Extended opening hours & delivery update

Makita DTW285Z 18V Li-Ion LXT Brushless Cordless… (7786V)

£ 149.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Makita DTW285Z 18V Li-Ion LXT Brushless Cordless Impact Wrench - Bare (7786V)

Compact, yet powerful impact wrench with a brushless motor that improves battery run time between charge cycles. Includes nut-loosening mode, delivering short powerful blasts to break nut free while leaving it still on the thread. Features electronic 3-stage impact power selection (hard, medium and soft). Suitable for scaffolding when used in MED Mode.

  • Max. Torque: 280Nm
  • ½" Square Drive
  • 3-Speed Variable & Reverse
  • All-Metal Gearbox
  • Electronic Brake
  • Soft-Grip Handle
  • LED Work Light
  • Battery Indicator
  • Phosphorescent Bumper
  • Does Not Include Battery or Charger

More Info

View all: Makita Impact Drivers & Wrenches

£149.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Makita DTW285Z 18V Li-Ion LXT Brushless Cordless Impact Wrench - Bare is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 13.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_24, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_en_GB, sid_7786V, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great power for the size Brought this after much looking at reviews, had some almost new 5Ah Makita batteries from a recent new drill to use with this. Its not to heavy even with the battery, like the choice of control and the quick stop. I have tried it on some 24mm tractor wheel nuts and it shifted them loose which suprised me, so thumbs up for that. Can't comment on reliability yet.
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The regular scaffold drill I have brought this drill for the second time this was my first purchase from screwfix my drill died but then was replaced the same day from screwfix... After 15 months of the last time I had one I'm hoping it lasts again... Quality and reliable
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable Driver Using for Scaffolding, reliable as always, no problems at all.
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impact wrench I have used this wrench for a couple of days now and I'm so impressed with it what a nice bit of kit no problems on any nut and would recommend to anyone it saves so much hard work .
Date published: 2020-03-16
  • y_2020, m_9, d_24, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_en_GB, sid_7786V, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Would a bl1830 battery be suitable for this wrench

Asked by: Rabf
Yes
Answered by: Answers @ Makita
Date published: 2020-08-03

does it use BL1813G battery

Asked by: casablanca
No
Answered by: Answers @ Makita
Date published: 2020-07-11

Does this take a Makita BL1840 Battery?

Asked by: DASD
Yes
Answered by: Answers @ Makita
Date published: 2020-07-11

What are the torque on each mode(hard, medium, soft)?

Asked by: NDL88
right i buy this one yesterday: hight mode 280nm medium mode 210nm low mode 160nm written on specifications...
Answered by: antonnn
Date published: 2020-06-10

How do I register for my 3 year warranty on a product I've just bought?

Asked by: Trevor1960
Please see link attached, you will first need to register yourself as a customer and then sign in and log a product https://www.makitauk.com/service-web/login.html
Answered by: Answers @ Makita
Date published: 2018-02-08
  • y_2020, m_9, d_23, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_en_GB, sid_7786V, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 20ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Bare Unit Product Type Impact Wrenches
Battery Chemistry Li-Ion
Battery Technology LXT
Bolt Capacity M10-M20
Brand Makita
Brand Makita
Brushless Brushless
Carry Case/Bag Included No
Chuck Capacity ½"
Chuck Type Square Drive
Impact Rate 0-3500 ipm
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Max Torque 280 Nm
Model No DTW285Z
No. of Batteries Per Pack None
No Load Speed 0-2800 rpm
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Power Supply Cordless
Power Voltage Supply 18 V
Product Type Impact Wrench
Tool Weight without Battery 1.1 kg

Product contents

DTW285Z and belt clip.

Downloads

Instruction Manual