Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

Leyland Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Magnolia… (95089)

£ 14.39INC VAT
Was £16.99 Save £2.60 (15%)

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery

Leyland Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Magnolia 10Ltr (95089)

A high opacity, matt finish paint suitable for use on interior walls and ceilings. Ideal for new work. Recoat in 2-4 hours.

  • Touch-Dry in 2-4 Hours

More Info

View all: Leyland Trade Emulsion Paints

£14.39INC VAT (£1.44/Ltr)
Was £16.99 Save £2.60 (15%)

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery
Leyland Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Magnolia 10Ltr is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 205.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_205
  • loc_en_GB, sid_95089, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product great price Always use this paint as a family member is a painter and swears by it
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Used before and always a good value paint for new walls
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pay cheap, pay twice Bought a few tubs as it’s all that was in stock. It’s Not my usual brand. 4 coats over lining paper and it looked terrible. Bought another brand from a decorating centre. A million times better.
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality Bought this paint a few times. Excellent value product. Gives great coverage and finish. Highly recommended
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage Better than some of the more expensive brands, covers well and looks great once dry.
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Price Good Choice of Trade paint most of it priced very sensibly
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value Excellent paint for the price. Covers well and is easy to apply. Out performs more expensive brands. Would definitely use again
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good paint, Awesome service This paint is great and cracking value for money. Special thanks to the lad who served my mother at the Dinnington store who carried her items to the car and gave a brilliant customer service.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good stuff Just moved into a bungalow that is a shrine to the 70's and needs taking apart and putting back together again.Its got heavy embossed wallpaper,borders.metallic gold,yes metallic gold moulded cornices and loads more crimes against humanity. This will all disappear over time but for now we just want to tosh it up so we don't get depressed sitting in it. Bought a tub of this emulsion and a Harris trade pack of rollers brushes etc. That was enough for 3 coats walls and 2 coats ceilings for two 17' x 12' rooms.Got another tub today to venture upstairs into the very high dormer extension. As previously stated the 1st coat looks like it hasn't covered anything but get yourself a brew and cosy chair and you can watch it change colour umpteen times until it dries nice and even. Second coat is even more fun as slowly the swirly patterns beneath are neutralised. Straight from the tub its nice and thick with very very little splatter from the Harris rollers. For the price its a gift so go get some.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Quality Perfect for the job. Easy application. Good Colour. Great drying time.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I use this only for mist coats It is very thin and splatters everywhere, and I will not buy it again. It is cheap for a reason. Pay the extra and buy Dulux, it's worth the extra £££.
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Paint Good quality paint with good coverage had Otto paint hall ways and bedroom. Was used on bare walls happy with results.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good paint Easy to apply, great price, does a great job altogether. Bought more.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Paint Excellent value for money and great coverage. Used this paint for several years and it does the job every time.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant coverage Used this as a mist coat to paint onto hate plaster - great coverage. Two coats and I was a let put the colour on. Definitely recommend it especially at this price.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality paint at a great price Covers really well, make sure it gets a good mix really thick, and goes a long way, great price too
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent paint Have shopped around for a decent paint and bought 2 of the 10ltr tubs of magnolia, excellent coverage, could have getting away with the first coat but decided on 2 coats, loads of paint left, could probably do the full house with 20 litres, excellent product for the price.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paint Bought in Magnolia and rollered on to give a great consistent coating with good matt finish and no issues. A good price and will definitely use again.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leyland Magnolia Matt Emulsion Good quality coverage, thick but easily rolled to a great consistency. Really happy with the finish over old painted walls and fresh plaster. Will deffo buy again!
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leyland white emulsion matt Best Matt white paint I've used, great coverage and goes a long way
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for the price. Both white & magnolia offer great value for money for multi purchase. Good, consistent coverage, goes on really well & dries reasonably quickly ideal for contract & maintenance use.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another excellent product Top quality nice shade great price couldn’t ask for more. Dries fast too.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Emulsion paint Excellent paint for new plaster, breathes dries flat Matt no flashing , great value.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good buy Great coverage and value for money. Would recommend
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mickster33 Cheap as cheerful, just about does the job. Could be better.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Leyland trade emulsion Painted three rooms with this emulsion. It was a thick paint but applied easily and covered the old wall paint well. Time will tell if it is hard wearing and easy to clean. First impressions though were good.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got it covered Great paint, quite thick but extremely easy to apply by brush and roller. I would describe the colour as a rich vanilla ice cream, certainly brighter than magnolia and definitely much nicer. You will get the job covered nicely with this.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great paint I have to admit, I was sceptical because of the price....but I'd read the reviews and they seemed favourable. I used this on a newly plastered wall.....watered it down for the mist coat....crudely if I'm honest.....maybe by about 20% water. At first, it looks bad but be patient.....it dries fine. One mist coat and two top coats and job done! Really impressed. Usual Screwfix great service!
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value for money Great coverage and value for money. Would recommend .
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for money! First time I’ve used this brand. Covered new plaster in one coat and gave an excellent, consistent finish. Will use again for sure
Date published: 2019-02-11
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_205
  • loc_en_GB, sid_95089, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 157ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Under coat primer

Hi i have just had my house plastered which is now dry can this be used as primer \Under coat then be painted on with a diffrent paint
Asked by: Painter123
Hello. Yes this will be fine. However, if the plaster is fully dry you can use your desired top coat to prime the walls. Just ensure you thin the 1st coat with up to 10% clean water. Thanks
Answered by: Leyland Expert
Date published: 2018-12-31

can i use this for a top coat?

Just wondering if this is suitable for the top coat? I used a Johnstone contract matt for the top coat and it looked very patchy and I was then told that the contract matt should only be used for mist coat and undercoats. then i was told i should have used a paint with vinyl in it and that some matt paints do have vinyl in them so am a bit confused about which paint i should be using?! Any advice welcome :) Thanks
Asked by: Anonymous
Contract matts are specifically formulated for new plaster, this means they are very under bound (they contain very little vinyl). It is not a durable or washable product so would not advise it for a topcoat. If you are wanting a wipe able finish, I would recommend the use of a Vinyl Matt, if you are wanting more durability e.g. scrub able, you could use a Hardwearing Matt. Application, if going on to a bare surface, I would advise one thinned down coat ( 10% clean water), then two full coats. If coating a previously painted surface, I would advise clean down and light key before applying two full coats.
Answered by: Leyland Expert
Date published: 2019-07-02
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_en_GB, sid_95089, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 127ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Leyland Trade
Coating & Finishes Drying Time Touch-Dry in 2-4 Hours
Coating & Finishing Type Matt
Colour Magnolia
Coverage Per Litre 14 m²/Ltr
Liquid Base Water-Based
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Magnolia
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type Contract Matt Emulsion Paint
Volume 10 Ltr

Downloads

Safety Data Sheet (COSHH)