Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

Moretti Sorrento Designer Radiator 600 x 1000mm White (45936)

£ 204.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available to Click & Collect

Store Collection Unavailable

Not available for delivery

Moretti Sorrento Designer Radiator 600 x 1000mm White (45936)

Unfortunately this product cannot be delivered Offshore.

White. Attractive panel design.

  • 5935BTU 1739W
  • Brackets Included
  • Horizontal Orientation
  • Contemporary Design
  • Epoxy Polyester Powder-Coated Steel Construction
  • Number of Pipes/Sections: 6
  • 5 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
  • Suitable for Central Heating Systems
  • Factory Fitted Side Panels & Top Grilles
  • High Quality Finish

More Info

View all: Moretti Designer Radiators

£204.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery
Not available to Click & Collect

Store Collection Unavailable

Moretti Sorrento Designer Radiator 600 x 1000mm White is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 52.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_10, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_GB, sid_45936, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as required! Simple instructions, easy to fit, looks stunning, very pleased with price, purchase and quality of the radiator
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb and hot Bought for my daughters bedroom, does exactly what is needed. Its worth the price re the BTUs. Ordered Thursday and delivered and put in the bedroom no issues the very next day. Would I re buy? Yes.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from *AVOID* Buy a better known brand and pay a little more it will save you a lot of stress later on!! After fitting these in our renovated property in Nov 17, we found they weren't heating the house we put it down to the house not having heating for several months, now this year has come and they are shocking, 8 hrs they take to heat the house (new boiler, new copper piping throughout), the customer service is on par with the product, they have no address to take the items back too and they only communicate by emails, that says it all really, I'm now in the process of proceeding with court action, save yourself the stress and buy others.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from *AVOID* Buy a better known brand and pay a little more it will save you a lot of stress later on!! After fitting these in our renovated property in Nov 17, we found they weren't heating the house we put it down to the house not having heating for several months, now this year has come and they are shocking, 8 hrs they take to heat the house (new boiler, new copper piping throughout), the customer service is on par with the product, they have no address to take the items back too and they only communicate by emails, that says it all really, I'm now in the process of proceeding with court action, save yourself the stress and buy others.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value Fitted in kitchen and a larger one at bottom of stairs. Very good value considering the “designer” style and they perform well. Can be fitted top or bottom feed which is a bonus.
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great radiator Really happy with this sleek radiator. Takes up less space than regular radiators and no problems with installation. A good buy.
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Radiator This is a very good value for money radiator, it looks good and has a nice finish on it, fitted in kitchen to save on wall space , gives out a good heat .
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking,stylish radiator I bought this radiator for a new kitchen diner where it would be the only radiator in the whole room. It gives out great heat even on a lower temperature. It also looks the part and wasn't too difficult to mount, as long as you have a good drill. Great value designer radiator that does the business.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor centre support Delivery very good and arrived in good condition. Opened the box and immediately saw the awful centre support. You can't miss the cheap piece of primer painted metal that is full of holes. Who thought this was in keeping with the design? I would not hang this on our dining room wall after buying what I thought was a stylish radiator for quite a bit of money. Does Screwfix look at the product before deciding to list it? The photos are also very poor and had I seen the centre support, I would not have ordered. I had to ask a question about inlet and outlet as pictures are next to useless. As this was supplied direct from the manufacturer, you are meant to arrange collection and not return it to a branch. I misread the FAQ's and took it to my local branch. They were very helpful and accepted the return. However, I was advised that I would have to wait for the manufacturer to collect it and then I would get a refund. How long is this going to be? I need to get another and no doubt it is a similar price. Not inclined to order through Screwfix and face the same if that one was faulty. Policy needs changing here as I ordered and paid Screwfix so refund should be made promptly.
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from problems When it was delivered the packaging looked awful,when i opened it the next day to fit it ,it was damaged,as it is not very well packed,another one was sent out ,and looked okay,but unknown to me an opening to put a valve in was damaged,as i had fitted it to the wall i have had to botch it up to stop it leaking.Also when i rang them up to ask about what fitting to use because of the weight they did not want to know,i have fitted plenty of rads but this was the worse one from start to finish,i would not recommend buying it.
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value radiator Stylish looking radiator which gives out a lot of heat. Recommended purchase - great value for money!
