Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

No Nonsense Garden Colour Wood Paint Semi-Matt Thyme… (4350X)

£ 9.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery

No Nonsense Garden Colour Wood Paint Semi-Matt Thyme 2.5Ltr (4350X)

Colourful weather protection wood paint with a water-repelling effect. For all external woodwork around the home and garden. Semi-matt, quick-drying and low odour lets wood breathe naturally. Touch-dry in 2 hours.

  • Water-Repellent
  • Long Lasting Finish
  • Quick-Drying
  • Water-Based Formula

More Info

View all: No Nonsense Exterior Wood Paint

£9.99INC VAT (£4.00/Ltr)

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery
No Nonsense Garden Colour Wood Paint Semi-Matt Thyme 2.5Ltr is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 67.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_10, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_67
  • loc_en_GB, sid_4350X, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 4 out of 5 by from suprised dont be put off by the price ,seems as good as products much dearer great colour goes a long way .going back for some more
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Really pleased with the color, easy to apply, quick drying. Will see how it deals with moisture in time.
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value! This paint is absolutely ideal as a more affordable alternative to Cuprinol without compromising on quality. I have used it to paint a shed, summer house and a garden bench and am delighted with the results. Colour is super. It’s easy to apply and so far dispels rain water very efficiently. At half the price of other brands this is such a good value option esp if you have lots to paint!
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jobs a good un Was going to purchase a more expensive well known brand. When i reviewed this product. Quickly realised i could get double the amount for the same money. I also could get two different colours. Very pleased and the usual great service from the screwfix team @ Newtown.
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific value Very good coverage and finish. Outstanding value for money.
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Quality Excellent quality and easy to apply. Great colour (sage) and long lasting.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the colour Thyme was just the colour I wanted for our shed, and found that this is half the price of what I was going to pay elsewhere. Not too many colours to choose from, but if you can find one you like it's terrific value garden paint.
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Good value paint, nice colour, very watery but soaks in well.
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product for the price Used as directed this product exceeded my expectations and at half the cost of similar proprietary brand. Excellent’
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A bargain garden paint . Bought this paint two days ago and used it on some wooden sleepers in our garden , fab result overjoyed with it .
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No nonsense garden paint thyme Great paint easy to apply and love the green colour so much.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great garden paint Excellent value garden paint, brilliant performance, excellent choice of colours.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Garden Paint No nonsense garden paint - Thyme. Great price and easy to use paint. Does what it says on the specification. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous stuff Undecided whether I should write a review, I have been so pleased with this paint, Goes on well, gives good coverage, and is water repellant. The only problem now is, it's sold out and can't get it anywhere, and I've got things to paint!
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Really impressed with this paint, colour was spot on, spread well over all my little wood projects
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! I have fibro, asthma & a fractured foot! Wanted something 'easy' to use. This stuff is amazing, like a cross between a paint & stain, I struggle to hold paintbrushes so I used a tiny fluffy roller. It worked perfectly. The coverage of this product is awesome, I dont have alot of energy so to use something that works so well & quickly is a huge bonus! Really pleased with the colour it looks great on the fence, doesnt look too shabby on the aircast either...Oops!
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garden paint Good product ideal for any out door wood covering you will get good covering with this paint goes on easy and just wash you brush out in water. And a great price.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic paint! Had the task of repainting the garden fence,Great colour, easy to apply and only required the two coats.. over all very pleased. No nonsense should consider expanding their range for their metal paints, would definitely be a great seller too in this colour!
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thyme is a beautiful colour This is an excellent outdoor paint. It glides on well and it is non patchy. Will require 2 coats if used on unpainted wood but it’s absolutely stunning. Thyme is such a beautiful colour. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says Really like this paint, the colour is true to what’s on the tin and the paint appears to be water repellent. It has transformed my garden table and chairs, I would thoroughly recommend this product
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Garden Paint Really pleased with this No Nonsense garden paint. Great value, great colour and is easily applied. Painted my 3met x 3met shed in no time!
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab paint Great price/value. Bought the silver birch for my deck and now the thyme for fence+garden furniture and really like how easy it applies, covers and the colours are lovely too. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good coverage Excellent coverage of this paint. Colour is a beautiful green. Have painted 3 coats kn front door 2 coats on garden gate and got enough for shed doors. Waiting for more stock to get another tin to paint all outside wood.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cover Excellent product. Colour as shown, one coat needed on old Wendy house , two coats on rougher surface inside. Great finish , looks like new. Half price of others I looked at.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive Excellent value and paint. Better than well known brands
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Some of the best paint used. This paint is great. Fantastic coverage, not patchy. Great colour
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paint. Excellent coverage and a lovely colour. It’s gone on very well in one coat for a good even cover. Used a foam roller to ensure that it got between the tongue and groove joints on the summer house. A pleasant and effortless painting job in the sunshine.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Paint Paint was fine. Good colour ease to apply. Not sure about long life of paint yet so cant give it 5 stars
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Decent This went on and needed 2 coats on old hut and fence but came up brilliant, it was covering old red cedar paint, done a nice job and the colour is exactly what we wanted nice shade, 3/4 of a two and half litre tin covered my hut Twice.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff Half the price of the branded stuff but dont let that out you off. Nice colour, goes on easily. Will edit this review if i have any adverse comments on how well it lasts but looks like another great no nonsence product from Screwfix.
Date published: 2020-05-04
  • y_2020, m_8, d_10, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_67
  • loc_en_GB, sid_4350X, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 150ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can this be used to paint concrete paving slabs?

