Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

Magnusson Torque Wrench 1/2" x 18" (6879V)

£ 24.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery

Magnusson Torque Wrench 1/2" x 18" (6879V)

Can be used to precisely apply a specific torque to a fastener such as a nut or bolt.

  • Carbon Steel Construction
  • Flip Reverse Switch
  • Ball Socket Lock
  • 28-210Nm Range
  • Locking Handle
  • Metal Handle

More Info

View all: Magnusson Torque Wrenches

£24.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery
Magnusson Torque Wrench 1/2" x 18" is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 40.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6879V, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wrench Very pleased great value great wrench done click and collect quick responses
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic value Bought to do a single job, now invalable tool used for everthing. couldn't believe the value was at least a third of comparable tool.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Wrench Bought this to change the wheels on my van, has worked perfectly for over a year, long enough to remove tight bolts, cheaper then a long extension and torques them up again, excellent wrench.
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HIGHLY RECOMMENDED I would highly recommend this wrench, got this today, cheapest one locally I could find and seems to be good quality worked well very impressed
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the Job It Works It's cheap comes in its own plastic moulded case If you want something cheap that does the job get this.
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Does what it says on the tin..easy to use and has a 5 year guarantee what more could you want
Date published: 2019-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Experience in store This product is of excellent quality & value for money as in the case of everything I’ve ever bought . Now then to the overall shopping experience. Every time I’ve been in to your store in Bury it’s always the same unique in fact .Every one is so helpful and give sensible suggestions. Nothing seems to be too much trouble (They actually want to help) . It’s a breath of fresh air .like I said before a unique experience. Keep it up and thanks again .
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magnusson Torque wrench 1/2" Seems a good handy tool for the odd job. Worked fine when I used it for doing caravan wheel nuts. Good piece of kit for the DIYer. If you intend using it regular then not sure it would be durable enough?
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does the job (I think) I believe it did what I needed it to. Unfortunately there is no calibration cert included and if I knew the requirements for calibrating, I probably wouldn't need this tool. Apparently the required torque I needed (105nm) was as much as I could do by hand anyway as I had click confirmation almost immediately. Torque rating is in Newton metres only. There is a basic conversion table in the accompanying plastic case but it would be nice if it was engraved on the reverse of the tool. The 'lock' at the bottom of the shaft does unfortunately allow the torque to back off during use if you accidently twist the knurling. All that being said I went for this based on price and short of going to a garage I've done everything I can and have survived so far. A good price for peace of mind (there or there abouts).
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First one was damaged on colle I was performing a brake rebuild on my motorcycle and needed a torque wrench to ensure the correct torque was applied too the bolts. Unfortunately when I opened the sealed pack the lock nut was jammed solids so I was unable to set the torque correctly and as a result the wrench wouldn't adjust. A few days later I returned the item to Screwfix who ordered me another one in. The new one seems fine but I do have a doubt over the durability of the item
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bit of kit Brought one of these to change the brake pads on my van as I needed to torque up a few bolts, I'm not a mechanic so didn't want to spend a lot. Unfortunately it did break when i used it to undo a wheel nut, but my local branch exchanged it straight away and haven't had any issues with the new one. Overall it's a great bit of kit for the money and did the job perfect.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Torque Great price and great product. 100% recommend. It does the job it’s meant to do.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent product for theprice Used this to torque down a few bolts in the engine bay. Easy to use and build quality is not bad. It come with a plastic case for safe storage. also after use put it back to zero and lossen the wench so you put less pressure on the spring to make the torque wrench last longer. It has a little leaflet for conversion from pound feet to newton meter. do some research online or manual book for torque spec or use YouTube.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wrench. Value-wise, I don't think that you can beat this torque wrench. Good build quality, long guarantee and easy, accurate operation. You obviously can buy better but not at this price.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good wrench Decided to change my Quattro car wheels from front to back to try and get more life from them. Easy to use and set up..all in metric which is good. I sssume it was calibrated correctly and 140nm is what it says. Useful to have for future uses in your toolbox.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Torque wrench Brilliant product works well and well worth the money. Have now brought the 1/4” one to complete set
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value and great quality Great quality products at a great affordable price and fantastic service as always
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome This item does exactly what is required, do not let the price determine that it's cheap and nasty... good built quality.
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Great product, great price! Would highly recommend. Why pay more?!
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the job A great bit of kit and good value for money. Nothing complicated about it, very easy to use and enables you to set torque settings accurately and safely. Would recommend
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bit of kit! Solid, well made and easy to use. It removed my disc brake hub nuts with ease and there was a good click when the new ones reached their torque setting. I'm really pleased with it.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Car maintenance Since I only would remove wheel nuts on the odd occasion, I didn't want to pay for a torque wrench that was expensive, albeit you get what you pay for. Anyway, this wrench did not disappoint and was used for it's intended purpose - replaced the wheel nuts to the correct torque setting. A job well done and piece of mind. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential tool There are certain areas where nuts and bolts need precise tightening. This torque wrench gave me that reassurance. It has the correct leverage for high torques and a posiitive audible click. It would be nice if the calibration markings where contrasted with colour against the chrome.
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magnusson torque wrench 1/2" excellent product, well made for the price and fitted my dual mass flywheel no problem at all, thanks screwfix.
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Torque wrench Works well, not the best instructions but for the price cannot really complain. Works well on car wheels, with a good length handle.
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Wrench Replacement for an existing wrench that went wrong. Perfect for required usage.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Good quality product at reasonable price. Well built and does the job required of it.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Torque Quality This hard working tool ideally needs to have a robust handle and mechanism to match the required torque. Is one of many key features I reccomend when carrying out car maintenance work. Very impress
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Great quality and build for the price Comes in a solid case, clear instructions
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good and simple torque wrench Had to to do some jobs around my car so I bought this torque wrench. Is easy and simple to use.
Date published: 2018-10-21
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6879V, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 156ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does it have a torque lockout feature to stop the adjuster moving when being used?