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MORETTI DESIGNER RADIATOR THIS RADIATOR GIVES A VERY GOOD HEAT OUTPUT NICE FINNISH LOOKS SMART AND MODERN EASY TO FIT CANT FAULT IT AT ALL WISH I HAD BOUGHT MORE OF THESE THAN THE STANDARD TYPE OF RADIATOR TO SAVE SPACE ON WALLS, JUST MAKE SURE WHAT YOU NEED, A SINGLE OR DOUBLE PANEL AND LOOK AT THE WATTS OUTPUT IF ITS OVER YOU CAN TURN DOWN THE HEAT BUT IF THE RADIATOR IS UNDERPOWERED IT WILL NOT HEAT THE ROOM FULL ON, BEST WAY IS TO LOOK AT THE SIZE RADIATOR YOU HAVE NOW LOOK THAT SIZE UP ON SCREWFIX LOOK AT THE WATTS OUTPUT AND MAKE SURE THIS TYPE OF UPRIGHT RADIATOR GIVES THE CORRECT OUTPUT YOU NEED VERY EASY TO DO YOU WILL NOT REGRET BUYING THIS RAD AND WITH A 5 YEAR WARRANTY YOU CANT GO WRONG THE FIRM THAT MAKES THESE ARE IN THE UK AND HAVE A GOOD CUSTOMER AFTER CARE FEEDBACK
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moretti Modenna rad. 578 X 800 Have recently bought four of these rads, really good quality and well made. Standard fittings make them easy to fit and all brackets vents etc. are included. Delivered to my home without delay, kept up to date with delivery date and time. Can’t fault it. Well done Screwfix, I’m impressed.
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice!! Good solid radiator. Nice finish and great heat output. Heats a large sunlounge and you know it's on. Standard connections so easy to install.
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish Looks great, keeps room warm - it is a radiator and does all that I ask while looking good.
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from House radiator I bought this to replace my living rad after doing up the whole room it fitted onto the old pipe work without any alterations it is heavy but the heat output is fantastic would certainly recommend this rad to snyone
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice radiator writing review after one year of buying. really good product. Looks nice and keeps the kitchen warm.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great radiator Great value, looks & efficiency, highly recommended
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent radiator Great value, looks & efficiency, highly recommended
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant Quality Very stylish radiator with good heat output and very fast delivery.
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and looks great Does exactly what it should and looks good. very high output. very heavy! needs a two man team, but easy to install.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value Very stylish rad with good heat output Easy to install Above all it looks great
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moretti heater Not a plumber but this looks great in all my rooms a modern clean finish and stylish
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from sprung a leak first time heating turned on this winter and one of the welds sprung a leak and emptied the system out over my new flooring, 10 months old, it took a total of 5 weeks for qrl-radiators/Quinn radiators to get me a replacement, very poor service.
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rad Quality rad Well design Slim Tidy Looking good costumer care Overall happy with everything the provided
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Excellent quality radiators, they look very smart and clean. Have both charcoal and white ones and they are very efficient. Good service and delivery from Screwfix.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Corrosion after 5 years! I have bought two of these radiators 5 years ago from Screwfix. One was installed straight away and the other one had to be stored, as the upgrade of the room was delayed Last month we fitted it and then noticed blistering on the panels. Closer inspection showed the paint had lifted and there was rust under the paint. It is only a few months out of the manufacturers 5. Year guarantee but as it has never been fitted I'm hoping they will replace the unit. Their sales department is helpful and have replied to emails, but their complaints department do not respondIl I'm hoping this was just a one off as I would like to fit another one but I am disappointed that they are not responding to my query as to why this has happened, so my confidence in buying another is waining! A 5 year lifespan for a radiator at these prices is poor! I have given it one star for what might have been a rogue radiator that has snuck through their QC department; but deffo 1 star for not responding to my contact with them! Hopefully they show some customer service and give me an answer soon? I will let you know!!
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product The radiator looks good and the plumber said it was easy to install. When I unpacked the rad on the Tuesday I found it had been damaged. I rang Screwfix who got the manufacturer to ring me back. Three hours later they had confirmed a new delivery on the Friday and collection of the damaged rad. Arrived 8.30am on the Friday as promised. Excellent service well done.
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish, effecient radiator Not only does this radiator look extremely good in our kitchen, but it really warms the room well. We are very pleased with its design and performance. The service we received from Screwfix was extremely good, the product is competitively priced and the quality is great - what more could you ask for. It was easy to fit and install and definitely adds to the décor.
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I waited way over the delivery time specified for this rad and am so disappointed with the quality of it compared to similar Ximax ones I have purchased. Paint on two corners is chipped, the paint finish on the ends is poor and lumpy (may not be noticeable on a tall vertical rad), and there is an awful bar with random holes strengthening with middle of the radiator (the bar should show in the online photo, so the photo is not a true representation, which is so annoying as I would not have chosen it had I seen what it really looked like. So it's going back ! Therefore I can't rate reliability etc
Date published: 2015-12-23
  • y_2020, m_8, d_10, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_GB, sid_45936, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 143ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can this radiator be mounted with pipes from the floor

