Any 3 for £25 on selected Mapei Mapesil Sanitary Sealant - View all products

Mapei Mapesil Solvent-Free Silicone Sealant Mid Grey… (99261)

£ 10.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Mapei Mapesil Solvent-Free Silicone Sealant Mid Grey Manhattan 310ml (99261)

Solvent-Free Silicone Sealant for sealing walls and floors around baths and showers. For exterior, interior and underwater use. Waterproof and resistant to mildew. Colour coordinates with Mapei Ultracolour Plus Grout range.

  • Waterproof
  • Mould & Mildew-Resistant
  • Suitable for Sanitaryware, Wash Basins, Bath Tubs, Shower Trays & Window Frames
  • Chemical & Mildew-Resistant
  • 180°C Heat-Resistant
  • Mid Grey Manhattan

More Info

View all: Mapei Shower Sealants

£10.99INC VAT (£35.45/Ltr)

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and colour Really nice silicone to apply. Great colour that dries a light grey colour. Sticks very well and would highly recommend.
Date published: 2022-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the extra Okay it's quite expensive for a tube of silicone but it leaves a great finish and the fact that you can match the colour of your tile grout makes the job look really professional
Date published: 2022-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use Good value and perfect for my floor to wall finish in the bathroom
Date published: 2022-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I use Mapei all the time and would recommend this silicone.
Date published: 2022-02-06
  • y_2022, m_8, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_67
  • loc_en_GB, sid_99261, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does Manhattan grey equate RAL 7038 or agate grey?

I’m getting windows resprayed and want a grey sealant to match agate grey or RAL 7037
Asked by: Flogers
Unfortunately Mapei Mapesil Solvent-Free Silicone Sealants are not coded to RAL colours
Answered by: Mapei Team
Date published: 2021-08-20

Can I use the Silicon over the Mapei Ultimate Showerproof ready to use adhesive?

In the shower corner I have left a dry Mapei Ultimate ready to use adhesive. I don't want to attempt to remove this now as I dont want to damage the Mapei Showerproof tape I've applied. Can I apply this silicon over ?
Asked by: Adrians86hd
This just must be cleared before applying any type of sealant as this is a movement joint and the adhesive has the potential to stop the joint from doing its job.
Answered by: Mapei Team
Date published: 2022-06-17

Can this product be used on sheet vinyl?

Asked by: Piratejames1
Mapei Mapesil Solvent-Free Silicone Sealant Mid Grey Manhattan 310ml can be used with curtain resilient layers such as vinyl.
Answered by: Mapei Team
Date published: 2021-06-06

Do I need to use a silicone primer before applying the silicone?

Asked by: Chris737373
Only if the sealant is to be used in an area where it is to be constantly underwater like a swimming pool . In general wet areas such as showers or round baths no primer is required.
Answered by: Mapei Team
Date published: 2021-04-09

Can I use this to seal exterior windoes ?

Asked by: George100
Mapei Mapesil Solvent-Free Silicone Sealant Mid Grey Manhattan 310ml can be used to seal around windows and pipework outside.
Answered by: Mapei Team
Date published: 2020-10-31
  • y_2022, m_8, d_13, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_en_GB, sid_99261, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Mapei
CE Standard (Tested to EN...) EN 11600, F25 LM.
Colour Mid Grey Manhattan
Label Info 5: Hazardous Chemical Content 4,5-dicloro-2-ottil-2H-isotiazol-3-one
Manufacturer Guarantee 6 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
Max Heat Resistant Temperature 180 °C
Model Name Mapesil
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Grey
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type Solvent-Free Silicone Sealant
Resistant Type Chemical & Mildew-Resistant
Sealant/Adhesive Container Type Cartridge
Suitable Application Suitable for Sanitaryware, Wash Basins, Bath Tubs, Shower Trays & Window Frames
Volume 310 ml
Water Resistant Waterproof

Downloads

Safety Data Sheet (COSHH)