Laser Telescopic Wheel Brace 500mm (13244)

£ 10.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Laser Telescopic Wheel Brace 500mm (13244)

Space saving wheel brace with 17/19mm flip socket and a soft-grip, telescopic handle for extra leverage. Extends up to 500mm.

More Info

View all: Laser Tyre Tools

£10.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Laser Telescopic Wheel Brace 500mm is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 72.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_8, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_en_GB, sid_13244, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Tool I was struggling with my tire iron to remove the last wheel nut. With this tool it popped off no problem
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid bit of kit! To be fair, I did find a cheaper long reach wheel brace but by only a pound or so. Laser tools have a good reputation and with the ease of click & collect it was a no brainer to purchase this from Screwfix. My daughters car had alloy wheels but no locking wheel nuts, and so I wanted to change them over. The existing nuts were very tight, I couldn't undo them with the car supplied brace. This extentable wheel brace did the job with ease, a solid well made tool.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just buy one Makes removing tight wheel-nuts easy. Stop struggling with the short tyre irons supplied with the car.
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from top notch brought this for my van,socket supplied did not fit my nuts.but when I did put correct socket with it,my mrs could undo wheel with ease.
Date published: 2020-05-22
  • y_2020, m_7, d_8, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_en_GB, sid_13244, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Kia ceed estate 2012

Is this universal lever - will it work on all kia ceed wheel nuts or will I need the socket set?
Asked by: Russ12343444
Hello, this comes with a 17mm and 19mm socket, however I believe the car you are asking about has 21mm wheel studs on so you would need a 21mm socket also.
Answered by: TC Technical Laser
Date published: 2020-04-27

Can the sockets be taken off and fitted to torque wrench to help set correct torque?

Asked by: nuge
The 17mm & 19mm sockets are 1/2" Drive and can be removed and used with a torque wrench to ensure your wheel nuts are tightened to the correct torque.
Answered by: TC Technical Laser
Date published: 2020-02-01

what torque is this good for as i`ve just twisted a spider wrench & sheared a 1/2" socket trying to loosen car wheelnuts tightened by local tyrefitters

Asked by: FrankRutter
This product encorporates a 17mm and a 19mm socket manufactured from Chrome Vanadium and has been tested to 250nM, which far exceeds the normal wheel torque settings for most cars and vans.
Answered by: TC Technical Laser
Date published: 2019-11-17

does it have a standard 1/2 inch square head for the supplied socket ?

Asked by: rick38
Have now bought it and it does have a 1/2 inch square head. Haven't used it yet but seems well made and designed.
Answered by: rick38
Date published: 2020-03-02
  • y_2020, m_7, d_8, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_GB, sid_13244, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 19ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Laser
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type Telescopic Wheel Brace 500mm