Asked by: RM33
Hello RM33, Yes, you would use a set of angled valves to connect the pipe to the radiator. Thank you for using Q&A (CW)
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2020-07-20

can this radiator be connected at either top or bottom, or bottom only?

Asked by: FredG70
Hello FredG70, This product should be connected at the bottom only. Thank you for using Q&A (CW)
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2020-07-17

Will this item ever come back into stock?

Asked by: Jonu

What size of room will this heat please. Also are these radiators slower to heat a room than the standard ones.

Asked by: Dee49
Hello Dee49, I am afraid that we cannot advise how long this would take to heat a room. There are many factors which would affect this such as size of the room, type of windows etc. Thank you for using Q&A SW
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2020-07-09

Can I use a heating element in this radiator?

Asked by: OddFred

Which side for TRV

With the baffle being in the centre, Does it matter which side the flow or return is on these radiators or which side the TRV is?
Asked by: PCStuart

Does this radiator need valves? If so, what type, please?

Asked by: KG71
Hello, This radiator does not come with valves so they will need to be purchased separately. This radiator has a 1/2" connection, so the valves you need should say 1/2". You will also need to find out the size of your pipe work as you need to get the right size connection for your plumbing. You will also need to find out the direction of your pipework (whether your pipe work comes out of the floor or the wall to connect to the radiator) as this will decide whether you need an angled/straight TRV. If you are unsure I would advise you contact a competent trade person for further advice. Thanks for using Q&A. [DG]
Answered by: DGIFF
Date published: 2020-03-23

What are the pipe centres for the 600x595 radiator? As i need to do the pipework then fit the radiator later.

Asked by: Danfos
The pipe centres are 20mm from in from the edge of the radiator and 38mm from the wall.
Answered by: BARLO-MORETTI-DESIGN
Date published: 2020-05-02

Can you please tell me what valves I would need for the Moretti Modena vertical radiator size 1800x 578mm please

Asked by: fedupjack2
Hello fedupjack2, i can confirm that any of our current range of radiator valves are suitable for this radiator. Thank you for using Q and A.JB
Answered by: jboon
Date published: 2020-02-10

Do the TRV and lockshield valves go at the bottom of this radiator as it isn't very clear in the pictures

Asked by: Grassy237
Hello, Yes the valves would be installed at the bottom entry points of the radiator.
Answered by: BARLO-MORETTI-DESIGN
Date published: 2020-03-27

Replacement Wall Brackets

Anyone know if replacement brackets either Moretti originals or third party can be sourced for this model? Thanks
Asked by: Marty7777
They haven't been able to supply me with the correct brackets to start with. Chance of getting another set out of them is zero.
Answered by: TockingtonDIYer
Date published: 2020-07-29

Which is the correct side up for vertical rad?

