kind regards, Oregon
Answered by: OregonUK Customer Service
Date published: 2020-10-16

How do I get the replacement material sweat band

Asked by: Mcs77
Hi, Unfortunately, this part isn't available as a spare for this helmet. Many Thanks,
Answered by: OregonUK Customer Service
Date published: 2020-06-17

does the 1900R have a chinstrap

Asked by: imrp
Hi, sorry, this helmet doesn't have a chin strap. Kind regards, Oregon UK
Answered by: OregonUK Customer Service
Date published: 2021-06-18
  • y_2022, m_11, d_25, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_en_GB, sid_1900R, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 117ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Adjustability 6-Point Harness
Brand Oregon
CE Standard (Tested to EN...) EN 397.
Clothing Size Full Description One Size
Construction Material (Safety) Polypropylene
Gender Unisex
Machine Washable Hand Wash
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Red
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type Forestry Helmet
SNR Rating 25.9 dB