Lever Pipe Bender 15 & 22mm (18255)

£ 39.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Lever Pipe Bender 15 & 22mm (18255)

For easy and accurate bending of 15 and 22mm copper tubes or 15mm stainless steel tubes. Extremely solid construction with tubular steel, soft-grip handle and aluminium alloy formers and guides.

  • Bends Pipes up to 90°
  • Suitable for Copper & Steel Pipes
  • Suitable for 15 & 22mm Pipes
  • Aluminium Former
  • Steel Soft-Grip Handle

More Info

View all: Unbranded Pipe Benders

£39.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Lever Pipe Bender 15 & 22mm is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 101.
  • y_2021, m_5, d_9, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_101
  • loc_en_GB, sid_18255, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 26ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value for the price Doing the job so no complaints. Value for the money. Will see after few months
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This bender was faulty. I wasn’t going to bother buying a bender because I only had 3 bends to do behind a kitchen unit, but I decided it would probably be easier and do a better job. After completing the first bend successfully and the second going well I noticed a dimple in front of the first bend, when I looked at the second there was one there too. On inspection the hook had a rough casting finish and there was a raised peak that was pushing into the pipe. I took the bender and the two pipes back to the shop to complain and ask for some new pipes. They said they would replace the bender, no more in stock, but couldn’t do anything about the pipes because I hadn’t purchased from them . I said I was willing to clean the hook but I need some more pipe, after all it was the tool that messed up the pipe. Reluctantly they gave me one new length of pipe, so I had to buy a second. They said there was only so far they can go, which is an absolute joke, if they think that is going far enough. I cleaned the tool and then the edge of the hook started digging in, resolved by using some padding and then it rippled a bend, but noticed only on the pipe purchased from Screwfix. If I was a professional I would not touch one of these they’re just cheap and no real angle markings.
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far can’t complain I’ve only bought it about a week ago but so far I’m happy with as it’s doing the job perfectly
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why buy a more expensive one? Works perfectly straight out of the box. Was worried it might be poor quality as a cheaper option but works superbly. Can’t comment on reliability as only been using for a week.
Date published: 2021-02-15
  • y_2021, m_5, d_9, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_101
  • loc_en_GB, sid_18255, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hi, would this pipe bender work on 19mm steel tube please? Thank you

Asked by: SDAV32
Hello SDAV32, This item designed for accurate bending of 15mm and 22mm pipes. We cannot comment on the accuracy or reliability of bending pipes in any other sizes. Thank you for using Screwfix Q&A. A.K.C.
Answered by: AliScrewfix1
Date published: 2021-01-30

Size of 15mm former

Can you tell me the dimensions of the 15mm former as I'd like to buy a replacement. Thanks
Asked by: Anonymous

Will this bend square pipe??

Asked by: Bibay101
Hello there, We would not recommend this as it would likely damage the square pipe and could slip during the bending and cause harm to the user. Thank you for using Screwfix Q&A.
Answered by: HTrowbridge1
Date published: 2020-02-29

I mislaid my 22mm former. Unfortunately Screwfix do not sell spares and I need to know the dimensions of the former in order to buy a replacement. Can anyone help?

Asked by: Gezza83
Hello Gezza83, The dimensions of the 22mm guide are 230 x 22 x 23mm Thank you for using Q&A (CW)
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2019-10-23

Will this bend galvanized steel?

I see stainless and copper but no galvanized steel.
Asked by: Omegatron
Hello Omegatron, This product is only suitable for stainless steel and copper. Thank you for using Q&A (CW)
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2020-09-01
  • y_2021, m_5, d_9, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_en_GB, sid_18255, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 19ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Max. Pipe Wall Thickness 1.5 mm
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Length 740 mm
Product Type Pipe Bender
Suitable Pipe Diameter 15 & 22 mm
Total Product Weight 5.0 kg

Product contents

Pipe bender and guides (15 and 22mm).