As an essential retailer, our stores remain open across the UK

Maypole Universal Trailer Wheel Clamp 8-10" Yellow (8941F)

£ 29.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Maypole Universal Trailer Wheel Clamp 8-10" Yellow (8941F)

Quick, easy fitting security clamp for 8-10" wheels with a tyre size of up to 140mm. Ideal for trailer use. Anti-corrosion plate prevents access to wheel nuts for security. Can be used without removing the wheel trim and fitted with a rubber pad to prevent wheel damage.

  • Steel Material
  • For 8-10" Wheels
  • Corrosion-Resistant, Dustproof & Waterproof
  • 2 Keys Supplied
  • Pick-Resistant Lock
  • 2 Tyre Width Settings

More Info

View all: Maypole Trailer Security

£29.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Maypole Universal Trailer Wheel Clamp 8-10" Yellow is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 11.
  • y_2021, m_2, d_27, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_GB, sid_8941F, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not strong - a deterrent only I used this on our caravan for a year. Really bulky and heavy clamp which gives the appearance of security but actually does not protect the trailer. Recently I forgot to remove this from my caravan and towed it with the lock on (not a test I would do knowingly). Apparently I dragged the lock for several hundred metres without even noticing it was there. Did nothing but bend in the first instance. Whilst breaking it didn't even da make the tyre so I guess it was a false sense of security. Could only be a deterrent.
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor product Was hard to fit onto initially and even harder to removed as the lock had seized after 6 month. Had to remove my hacksaw.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DIY er Well impressed with this wheel clamp it works very well I would recommend to anyone
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Useless!!!! I chose this wheel clamp based on previous reviews, which were mostly positive. So I bought one. One thing none of the reviews talked about was the ability of the wheel clamp to prevent your trailer being stolen. We'll, in my opinion, it won't. Today I forgot to remove my wheel clamp and drove away with it still attached - not smart I know - but I didn't even notice, I just drove away. I returned to find the wheel clamp broken on the verge. I am not surprised it broke as it is under-engineered in the extreme - a couple of millimetres of steel for protection. Not good enough!!
Date published: 2018-11-02
  • y_2021, m_2, d_27, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_GB, sid_8941F, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 117ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

My trailer has a wheel size of 11inch's i am struggling to find a clamp for it would this one not fit that al be it with a small gap around the edge?

Asked by: bouncingqueen
Hi, this clamp would be too small as it is designed for 8-10" trailer wheels. You could consider a hitch lock that are also sold on the Screwfix website.
Answered by: Maypole Product Support
Date published: 2020-10-02

Does the 13 - 17" relate to the size of the rim or the diameter of the wheel in total. The rim with a tyre fitted?

Asked by: Jean1952
This relates to the diameter of the rim and this clamp is suitable for wheel sizes sized 8-10"
Answered by: Maypole Product Support
Date published: 2020-10-02

Will this fit a caravan with a wheel rim size 5.5J x 14

Asked by: Faz1867
No, you'd need the 13-17inch one instezc
Answered by: Colin324
Date published: 2017-07-01

will this fit a trailer tyre size 145/80B10

Its for an Ifor williams unbraked box trailer BV64e
Asked by: bobonthelough
Yes I will
Answered by: Goose199913
Date published: 2019-11-30
  • y_2021, m_2, d_27, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_GB, sid_8941F, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 35ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Maypole
Colour Yellow
Construction Material (Car & Van) Steel
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
No. Of Keys Supplied 2 Keys Supplied
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Yellow
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Depth 120 mm
Product Height 270 mm
Product Type Universal Trailer Wheel Clamp 8-10"
Product Width 510 mm
Resistant Type Corrosion-Resistant, Dustproof & Waterproof
Total Product Weight 5.2 kg