Masterplug TMS24 Mechanical Plug-In & Plug-Through Timer (25518)

£ 5.29INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Masterplug TMS24 Mechanical Plug-In & Plug-Through Timer (25518)

Automatic time control of home appliances and security devices. Compact, plug-in, 24-hour timer with 15-minute segments and manual override.

  • 24 Hour Programmable
  • 24 x 1 Hour On / Off Periods per Day
  • Manual Override Facility
  • Analogue Dial Display

More Info

View all: Masterplug Timers & Controllers

£5.29INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Far easier than digital! I got this to replace a digital version which was noisy and ridiculously difficult to set. This one however, its compact so you can still get to the plug on/off switch when the timer is plugged in, easy to set multiple on & off times, looks decent, and above all it's silent!
Date published: 2021-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent cheap bargain This timer has 15 minute slots and is far more versatile than other mechanical units, and it's a good bit easier to programme than electronic units which need an instruction book.
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does it's job Does what it says. Very simple system for people that have trouble with technology
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Bought for use with a water feature, perfect. Dial is maybe small for some and only works to 15min increments. but for the price perfect.
Date published: 2021-08-18
  • y_2021, m_9, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_172
  • loc_en_GB, sid_25518, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can i turn this one and off like a normal plug

Do I have to set the timer to be able to use this plug or can it be turned on and off like a normal plug? I'm looking for a plug I can turn on, leave on and then set the timer so it switches off at a certain timer overnight.
Asked by: TheReverend950
Dear TheReverend950, That doesn't sound like a normal timer function, usually either the timer is in programmed mode (switching on and off as it is set to) or over-ride mode (to be permanently on or off, depending on the capabilities of the timer). So no, there is no option on this timer to switch it on manually when you want it but then have it switch off at a pre-set time.
Answered by: Nexus Technical Team
Date published: 2021-07-19

Is it safe to plug a double socket extension lead into this timer

Asked by: Lisbet
Hi Lisabet, The extension lead itself will not cause any problems, you would simply need to ensure that whatever is connected at the other end does not exceed the maximum load capacity of the timer [13A (3120W / 3.12kW) resistive or 2A (480W / 0.48kW) inductive].
Answered by: Nexus Technical Team
Date published: 2021-03-30

How much power does it use to run?

Asked by: PaulSh
Hi PaulSh, The listed stand-by power consumption for this timer (so what it uses to run even when the output is off) is:- 1.04W
Answered by: Nexus Technical Team
Date published: 2021-03-14

What is the typical failure mode of this timer?

Does the rotating timer itself fail / jam or do they tend to fail on or off in some other way? I intend to run two timers for CO2 solenoid and lighting on a fish tank hence the question.
Asked by: Tester42
Hi Tester42, We have had all of the above possibilities reported occasionally over the production life of the timer, but none of them are particularly common so we would not presume that you would necessarily experience any of them particularly soon (obviously every timer will experience an end-of-life event at some stage).
Answered by: Nexus Technical Team
Date published: 2021-04-11

Can this be used with a washing machine?

Im on e7 and need to make the most of my washing machine during the night. Will i be able to use this if my washing machine requires me to press start for it to run? Thanks
Asked by: Ellieb13
Hi Ellieb13, If your washing machine has a `soft' button rather than a physical on/off switch then it may not start just by the timer allowing power to reach it (you might find something about this in the manual for the machine).
Answered by: Nexus Technical Team
Date published: 2021-04-11
  • y_2021, m_9, d_22, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_29
  • loc_en_GB, sid_25518, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Masterplug
Colour White
Construction Material (Electrical) Plastic
Current Rating 10 A
Display Type Analogue Dial Display
Integrated Power Socket Plug-In & Plug-Through
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Max. Wattage 2400 W
Model No TMS24
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour White
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Power Voltage Supply 240 V
Product Depth 60 mm
Product Height 100 mm
Product Type Timer
Product Width 30 mm
Programme Facility 24 Hour Programmable