Luceco GR10Q 4-Pin 2D LED Light Bulb 1550lm 12.5W (5003X)

£ 11.89INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Luceco GR10Q 4-Pin 2D LED Light Bulb 1550lm 12.5W (5003X)

Ideal replacement for traditional fluorescent 2D bulbs. Compatible with existing electronic ballast with no need to rewire.

  • Cool White
  • Non-Dimmable
  • 1550lm - Equivalent to 28W
  • Up to 40,000 Hours Life
  • 12kWh/1000h Life
  • 1 Year Guarantee
Energy Rating A+

More Info

View all: Luceco Light Bulbs

£11.89INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Brought one to replace a florescent lamp that had gone and was pleased with the immediate brightness (the florescent lamps take an age to warm up and even then are dimmer even though they are meant to have a higher number of lumens) as well as the long term cost savings. I then bought more to replace them in the rest of fittings. However, a number of those failed after a couple of hours of use. Screwfix were great in replacing them but since then all but the first one I bought have failed so will not be getting anymore. I have had other Luceco lamps fail prematurely so it is now a brand I would avoid.
Date published: 2022-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke in under 24 hours Installed this light bulb about 5pm last night, it stopped working about 1pm the next day. Not even 24 hours use. I was in the bath and it just turned off
Date published: 2022-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better product I purchased this LED bulb for the second time since the first experience was really outstanding. I use to change these bulbs every couple of months when I use the fluorescent bulbs. But, after I choose this LED bulbs it is working for longer days without compromising the brightness.
Date published: 2022-02-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible light These are not "Cool white lights" they cast a nasty yellow light and not the bright clear white I'd expect. The box says they are 4000k neutral white, clearly they are incorrectly listed on the website so I'll be returning them. Ghastly and dim! That sums it up nicely.
Date published: 2021-12-03
  • y_2022, m_8, d_10, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_GB, sid_5003X, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can this be used in an emergency light fitting?

Asked by: WiganWigan
Hi WiganWigan, As there are many variations in emergency systems within fluorescent lighting we cannot guarantee the function or lifespan of any of our LED replacement lamps when used with such systems, so we would advise against using them in this way.
Answered by: Luceco Technical Team
Date published: 2022-07-29

I installed this light today when i switch it on it stays bright for a few seconds and then it dims is this normal or is it faulty?

Asked by: bigloon
Hi bigloon, The lamp itself is capable of lower output levels if the ballast in the fitting is dimmable and reduces its power output. From what you describe, however, it doesn't seem that you are choosing to dim down the ballast after ignition, so there may be something wrong with it or some incompatibility between it and LED lighting. If you wish to contact us directly to discuss this further we can be reached at:- technical.support@luceco.com
Answered by: Luceco Technical Team
Date published: 2022-05-07

Use existing electronic starter/ballast or get an LED starter?

The website states "Compatible with existing electronic ballast with no need to rewire.". Whereas the instructions with the bulb state that the existing electronic starter needs to be replaced with an LED starter.
Asked by: Wes28
Hi Wes28, The starter being referred to is only present in magnetically ballasted fittings, for electronic ballasts this function is integrated (so there is no need to be concerned by it in these cases). Therefore, when using a 4 pin LED 2D lamp with an electronic ballast there should be no need to change anything.
Answered by: Luceco Technical Team
Date published: 2022-01-24

Do I have to replace an old 28W bulb with a 12W Luceco and will a 6.5W work?

Asked by: Bobby28
Hi Bobby28, By light output the 12W LED lamp is the most direct equivalent to a 28W fluorescent lamp, the 6.5W version is more like a 16W (and hence has been designed with the appropriate level of power from the driver in mind) so we would advise sticking with the 12W option.
Answered by: Luceco Technical Team
Date published: 2022-02-02

Which (if any) starter does this unit require

Asked by: wstar84
Hi wstar84, The 4-pin 2D LED replacement lamps are for use with Electronic ballasts, which do not have an external starter option, if you have a starter in your fitting then you would need to use one of the 2-pin Magnetic ballast compatible versions [LUCECO G24D 2-PIN 2D LED LIGHT BULB 1550LM 12.5W (3363X)]
Answered by: Luceco Technical Team
Date published: 2020-02-08
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_en_GB, sid_5003X, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Luceco
CALC - Light Bulb Technology LED
Cap Fitting Type GR10Q 4-Pin
Colour Temperature Description Cool White
Colour Temperature Value 4000 K
Dimmable Non-Dimmable
Energy Rating A+
Equivalent Wattage 28 W
Equivalent Wattage Band 21-30
kWh Per 1000hr Life 12 kWh/1000h
Life Length 40,000 hours
Light Bulb Technology LED
Light Bulb Type 2D
Lm 1550 lm
Lm Band 1501-3000
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Power Consumption 12.5 W
Power Factor Value 0.5
Product Diameter 200 mm
Product Length 187 mm
Product Type Light Bulb
Smart Compatibility Not Smart

Downloads

Instruction Manual