Multi-Material Plumbers Bi-Metal Holesaw Set 9 Pieces (3851V)

£ 24.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Multi-Material Plumbers Bi-Metal Holesaw Set 9 Pieces (3851V)

Quality M2 bi-metal holesaws for plumbing applications. Suitable for cutting most metals, wood and plastic.

  • Cuts Wood, Metal & Plastic

More Info

View all: Unbranded Holesaw Sets

£24.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for what I needed Although I am an electrician, I bought this set as it had the correct size hole saw for cutting GU10 downlighter holes. I went for this set because it was better value for money than just buying an arbor and individual hole saw. Was used for the first time yesterday and it was absolutely spot on. It may not be a big branded product, but it worked just as well as those with the big names on the box. This will be getting a lot of use, and I would recommend it.
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For the price it's a bargain Remove the price and there's barely any difference between the bosch
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product does the job The metal hole saw did a perfect job. Downside it was a nightmare to get the wood out it jammed in tight. Screfix themselves were a day late with my order. We needed the hole saw to finish of repairing the bathroom. We were told next day delivery but no it was 48 hrs before getting the go ahead for collection. We'd still use screfix though we've not had problems before. Store staff are very polite.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little set I’ve never used a hole cutter for wood before (only on glass - very different process). It’s important to note that there are no instructions on set up but it was quite easy to figure out when you’ve had a bit of experience with DIY and drill accessories. It’s worth adding a small flat blade screwdriver to the kit for your own sanity if, like me, you keep everything in the garage and just like to grab what you need for the job. The case is very handy and keeps things nicely ordered. The saws themselves cut well (used on laminated chipboard and hardboard so far). Just take it steady and don’t try to force it - the tool does the work. On the laminated chip, I made a pilot hole with a regular bit before going at it with the hole saw as I didn’t want any slippage. The price is excellent and the set is perfect for a DIYer, especially if fitting out a kitchen or bathroom
Date published: 2021-06-04
  • y_2021, m_7, d_29, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_GB, sid_3851V, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can you use the hole saws without the pilot drill?

Asked by: Henners81
Hello Henners81, Yes, you can use them without the pilot drill if you wish. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2021-07-15

Can this cut through a laminate worktop?

Asked by: REL1
Hello REL1, Yes, these can be used on a laminate worktop. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2021-05-14

Which replacement drill bit?

The notched bit for the smaller of the arbors broke, please can you tell me the product code to replace it with one that fits? Thanks.
Asked by: AletheaB
Hi AletheaB, We do not have a 14-30mmholesw indiviually. The closest product we have is this SDS Plus Shank Holesaw Arbor 16-30mm (10314). I hope this helps. Thanks for using Q&A
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2021-04-29

will this cut through titanium? Its about 3mm think

Asked by: Camellia
Hello Camellia, This is not suitable for cutting titanium. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2021-03-25

Is this suitable for going through 6-8 mm steel? Thanks

Asked by: Bearface1
Hello Bearface1, This should cut roughly 2mm thick however we would not recommend this for 6-8mm. Thank you for using Screwfix Q*A. A.K.C.
Answered by: AliScrewfix1
Date published: 2020-10-11
  • y_2021, m_7, d_28, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_en_GB, sid_3851V, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 9
Product Type Plumbers Bi-Metal Holesaw Set
Suitable Sawing Material Wood, Metal & Plastic

Product contents

6 x holesaws (19, 22, 29, 38, 44 and 57mm), 2 x arbors (14-30 and 32-152mm) and adaptor.