MDPE Pipe Blue 20mm x 50m (83620)

£ 49.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

MDPE Pipe Blue 20mm x 50m (83620)

Polyethylene blue PE80 pipe. 12bar pressure. Plain-end coil. Suitable for use below ground on cold water services. Simple and quick to connect. Use with pipe inserts.

More Info

View all: Essentials MDPE Pipe

£49.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 20mm MDPE pipe Used to supply glamping pods. Good price, and good product.
Date published: 2022-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite handy Excellent piece of pipe. I used for a polytunel and I couldnt be happier. Definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2022-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hoops to jump through Whilst toiling in the garden knocking up raised beds, I noticed the local wildlife (cats & birds) watching with great interest. Hopefully the netting put up on hoops made from this pipe will mean they go elsewhere.
Date published: 2022-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Where is it? Product probably OK but still hasn't arrived. Terrible delivery. I would pick it up at local depot but I have to wait 2 days for it to arrive there. mmm may not be a bad option in the circumstances.
Date published: 2021-08-20
  • y_2022, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_GB, sid_83620, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Are foxes- or rodents - likely to chew through this pipe? We are wanting to run a 100 metre extension from a garden tap to a vegetable patch . The last time we did this was with ordinary garden hose and something chewed through it.

Asked by: GeeBee2121
Hello GeeBee2121, Yes they would be able to chew through this. This is however able to be buried which would then make it less likely to be chewed through. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: ASTENT
Date published: 2022-08-17

Can I use this to transfer heating oil?

Asked by: Wongler
Hello, Thank you for your enquiry. This pipe is designed for water. However, we do sell: PIPELIFE QUAL-OIL PIPE 10MM X 50M (97048). Hope that helps. Thank you for using Q&A.
Answered by: Screwfix778
Date published: 2020-12-29

What If I order 2x?

If I order 2 pcs will I get 2rolls of 50m or 1 roll of 100m
Asked by: DiyerTaunton
Hello DiyerTaunton, Any multiple quantities will still come as lengths of 50m, as these are stored as pre-cut lengths. Thank you for using Q&A AS
Answered by: ProductSupport1
Date published: 2020-08-12

What is the minimum radius of curvature of this pipe?

Asked by: gonn
Hi gonn, Our supplier has advised ' I would recommend for safety reasons a minimum bending radius of 500mm'. This is based on guidelines stated in the UK water industry PE pipe systems for water supply applications document, which states 'for PE materials the pipe should not normally be cold bent to a radius less than 25 times the outside diameter of the pipe'. Thanks for using Screwfix Q&A. JT
Answered by: JTremain
Date published: 2022-01-24

What size insets are needed?

Asked by: Rkens
Hello Rkens, The pipe is 20mm with an internal of approx 15mm and this works with push fit so any 15-20mm insets should be fine. Thank you for using Screwfix Q and A. A.K.C.
Answered by: AliScrewfix1
Date published: 2021-12-14
  • y_2022, m_9, d_24, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_en_GB, sid_83620, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Essentials
Colour Blue
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Blue
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Diameter 20 mm
Product Length 50 m
Product Type MDPE Pipe