Oregon 2-Handed Protection Chainsaw Gloves Large (8797R)

£ 19.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Oregon 2-Handed Protection Chainsaw Gloves Large (8797R)

Smooth leather. Durable palm area and close-fit wrist design. Offers protection for both hands.

  • Elasticated Knitted Cuffs
  • For Specialist Handling
  • Straight Thumb
  • Water-Resistant

More Info

View all: Oregon Chainsaw Gloves

£19.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gloves ever !!! I purchased this same time i got my chainsaw, and plan always was to use them only for this purpose. However i have ended up using them for almost any job, they are super confy, and offer great protection. They also stay i place, basically i really love these gloves, can't think of getting anything else from now on
Date published: 2022-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oregon Chainsaw gloves A decent price, considering the other brands on the market. I have only used them once since purchasing and they were very comfortable. They replaced a worn out pair of Stihl chainsaw gloves and all I can say so far is that I feel as confident with these on as I did with their predecessors.
Date published: 2022-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No finger protection Gloves are well made but there is no reinforcing to the fingers at all, only chainsaw padding across the back of the hands. So unless your fingers don't matter to you don't buy them.
Date published: 2022-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves Great pair of gloves ideal for original application or heavy duty pair for just around the garden.
Date published: 2022-01-25
  • y_2022, m_9, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_GB, sid_8797R, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Do you have a size chart, as I want to order the correct size.

Asked by: NingNong
There is no size chart available for the gloves kind regards
Answered by: OregonUK Customer Service
Date published: 2021-12-20

Are these EN381?

I understand chainsaw gloves should be EN381 as well as EN388. Can you confirm if they are EN381 and if that is both gloves? It would be good to update the description if they are EN381 Thanks, David
Asked by: David467
Hi, I can confirm that both gloves are EN388: 2016 and EN 381-7 compliant. Many Thanks.
Answered by: OregonUK Customer Service
Date published: 2021-10-22

My saw runs at 18m/sec flat out will these gloves have any effect as they are rated class 0 which is 16 m/sec and if not then do you do class 1 with both hand protection and or anti vibration? In size 11

Asked by: Stretch2
Hi, as these are rated for class 0 (16 m/s) I cannot recommend these gloves for use with your saw. Unfortunately, we do not have class 1 gloves. Kind Regards.
Answered by: OregonUK Customer Service
Date published: 2021-08-13

Do you have these in size 8 please?

Asked by: Meritocrat
Hi, unfortunately, these are currently the smallest size we have available for these gloves. They are listed as a size 9. Kind Regards.
Answered by: OregonUK Customer Service
Date published: 2021-06-05

What class gloves are these??

Asked by: 911Woody
Hi, these gloves are certified to class 0 (16 m/s). Kind Regards.
Answered by: OregonUK Customer Service
Date published: 2021-04-02
  • y_2022, m_9, d_25, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_en_GB, sid_8797R, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Oregon
CE Standard (Tested to EN...) EN 388: 2016 (3.1.4.2.X).
Clothing Material Percentages 55% leather / 25% nylon / 10% spandex / 5% polyester / 5% para-aramid
Clothing Size Full Description Large
Clothing Water Resistance Water Resistant
Gender Unisex
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Multi-Colour
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type 2-Handed Protection Chainsaw Gloves
Resistance to Abrasion 3
Resistance to Blade Cut 1
Resistance to Cut X
Resistance to Puncture 2
Resistance to Tear 4
Water Resistant Water-Resistant