No Nonsense Instant Plaster Filler White 310ml (72591)

£ 2.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

No Nonsense Instant Plaster Filler White 310ml (72591)

A non-shrinking, ultra-light, ready-mixed filler and spackling compound. Ideal for filling and repairing cracks and holes in walls and ceilings. Gives a smooth finish which dries fast and can usually be over painted with emulsion based paint within minutes. After curing product can be sanded.

  • For Filling Joints & Screw Holes
  • Fast Drying
  • Sandable Once Cured
  • Gives a Smooth Finish

More Info

View all: No Nonsense Multi Purpose Fillers

£2.99INC VAT (£9.65/Ltr)

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Filler Do not be fooled by this as I was. The description on the web says it is sandable,it is not. It is acrylic based and so not a plaster filler Think of this as more of a decorators caulk
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job Does the job, much better than chalk, still cracks a little with certain emulsion. It not as bad as other stuff. For the price you can’t go wrong
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from impressive filler After removing lots of old caulking from the corner/ceiling angles of my walls I needed to fill the gaps prior to taping. As I was looking for something that was easy to use and quick drying I used this product and it worked a treat. Simply gunned into the large cracks then smoothed over with a taping knife. Also used on a few small wall cracks and it filled well, didnt shrink and was easy to sand back
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super filler I really like this stuff. its ideal for filling small holes prior to decorating. No Nonsense does it again
Date published: 2021-06-01
  • y_2021, m_7, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_216
  • loc_en_GB, sid_72591, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Do i need to paint with a primer

Do i need to paint with a primer before painting
Asked by: dickie1980
Hello dickie1980, You can just paint over this with emulsion without the use of a primer. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: ChrissyW
Date published: 2021-07-07

Fill gap between new plaster board and coving

We recently had our hall overboarded and skimmed. There is a gap of around 8 mm between the new plasterboard and the existing coving on the ceiling. Would this fill the gap?
Asked by: Eddieevie
Hello Eddieevie, Yes, this could be used for your needs. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2021-06-23

Can I use this with plaster tape?

Hi can I use this with plaster tape to give a crack a bit more strength or would I be better using the 10kg pre mixed plaster tub?
Asked by: Conboy12
Hello Conboy12, This is not intended to be used with plaster tape, it may be advisable to use the No Nonsense Ready Mixed Plaster White 10kg (23226) if you are wanting to reinforce the joint. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2021-04-29

Is it suitable for outside use?

Asked by: MEDUSA09
Hello, Thank you for your enquiry. This product in itself is not weather resistant, (if it was protected against the elements i.e. gloss paint it would be OK). Hope that helps. Thank you for using Q&A.
Answered by: Screwfix778
Date published: 2021-04-28

Use on hairline cracks

I have a hairline crack, which is about 1.5m (ceiling to floor - almost). Is this suitable and do I simply apply it on the crack, then sand/paint? I tried a filler but it didn’t work.
Asked by: Arlene
Hello Arlene, Yes, this should be suitable. Apply it over the crack and use a filling knife to press it into the crack. Use the knife to make sure it's firmly pressed in there and then you can sand afterwards. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2020-11-10
  • y_2021, m_7, d_25, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_32
  • loc_en_GB, sid_72591, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 14ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand No Nonsense
Colour White
Label Info 4: Supplementary Label Info May produce an allergic reaction. Safety data sheet available on request.
Label Info 5: Hazardous Chemical Content Contains mixture of: 5-chloro-2-methyl-4-isothiazolin-3-one [EC no. 247-500-7] and 2-methyl-2Hisothiazol3-one [EC no. 220-239-6] (3:1)
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour White
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type Instant Plaster Filler
Suitable Application For Filling Joints & Screw Holes
Volume 310 ml

Downloads

Safety Data Sheet (COSHH)