Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm (72304)

£ 13.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm (72304)

Adheres to carpet to protect against spills and dust. Reverse wound for easy application. Suitable for synthetic carpets only.

More Info

View all: No Nonsense Floor Protectors

Bulk Save Save up to 28%
Bulk savings
QTY Price per item Saving
1 - 2 £13.99 -
3 + £10.00 Save 28%
£13.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

No Nonsense Carpet Protection Roll 25m x 500mm is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 369.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_5, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_369
  • loc_en_GB, sid_72304, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Floor protection Good product, sticks well and protects the flooring.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Great product -does what it promises - we are plastering hall stairs and landing and stair carpet is fully protected. Very tough/strong and it sticks well.
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best carpet protecter Bought this to put on bottom stairs as I have brand new carpet and two dogs this works brilliantly carpet is fully protected would definitely recommend
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No nonsense carpet protection Does exactly as it says on the roll !!!! Great product at a great price.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great product, didn't get stuck to feet or move when walked on
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Really easy to use giving excellent protection. Simple to clean up afterwards
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The worst I’ve used Brand new carpet close fibre and synthetic hardly even sticks you can hear it coming up off the carpet. Even moves off the ends. I’ve used better sorry guys. Not sure where all these reviews come from but no if you don’t want to waste your money.
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rubbish product Bought this last week , no obvious starting point, ended up with just a sticky mess! Will not bother again, complete waste of money !
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good protection, not perfect. I bought this for work and also to protect the carpets at home when we were having building works. The product itself it good and offers good floor protection. Sticks well to carpet, but could be easier to apply and it tore a few times and was impossible to apply to the staircase. Overall, I would recommend but be patient.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no nonsense carpet protection Once I found the start end I found it so easy to use. Cuts easily with a knife and is so easy to roll; onto carpet. Removing is just as easy. I would tend to over buy as it's best slightly overlapped and you can waste a little until used to using it. At screwfix prices this is not a problem.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decorator must Great product. Easy to use . Helps spills and drips. Can also help when cutting in skirting boards.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolute rubbish This is rubbish you cant find the end to start. You would have thought that the paper protecting it would have been covering the edge!!! Nope. It sticks to anything apart from what you want it to stick too. It takes two of you , one to unroll and one to ensure its sticking to carpet and holding it down. Will stick to dust sheets from now on. Far easier and a lot cheaper than this.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have protector This carpet protector is great for the price. It's perfect to protect my carpets while we're having a room plastered. Easy to lay and easy to remove. Great service as always from Screwfix staff.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No nonsense carpet protector No Nonsense Carpet Protector This is a brilliant carpet protector, I have dogs and new carpet. It covers well and sticks well and it keeps my carpet clean. Would recommend Screwfix every time. Thankyou
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carpet protection Sticks well looks good. I had no problem using it.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vital for messy DIY jobs Protects carpets when doing messy DIY jobs and protects better than dust sheets.
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good stuff Does a great job on flat floors but gets a bit fidgety when using on the stairs (maybe an instruction video of how to use on stairs would be good). Overall I am happy with the product but if I did have one minor complaint it would be that the ends tend to tear and become twisted round during use if the roll has been knocked on the end when stored either before or after purchase
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog proof paint sheets. I have used this before and it works a treat. Especially when my mad possibly insane labrador decides to run in and see what is happening. Dust sheets just get eaten or moved around by the him, these sheets actually stay in place and seem to take most of his madness. I go have to repair some areas where he appears to do a handbrale turn! but that is just a patch up.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Great product, would recommend. It’s a good quality and easy to use.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect job Perfect for painting skirting boards. Needed something to protect our brand new carpet
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did what I needed it to do Giant sticky cling film good for moderately messy jobs. I used mine in tandem with bigger dust sheets and it protected the carpet well. Found it to be quite expensive for what it is but it is relatively easy to use so not a bad trade off. Only problem is like kitchen cling film it’s easy to lose the edge!
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service Excellent service from ordering online to collection. Very easy process and very fast notification on collection. The staff are always amazing from maintaining social distancing to giving correct information on collection. The products bought are exactly what you view on the website and are of consistent, excellent value for money and quality. Keep up the great work you are all doing.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tacky on Outside? Rubbish! I use a good deal of carpet / floor protector and this has to be worse I have come across in all the years I have been using this type of product. Quite literally this has been wound backwards! By that I mean the tacky side is outermost rather than on the inside. If you have a roll of sticky tape the tacky side is revealed when unwinding the roll. Naturally as the roll would become very messy and the first wind off would be unusable. So why these people have decided that doing it this way is of any advantage is beyond me and quite frankly defies all common sense. ALL other Protector Rolls I have used are ALL tack side innermost. This makes it very awkward to lay especially on stairs. Really is not what you want to be buying!
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could be wider, still good Not as wide as roll and stroll but good enough to do the job.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ruined carpet Left down for 2 weeks whilst I decorated a hallway. On lifting there was a noticeable ‘tack’ to the carpet surface and it’s sticky to walk on. (Synthetic carpet too) left it a day in the hope it would dry and I could hoover it out. Can already see a witness mark where I’ve walked on the glue. No such joy, probably on my hands and knees cleaning the carpet now but likely it’s going to have to come up. Just had other carpets off the hallway replaced too if it ruins them I’ll be well annoyed. Apart from this issue I’d recommend for use, but just get dust sheets.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Avoid like the plague Wow, where to start, used many carpet protection rolls before but nothing like this, should be branded total nonsense, will stick to anything but carpet. Unless I suppose it’s the cheapest flattest carpet available maybe, for the price would have expected a lot more, a much better product from a well known diy store for half the price is twice as good, very disappointed, wasted money and time,
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst thing ever Having purchased plenty of things from Screwfix without issue this one item is absolutely shocking, firstly finding the edge of the roll is an absolute nightmare, secondly it doesn't stick to carpet in the end had to use cheap polythene dust sheets and old fashioned masking tape. Will continue to use Screwfix as there products are second to none except this one item.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from User unfriendly The roll is sticky on the outside Like it’s wound on the cardboard tube the wrong way ! Difficult to start as couldn’t initially find the end as it’s translucent It’s super sticky so you’d need at least two of you to unroll it but if the straight edge folds over and sticks to itself you’ll need to start over again and dump the bit you’ve wasted Would certainly not use again The one I’ve used in the past was less sticky so easy enough to alter to get it tight yo-yo the skirting and once in place I tucked it with a filling knife
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not sticky! Had used roll & stroll previously which was fab and stayed down straight away . This roll was bought as needed something picked up straight away but awful stuff won’t stick to the carpet on stairs lifted off , redone 3 times in 1 week absolute waste of money and disappointing
Date published: 2020-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible product Terrible product! Got this to protect a carpet for painting walls and evertime you walk on it, it move! The edge of the carpet is longer protected!
Date published: 2020-03-21
  • y_2020, m_8, d_5, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_369
  • loc_en_GB, sid_72304, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 118ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Would this be suitable to protect synthetic grass outside whilst cleaning and decorating exterior?

