Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

Mapei Ultracolor Plus Grout Black 5kg (957FX)

£ 14.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Mapei Ultracolor Plus Grout Black 5kg (957FX)

Fast setting, mould-resistant and water-repellent. For interior or exterior use on dry or wet areas. Suitable for timber floors and underfloor heating. Colour coordinates with Mapei Coloured Solvent-Free Silicone Sealant range. Colourfast. For joint widths 2-20mm.

  • For Use on Walls & Floors
  • Mould-Resistant

More Info

View all: Mapei Wall Tile Adhesive & Grout

£14.99INC VAT (£3.00/Kg)

Add to basket for...

Mapei Ultracolor Plus Grout Black 5kg is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 12.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_GB, sid_957FX, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not use in shower or bath a I bought this grout and used it it for the tiles in my shower after a few months I noticed that the plasterboard to the side of the shower was getting damp under further investigation I then noticed that the plaster board on the walls behind the tiles are soaking wet due to the grout not being waterproof. I contacted the company and was told that this is only water resistant and only waterproof if used in a bathroom that is fully tanked and waterproofed before the tiles go on (there is no mention of this on any of the packaging). I now have to either dig out and regrout or re-tile the whole area
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Grout The best grout I’ve used. Really fine, easy to mix and the finish is fabulous. Great product, great value, it’s just great. The
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality & reliable Great product - been using Mapei for years across their range & never had a problem. It does dry black (previous reviews have stated dark grey finish) - possibly their used white adhesive? so use grey based colour adhesive. Fast set so have everything ready - even grab a cuppa while your thinking through best area to start. Tip: split the quantity in half & reduce water by 50% per mix - saves wastage as goes off if you're not used to tiling or speedy
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Black and quick to set You have to be quick in applying this stuff, starts to go off within 30 minutes and 5KG is a lot to use especially if you doing walls, maybe on floors tiles it is better as you can use more, but on the wall you have to use a little often. Does not fry black its a dark grey
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dark grey at best. Bought this to grout the kitchen tiles, sets a very dark grey no black. Didn't find it lumpy and mixed well, but the colour isnt black, also bought the black Mapei sealent, which is black, so now I've got black outter rim and dark grey grout, looks a bit naff! If you're considering getting matching sealant get as dark a grey as you can manage.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mapping black grout The usual high standard from Mapei material a joy to work with and so easy with great colour
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mapei Black grout This product is awful (Mapei black grout), it mixes well and looks a good solid black colour. However it dries grey! Looks very powdery and goes off in about 10 mins. If you do buy this the I strongly recommend that you mix it with more water than stated and in smaller batches. Doing the full 5kg at once will undoubtedly lead to waste. I’m not a professional tiler but competent enough to apply grout- avoid this at all costs.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Product I am doing a full bathroom refurbishment. I used Mapei white grout for most of the tiles, but we had a feature of mosaic tiles for which I used the Mapei black. Was very disappointed. I used a proper paddle mixer but the mix was very sticky and I could not get the same smooth mix as with the white grout and when applied it tended to clump which made cleaning off very difficult. When it dried the finish was very powdery looking.
Date published: 2019-02-01
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_GB, sid_957FX, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 162ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 128ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Specification
Brand Mapei
CE Standard (Tested to EN...) EN 13888 CG2WA.
Colour Black
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Black
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type Ultracolor Plus Grout
Resistant Type Mould-Resistant
Suitable Application For Use on Walls & Floors
Total Product Weight 5 kg
Volume 5 kg

Downloads

Safety Data Sheet (COSHH)