Asked by: tazza196
Hello tazza196, This does have a locking nut so that the torque doesn't adjust whilst in use. Thank you for using Q&A SW
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2019-06-14

Regarding the absence of a calibration certificate, what is the accuracy the item is made to?

Asked by: FatherLiamDeliverance
Hello, Thank you for your enquiry. The manufacturer tested these with an average deviance of -1.7Nm. Hope that helps. Thank you for using Q&A. MH
Answered by: marchington
Date published: 2019-11-08

What's the torque range on this?

Asked by: Phillshore69
Hello Phillshore69, The range of this item is 28-210Nm. Thank you for using Q&A SW
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2019-06-02

Rating

What torque value does this go from and to?
Asked by: ANT79
Hello ANT79, This product has a torque range of 28 - 210 Nm. Thank you for using Q&A, [BH].
Answered by: yeldarb
Date published: 2018-11-25

Does this come with an extension bar and/or a 1/2 to 3/8 adaptor?

Asked by: Randomhero
Hello This torque wrench dose not come with an extension bar or 3/8 adapter and it is 1/2 drive Thanks for using Q&A
Answered by: 18stevom
Date published: 2018-09-20

Does this come in a storage case

Asked by: I30mad
Hello I30mad, I can confirm this is supplied with a storage case Thank you for using Q and A.JB
Answered by: jboon
Date published: 2019-06-30

Is this torque wrench supplied with a calibration certificate?

Asked by: Ragnarrock
Hello Ragnarrock, The wrench is not supplied with a calibration certificate. Thank you for using Q&A SW
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2018-08-13

Is this torque wrench bi-directional?

Asked by: BP1234
Hi BP1234, The image shows there is a small lever on the head to change the direction - yes it should be bi-directional. Thank you for using Q&A. PB
Answered by: Pebo
Date published: 2019-02-18

What is the length of this torque wrench?

Asked by: BuddysDadBurwell
Hello, It is approximately 367mm. Thanks for using Q&A.
Answered by: LAWR
Date published: 2020-07-17

What is the torque range on this wrench?

Asked by: JohnPh47
Hello JohnPh47, This product has a torque range of 28-210Nm. Thank you for using Q & A. DC
Answered by: Dcoz
Date published: 2018-09-19
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6879V, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 147ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Magnusson
Construction Material (Hand Tools) Carbon Steel
Length (Imperial) 18 "
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Pack Type Single
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type Torque Wrench
Socket Drive Size 1/2"
Torque Range 28-210 Nm
Wrench Product Type Torque