Asked by: GardenRenos
Hello there, As this product is a low adhesive and the roll would not form an air tight seal over the synthetic grass due to its material, I would estimate that it would give the required protection although it may easily lift and move on the grass. Also, it may be more suited to some styles of artificial grass than others. Thank you for using Screwfix Q&A.
Answered by: HTrowbridge1
Date published: 2019-11-30

How do you starting it off?

I followed the instructions but it will not start unrolling
Asked by: CJDixon
Hello CJDixon, There should be a tab at the beginning of the roll pull the first few inches the press to the carpet then unroll. I hope this is useful. Thank you for using Q and A.JB
Answered by: jboon
Date published: 2020-03-01

I am Anaphylactic and am allergic to latex, is there latex in teh adhesive?

Asked by: Anaphytaltic
Hello, We do not hold any information in regards to what this is made with you could contact the manufacturer on 01527-575441 to get more information. Thank you for using Q&A KD
Answered by: Kdavis10
Date published: 2019-10-17

No Nonsense Carpet Protector - packaging label states leave no longer than 1 week. A Q&A reply from SF says this is 2 weeks - which is correct. I need a carpet protector for 2 weeks on stairs whilst bathroom alterations are taking place.

If this product is only 1 week then I will have to get a refund and try and find an alternative.
Asked by: Bibsta
Hello Bibsta, The instructions for this product state that the product should not be left on for longer than 7 days. Thank you for using Q&A. [DG].
Answered by: DGIFF
Date published: 2020-02-04

How to dispose of it environmentally as stated in instructions?