Asked by: Woopwoop17
Hello Woopwoop17, This is intended for woodwork rather than masonry do would not be suitable. Thank you for using Q&A SW
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2020-07-15

What has happened with this paint. It isn't available anywhere. Will it be coming back into stock??

Asked by: KazB1

can you advise when this paint will be in stock at your Elgin branch

Asked by: hilsm

Can this product be used in a spray gun

Asked by: Gerro
Hello there, We would not advise this as the product may cause blocking in the spray attachment due to the thickness of the paint. Thank you for using Screwfix Q&A.
Answered by: HTrowbridge1
Date published: 2020-03-22

Can this be painted onto outdoor OSB board ?

Asked by: leeandzed
Hello leeandzed, When properly prepared, OSB board can be painted with this product. Thank you for using Q&A (CW)
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2019-10-08

Second coat bubbling up, not sticking

Just applying the second coat of this to an outside door and it's like it's not adhering to the surface. Seems like it's almost being rejected as if when you pour water onto a waterproof surface. It kind of beads and isn't flat. Any ideas why?
Asked by: Kayak23
Hello Kayak23, Would you be able to send images of this into online@screwfix.com so that we can try to help? Thank you for using Q&A SW
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2020-05-12

Does this product have a RAL number so I can colour match a new door with it. please

Asked by: trailertim
Hello, This product does not have a Ral Number, Thank you for using Q&A KD
Answered by: KDavis01
Date published: 2019-07-24

Can this be used to treat interior timber for out door use?

Can i use this paint on cls timber for an outdoor project basically?
Asked by: ZZAK
Hello ZZAK, This is designed for use on exterior timber, we would recommend the timber is properly prepared before full application. Thank you for using Q & A. DC
Answered by: Dcoz
Date published: 2019-03-11

Is this product suitable/ sufficiently hardwearing, to be used to paint decking?

Asked by: PME50
Hi PME50, The manufacturer has advised that the Garden Colour is not hard wearing enough and will not last long if used on decking. However, we have the No Nonsense Decking stain for that purpose, but unfortunately it is not available in the colour that you require'. Thanks for using Screwfix Q&A. JT
Answered by: JTremain
Date published: 2018-10-27

New external door

Can I just paint this straight on a new external door? Does it need primer or preservative on it first?
Asked by: Martin1976
Hello. This can be applied directly to wood without first priming. Hope that helps. Thank you for using Q&A. MH
Answered by: marchington
Date published: 2018-08-27

Spraying

What's the recommended tip size for an airless spraygun
Asked by: Nautilus
Hello Nautilus, We would be unable to recommend what size tips should be used as this would be dependent on the sprayer and the wood you are using it on. Thank you for using Q & A. DC
Answered by: Dcoz
Date published: 2018-07-23

What length of protection does it offer to outside wood? EG Curpinol will offer up to 4 years protection.

Asked by: dexydean
Hello dexydean, this product offers a 1 Year Guarantee Thank you for using Q and A.JB
Answered by: jboon
Date published: 2018-09-04

Do you need to apply a primer to wood before using the paint?

Asked by: Andy0123
Hello Andy0123, No you would not need to do this. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: danking
Date published: 2019-08-15

Is this sprayable?

Asked by: UnitedJay
Hello UnitedJay. I've spoken with our suppliers and they have advised that this product is sprayable. Thank you for using Q&A (CW)
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2020-06-12

Bee Safe?

Hi, is this product safe for bees? Thanks
Asked by: Number1fan
Hello Number1fan I've spoken with the manufacturer of this paint and they have advised that there are no insecticides used in it's manufacture and the only biocide used is sprayed onto the surface of the paint to prevent mold growth once the tub is sealed. They don't believe it would be dangerous to Bees/Insects but it hasn't been tested for this. Thank you for using Q&A (CW)
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2018-06-12
  • y_2020, m_8, d_10, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_20
  • loc_en_GB, sid_4350X, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 183ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand No Nonsense
Coating & Finishes Drying Time Touch-Dry in 2 Hours
Colour Thyme
Coverage Per Litre 11 m²/Ltr
Finish Semi-Matt
Label Info 2: Hazard Statements EUH 208 Contains. May produce an allergic reaction.
Label Info 4: Supplementary Label Info May produce an allergic reaction. The product does not require a hazard warning label in accordance with EC directives/German regulations on dangerous substances.
Label Info 5: Hazardous Chemical Content Contains 2-methyl-2H-isothiazol-3-on (CAS 2682-20-4), 1,2-benzisothiazol-3-(2H)-on (CAS 2634-33-5).
Liquid Base Water-Based
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Green
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type Garden Colour Wood Paint
Volume 2.5 Ltr

Hazardous - Delivery unavailable for any offshore location.

Downloads

Safety Data Sheet (COSHH)