Hi I have a feeling my builder has fitted the radiator the wrong way up where the orange sticker labeled "BAFFLE FITTED TUBE" can be seen at the top is this fitted the correct way up? I also have the issue where only half of the radiator gets heated
Asked by: FAY3
The Baffle Flow Sticker Indicates the bottom of the radiator where the Baffle is located inside the radiator. The Baffle is needed to push the hot water up vertically as it enters the radiator. Based on your notes of where the Baffle sticker can be seen, it sounds like the radiator is incorrectly installed upside down. If this is not corrected the hot water will simply pass through the bottom of the radiator.
Answered by: BARLO-MORETTI-DESIGN
Date published: 2020-02-05

Moretti Modena 1800x578 radiator 6000 btu

How far does this radiator stand off the wall when fitted?
Asked by: Pfeiffer
Hello, Thank you for your enquiry. This radiator projects 99mm from the wall to the front. Hope that helps. Thank you for using Q&A. MH
Answered by: Screwfix778
Date published: 2019-11-25

What is the measurement of the pipe centres.

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello there, These measurements are in the instructions linked in the specifications. Thank you for using Screwfix Q&A.
Answered by: BEdwards
Date published: 2019-11-23

We don’t have a combi boiler

Will this product work if we don’t have a combi boiler just a normal heating and hot water boiler To go in a orangery. Will it get hot .
Asked by: Cazbag
Hello there, We believe that this will be fine. However, we advise you check with a plumber before making any decisions. Thank you for using Screwfix Q&A.
Answered by: BEdwards
Date published: 2019-11-17

How far from the wall does it protrude?

Asked by: Kobs
The total distance the radiator will protrude from the wall once installed is 99mm.
Answered by: BARLO-MORETTI-DESIGN
Date published: 2020-01-14

Anyone know what the pipe centres are for these things? Looks like the centres are slightly less than the width.

Asked by: Mcampster
Apologies for the delay, do you still require this information?
Answered by: BARLO-MORETTI-DESIGN
Date published: 2019-12-29

What valves did you buy for this?

Asked by: Jen77
Hello there, You are able to use any 15mm x 1/2" BSP TRV's. Thanks for using Screwfix Q&A.
Answered by: BEdwards
Date published: 2019-06-02

Can the radiator be fitted so that the feeds are at the top?

The central heating pipework is coming from the floor above, and being able to shorten these feed pipes would be a bonus.
Asked by: StephenGB
Hello StephenGB, This cannot be fitted so that the feeds are top fed unfortunately. Thank you for using Q&A SW
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2020-02-08

Are these suitable for central heating systems

Asked by: Astonkmp
Hello Yes these are for central heating systems with a Delta T50°C. Thanks for using Q&A
Answered by: 18stevom
Date published: 2019-03-27

Which TRV would work with this radiator?

I've been advised to get a bottom fed TRV for this radiator but I can't find any TRVs which have "bottom fed" in their descriptions. Can you advise what kind of TRVs I should be looking for? Thanks.
Asked by: MaidofKent
Hello, I would imagine by bottom fed you mean a straight TRV of which 34063 would be suitable. Thank you for using Q&A, MP
Answered by: MPercival
Date published: 2019-03-20

Can it be fitted as a top feed?