Asked by: Perpglo
Hello, Thank you for your enquiry. Local Authorities/Councils have differing policies and processes regarding recycling so we would advise enquiring locally for the disposal of this product. Hope that helps. Thank you for using Q&A. MH
Answered by: Screwfix778
Date published: 2020-02-13

Hi is it safe to have this on my carpet for around 2 weeks as there is some carpentry work to be done as I have a 1.5 year old baby as well

Asked by: 2285
Hello 2285, The instruction manual states that the carpet protection roll should be used for no more than two weeks, I would advise looking in the instruction manual to see the recommended amount of time for your specific type of carpet. Thank you for using Screwfix Q&A TC
Answered by: TChanning
Date published: 2019-12-22

How thick is this protection roll?

How many rolls would I need to cover 220m2 please? It's for the charity I work for, they are getting a refurb and want to protect the carpets.
Asked by: PQRS
Hi It depends on the dimensions of the room. Each roll is 25m long and 0.5m wide. If your room was 25m × 8.8m it would take 18 rolls.
Answered by: Timpj1
Date published: 2019-10-31

Can you stick this on skirting boards to ensure no mess on carpet edge?

As above, I want to stick something on the skirting and create a fully protected carpet edge for painting.
Asked by: LP1990
Hello LP1990, This product is not suitable for use on hard surfaces. Thank you for using Q&A (CW)
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2019-10-06

Is it fire Retardent?

Asked by: zapcat84
Hi zapcat84, Our supplier has advised that this product is not fire retardent. Thanks for using Screwfix Q&A. JT
Answered by: JTremain
Date published: 2019-04-11

Why the 2 week limitation is it due to the glue?

We are using it on Powder coated aluminium and glass. What cleaning product should we use for the glue.
Asked by: WindowBob
Hello WindowBob, The limitation is to do with the glue but this product is only suitable for use on synthetic carpets and should not be used on any other material. Thank you for using Q&A (CW)
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2019-10-12

Can this product be used on Coir/Sisal carpets?

Asked by: DaveCW
Hello DaveCW, This product is only suitable for use on synthetic carpets. Thank you for using Q&A (CW)
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2018-10-22

I have a dog that is becoming incontinent,would this be suitable to protect my carpets from dog urine,or is there a more suitable product?

Asked by: Swinny2
Hello, This product could be suitable for your needs however we would not recommend it as a permanent solution. Thank you for using Q&A, MP
Answered by: MPercival
Date published: 2018-12-23

Wool carpet use? Anyone tried using it on a wool carpet even though it says no on the label?

Asked by: Anonymous
I used another supplier's hard floor roll on a wool carpet - it was down for several weeks whilst work was going on. After use we carefully rolled up the protector without any obvious ill-effects on the carpet no pulling or glue residue. Brilliant product. I guess the Screwfix products are similar.
Answered by: Andoverguy
Date published: 2019-03-23

can this be kept down under dining table etc ? also is this wipable / mopable?

Asked by: ALDIY123
Hello We understand the instructions say that this should not be left down for more than two weeks. Please read the instructions very carefully as to carpet type and duration. I hope this information is of help to you. Thanks for using Q&A
Answered by: DEDMONDS
Date published: 2019-04-12

Could this be used on felt-topped underlay (specifically SoundService's A10 acoustic carpet underlay) or would it rip off half the felt when removed?

Asked by: Wheresthetape
Hello The product specs state that this is for synthetic carpets only, if the products you want to use this on is not synthetic then this product will not be suitable. Thanks for using Q&A
Answered by: DEDMONDS
Date published: 2018-08-02

Is this product safe?

Looking to purchase a carpet protector to go on a new carpet which is on the stairs & landing, would this be product be safe to use or would you be at risk from falls? Would like to know how resistant it is to cats trying to claw it. Many thanks.
Asked by: Ellie87
Hello, This product is designed to be walked on but it is not classed as Non-slip. So we advise taking car when walking up and down the stairs. Thanks for using Q&A.
Answered by: LAWR
Date published: 2018-11-19

Is this product clear of any writngs or markings when put down

Asked by: risto
Hello, This carpet protection roll is clear with blue No Nonsense logos on. Thanks using Q&A
Answered by: LAWR
Date published: 2018-04-01

No Nonsense sticky protector

Can you use No Nonsense sticky protector on terracotta tiles? Where are the instructions for use of this product?
Asked by: GillF
Hello GillF, Unfortunately not as this product is designed for carpet use and not on tiles. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: danking
Date published: 2018-11-19

Can it be used on brand new carpets

Asked by: Gyprok
Whilst the product description says you shouldn’t use it on natural wool fibre carpets, I did use it and there was no sticky residue left even after being down for 3 days. It also lifted off all the crap from my sons bedroom carpet! Great product.
Answered by: CoxyBoy
Date published: 2018-10-20

Is this product non slip and safe to walk on?

