McAlpine Basin Bottle Trap White 32mm (91286)

£ 5.51INC VAT

Add to basket for...

McAlpine Basin Bottle Trap White 32mm (91286)

Constructed from high temperature polypropylene with compression outlets. Suitable for basins. Multi-fit compression outlet suits waste pipes to BS EN 1451-1-2000.

  • Compression Connection
  • Polypropylene Construction
  • 50mm Water Seal

More Info

View all: McAlpine Traps

Bulk Save Save up to 9%
Bulk savings
QTY Price per item Saving
1 - 2 £5.51 -
3 - 4 £5.23 Save 5%
5 + £4.96 Save 9%
£5.51INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best small bottle trap I am a keen DIYer, do a lot of plumbing for family and friends, and the Mcalpine bottle trap is the only one I buy and fit. It quite simply is a fit and forget product. They seal really well, don't leak at all and I have confidence when I fit them. Spend a bit more money and buy British, you won't regret it. I never have been called back to say its leaking, like on cheaper traps.
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Basin waste did exactly what I wanted when fitting a new bathroom. Easy to fit and good quality. No rating for performance and reliability because I have only fitted it today, but it looks like it will last and be easy to clean the trap.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from buy british bought and returned cheaper version twice and returned twice. bought british once.perfect first time. Buy British!!!
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from small trap that seals well small trap that seals well. no problems. very pleased with it.
Date published: 2021-04-09
  • y_2021, m_7, d_27, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_102
  • loc_en_GB, sid_91286, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Would this be suitable for a washing machine waste where space is constricted for the more typical 'u' bend type?

Asked by: Adenuff

what's the length and max diameter?

Asked by: pissartist

Would this be suitable for connection onto Floplast 'Solvent' 32mm waste pipe

Asked by: Sinnerman
Technically no. Solvent pipe is ABS, push-fit pipe is Polypropylene. ABS is not UV resistant so less suitable outdoors, unless gloss painted.
Answered by: DIYSuperDad
Date published: 2020-11-27
  • y_2021, m_7, d_27, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_GB, sid_91286, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand McAlpine
Colour White
Connection Type Compression Connection
Construction Material (Plumbing) Polypropylene
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Model No E10
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour White
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Depth 60 mm
Product Diameter 32 mm
Product Height 135 mm
Product Type Basin Bottle Trap
Product Width 95 mm
Total Product Weight 0.11 kg
Trap Application Basin
Trap Type Bottle