I read on a review that it can be fitted top feed. Is this true? I've asked my plumber to bring a pipe from boiler in the room above and it would be helpful if that was possible.
Asked by: Anonymous
Hello Anonymous, The manufacturer has advised that due to the baffles inside this would have to be bottom fed. Thank you for using &A (CW)
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2019-03-07

What are the distances between screw fixings. Height and width.

Asked by: FrankCo
Hello, Thank you for your enquiry. I have emailed you the instructions showing the bracket positions. Hope that helps. Thank you for using Q&A. MH
Answered by: marchington
Date published: 2019-02-25

Is it suitable for a bathroom?

Asked by: chizztech
Hello Yes this is suitable for a bathroom Thanks for using Q&A
Answered by: 18stevom
Date published: 2019-02-13

Could you please forward me the pipe Centres from the wall for moretti double horizontal radiators 1 x 578 x 1400 and 1 x 578 x 800

Asked by: Delbutdiving
Hello The pipe centers from the wall are 60mmfor both radiators Thanks for using Q&A
Answered by: 18stevom
Date published: 2019-02-06

Are these flat panel white radiators high gloss or more of a satin finish

Asked by: martin7671
Hello there, This has a glossy finish. Thanks for using Screwfix Q&A. BE
Answered by: BEdwards
Date published: 2019-01-20

What is the total distance from the wall to the absolute front of the radiator?

Asked by: MartynDavid
Apologies for the delay, do you still require this information?
Answered by: BARLO-MORETTI-DESIGN
Date published: 2019-12-29

Can this vertical orientation radiator be fitted horizontally

Asked by: diy1me
Hello This radiator is vertical orientation only. Thanks for using Q&A
Answered by: 18stevom
Date published: 2019-01-03

Matt or Gloss finish

Can anyone tell me if this radiator has a Matt or Gloss finish.
Asked by: TonyT58
Hi TonyT58, Our supplier has advised that the finish is semi-gloss and the RAL code for the colour is 9016. Thanks for using Screwfix Q&A. JT
Answered by: JTremain
Date published: 2019-03-10

TRV Mounting

What angle can the TRV be mounted at for this radiator? Is it vertical/parallel to the long axis? or is it horizontal/parallel to the short axis? or is it horizontal pointing outward from the wall (parallel to the depth of the radiator)?
Asked by: SuSPB
Hello SuSPB, The inlets for the TRV's on this radiator and located at the bottom of the radiator and you would select a valve based on the direction of your pipework. If it is coming up from the floor you would use a straight TRV, if it is coming in from the sides or rear then you would use a angled TRV to turn the pipe into the bottom of the rad. Thank you for using Q&A (CW)
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2019-12-29
  • y_2020, m_8, d_10, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_153
  • loc_en_GB, sid_45936, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 136ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Moretti
BTU 5935 BTU
BTU Band 4001-6000
CE Standard (Tested to EN...) EN 442.
Connection Size ½ " BSP "
Construction Material (Plumbing) Steel
Delta T Delta T50°C
Manufacturer Guarantee 5 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
Max. Working Pressure 10 bar
Max. Working Temperature 90 °C
Model Name Sorrento
No. of Panels Double-Panel
No. of Radiator Profiles Double
No. Of Sections 6
Orientation Horizontal
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour White
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Power Output (Watts/Kw) 1739 W
Product Height 600 mm
Product Type Designer Radiator
Product Width 1000 mm
Projection from Wall (Std Bracket) 133 mm
Radiator Brackets Supplied Brackets Supplied
Radiator Coating & Finish Epoxy Polyester Powder-Coated
Radiator Colour White
Radiator Height Band 600-799mm
Radiator Water Content 6.1 Ltr
Radiator Width Band 901-1200mm
Suitable System Suitable for Central Heating Systems
Test Pressure 13 bar
Total Product Weight 42.00 kg
Wall to Centre (Standard Bracket) 79 mm

Product contents

Radiator, wall brackets and plug and vent kit.

Downloads

Instruction Manual

*Delivered direct from our suppliers in the number of working days stated on the delivery button