Asked by: CockneyCornishman
Hi CockneyCornishman This product is designed to be walked on but it is jnot classed as Non-slip. Thank you for using Q&A (CW)
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2018-03-12

Would my dog be able to walk on this without shredding it with his claws ?

Asked by: Jasper01
Hi Jasper01, This is a difficult one to answer. However, I have spoken with the manufacturer who has advised that it is 55 microns thick (220 gauge) and should be fairly strong, although not indestructible of course. Thanks for using Screwfix Q&A. JT
Answered by: JTremain
Date published: 2020-03-23

Adhesive removal help please!

I didn't read this wasn't suitable for vinyl and when I removed it it has left my vinyl sticky. I know that this is completely my own fault but wondered if you know a way of getting this adhesive off please?
Asked by: MrsT2
Hello MrsT2, Unfortunately we do not sell anything to remove the sticky residue from your vinyl floor, possible warm soap water and a sponge might help. Thank you for using Q&A, [BH].
Answered by: yeldarb
Date published: 2019-12-23

Good for wool/synthitic mix carpets?

Hi - is this suitable for a wool & synthetic mix carpet? NB it's not pure wool. Thank you.
Asked by: NMcW
Hello NMcW. The reason that this could not be used with woolen carpet is that it will actually fully adhere to the carpet and will mark and damage it, potentially pulling the carpet up upon removal. It might be possible to use on a wool and synthetic mixed carpet. We would advise to try a small test area to see if suitable. Thank you for using Q&A, [BH].
Answered by: yeldarb
Date published: 2018-10-24

Is this product waterproof?

We need to protect the carpet from an incontinent cat. Will it be easy to wipe clean and tidy up any accidents?
Asked by: Sherlock6466
Hello Sherlock6466, This protection roll will prevent liquids from seeping through on to the carpet, however the liquid may run off the sides of the roll. Thank you for using Q & A. DC
Answered by: Dcoz
Date published: 2017-11-29

100% Polypropylene Carpets - can this be used?

got a 100% Polypropylene (synthetic) carpet can this be used? thanks in advance
Asked by: Meshio
Hello Meshio, This product is for synthetic carpets so will suitable for use. Thank you for using Q&A, [BH].
Answered by: yeldarb
Date published: 2017-09-21

what is the recommended time to leave product in place without risk of residue being left on carpets

Asked by: JKM777
Hello JKM777, We understand the instructions say that this should not be left down for more than two weeks. Please read the instructions very carefully as to carpet type and duration. I hope this information is of help to you. Thank you for using Q&A. (LM).
Answered by: LMac
Date published: 2018-03-07

Can this be used on newly laid carpet?

Asked by: Bee285
Hello Bee285, as long as it is synthetic carpet this should not be a problem thank you for using Q and A.Jb
Answered by: jboon
Date published: 2019-11-29

If it does leave residue on the carpet how should it be removed?

Asked by: KR31
White Spirit sparingly with a lint free rag and careful/gentle elbow grease - take care not to over -polish the carpet as it will change the texture and apperaance
Answered by: ToolbeltD
Date published: 2018-01-28

Carpet use synthetic only?

Have 80% wool carpet will this be affected?
Asked by: geodix
Hello geodix. This carpet protector cannot be used on woolen carpets it will leave a residue on carpet,Suitable for synthetic carpets only. Thank you for using Q&A, [BH].
Answered by: yeldarb
Date published: 2017-10-18

Can this be laid on Lino and will it damage the Lino when lifted after use?

Asked by: Jaypee2496
Hello Jaypee2496, We would advise that this was not used on Lino and just used for carpet. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: danking
Date published: 2017-04-01
  • y_2020, m_8, d_6, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_47
  • loc_en_GB, sid_72304, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 148ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand No Nonsense
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Length 25 m
Product Type Carpet Protection Roll
Product Width 500 mm