Magnusson Diamond Sharpening Stone (5757V)

£ 4.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Magnusson Diamond Sharpening Stone (5757V)

For sharpening or touching up small tools, chisels, pocket knives or router cutters. Use a little water as lubricant and dry after use.

  • 150 Diamond Grit
  • Single-Sided

More Info

View all: Magnusson Sharpening Stones

£4.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Magnusson Diamond Sharpening Stone is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 13.
  • y_2021, m_5, d_12, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_en_GB, sid_5757V, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For sharpening tools Good price compared to others. Bought to sharpen my tools
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy on site Easy to find room in your toolbox for this when you're out on site to freshen up an edge. Good value too.
Date published: 2020-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the job I bought this to get a flat surface on my wet stones. It works great. I've also used it to take nicks etc out of chisels, before honing them on a wet stone
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the Job I brought to revive some old chisels that had some minor nicks in the tips and its didn't take a lot of effort to remove the damaged areas, but I did use a honing guide as well and it worked fine, I used a very small clamp to keep it from sliding around as it does have a plastic base. I still like an oil stone for finishing but this made light work for what I needed it to do
Date published: 2020-10-29
  • y_2021, m_5, d_12, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_en_GB, sid_5757V, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 130ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What grit is it? How thick, and how many estimated uses?

Asked by: eggman08
Hello eggman08, I can confirm this is 150 grit and has a thickness of approximately 3.8mm +/-0.5. Unfortunately we would be unable to advise the average estimate uses as there are many factors that can affect this. Thank you for using Q & A. DC
Answered by: Dcoz
Date published: 2020-04-10

What size is sharpener

Asked by: Captainrednob
Hello Captainrednob, The Pad length is 152mm, the width is 50mm Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: danking
Date published: 2020-07-08
  • y_2021, m_5, d_12, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_GB, sid_5757V, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 96ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Magnusson
Grit 150 Grit
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Max. Chisel Blade Width 40 mm
Min. Chisel Blade Width 6 mm
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type Sharpening Stone
Sharpening Area Length 152 mm
Sharpening Area Width 50 mm
Stone Type Diamond