Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

LAP Weyburn LED PIR Floodlight White 20W Cool White (475FY)

£ 20.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

LAP Weyburn LED PIR Floodlight White 20W Cool White (475FY)

Long lasting integrated LED. Ideal for lighting up an entrance to welcome visitors and deter potential intruders.

  • IP44
  • Energy Efficient
  • Adjustable Tilting Head
  • 120° 10m PIR Detection Range
  • Model No:
  • Adjustable Dusk-to-Dawn Sensor

More Info

View all: LAP PIR Floodlights

£20.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

LAP Weyburn LED PIR Floodlight White 20W Cool White is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 18.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_6, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_GB, sid_475FY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 20ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Always on! I’ve had this up for a couple of weeks now and the light never goes fully off anymore.
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolute Rubbish Absolute rubbish, I've fitted 3 in a week and had return all 3. Replaced all of them with more expensive but reliable one's. So has cost me a lot with dearer products and refitting at my own cost.
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Feel Feels much better quality than cheaper ones. Easy to fix and wire in. Settings clear and easy to adjust instead of 'hit and miss' like some. Nice bright light and much cheaper to run than the halogen strip bulb type. Recommended.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems Good For The Price Only just fitted so given 3* for reliability as time will tell and LED floods seem a bit hit or miss. Easy to fit apart from the wiring which uses a very small connector with tiny screws and is a bit of a pain at the top of a ladder. Aside from that it’s a couple of screws (and you DON’T need to dismantle anything as a previous review suggested. The screws supplied are the usual Chinese plasticine variety so use your own, plenty of adjustment on the flood and the PIR. The cable entry point sticks out of the back which means that if you angle the head down a bit the entry points upwards. Not a great idea and I supplemented the gland with some silicone. The PIR has a good range, probably meets the 10m spec. And the flood seems about the same intensity as a 150-250 watt halogen, fine for a small garden.
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality and performance Easy to work with and feels solid. Only things I’d like to see added it a little bit of lateral pivot rather than being limited to fixing flat against the wall, but for the price, no complaints.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb value Great product, superb value, works great and looks the part. Installed it in the back garden and did t want something too bright or not bright enough. This one ticks all the boxes. Well made for the price and easy to install. Would definitely recommend this for a medium sized garden .
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Good Light Bright enough to illuminate about 30 yards up the garden. I'm sure there are more powerful and more expensive ones but this was fine for my needs. I'm not an electrician but it was easy to install.You can adjust the time it stays on for and at what light level it becomes active. I've had it for a while now and have had no problems. Would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value for money Good quality item, I have fitted several of these with no problems so far. Simple instructions and very bright light.
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from hard to fit, unreliable I don’t like to give poor ratings. The best I can say about this light is that, when the first one stopped working after six months, I bought another. The price is good. The things I liked less were: It stopped working after six months It is hard to fit The screws to secure the electrical cable are very small and are Philips screws and too small for my electrical screwdriver. Working on a bench would be fine but at the top of a ladder, less so It is not possible to fit the bracket to the wall without detaching the light from the bracket. The light is held to the bracket by a bolt with four washers and a nut all of which fell to the ground several times
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement garden light Neat unit, clean looking. My only problem was the connection point is quite small and awkward to terminate the cable (might not suit some people), but I managed and its working fine.
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DIY Reviewer Bought the product to provide lighting to my garden shed. So far so good, easy to install and bright enough. Like the PIR which works well.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Value for money Just bought the product to replace a faulty one. So far so good. Easy to install and bright enough.
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to fit bright light Replaced an old 150 W halogen PIR light with this unit. Really bright lamp which is a daylight "white" light and even brighter than the halogen unit. Simple to fit, plenty of adjustment of the sensor unit (side to side and up/down as well as time on,day or night operation etc) with energy use only a seventh of the halogen unit. Excellent light and well recommended. Only 4 stars for reliability as only up for a week but no problems expected
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice but the screws are awful Very nice and well presented in its LAP box. Fitting was simple, although you could do with being told what sized drill to use. Sadly the plastic plug was tougher than the screws and refused to open out the heads of the screws failed quickly using a manual screwdriver. Thankfully I had a supply of better fittings, re drilled to 8mm, inserted a brown plastic plug and screwed in the replacement screws. Tested at night time in the rain and works just fine. Gives enough light for a small to medium terraced garden.
Date published: 2019-10-04
  • y_2020, m_8, d_6, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_GB, sid_475FY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 161ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 132ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Specification
Adjustable Adjustable Tilting Head
Body Material Die-Cast Aluminium Body
Brand LAP
CALC - Light Bulb Technology LED
Colour White
Colour Temperature Description Cool White
Colour Temperature Value 5000 K
Construction Material (Lighting) Metal & Glass
Dimmable Non-Dimmable
Domestic/Commercial Use Suitable for Commercial Use
Fixings Supplied Fixings & Fittings Supplied
Indoor/Outdoor Usage Outdoor
IP Rating IP44
kWh Per 1000hr Life 20 kWh/1000h
Lamps Supplied/Required Integrated LED
Lamp Type LED
Lens/Diffuser Material Thermoplastic
Life Length 30,000 hours
Light Bulb(s) Supplied Integrated LED
Light Bulb Technology LED
Lighting PIR Range 10 m
Lm 1600 lm
Lm Band 1501-3000
Manufacturer Guarantee 3 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
Model Name Weyburn
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour White
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
PIR PIR
Power Consumption 20 W
Power Factor Value 0.5
Power Type Mains-Powered
Power Voltage Supply 220-240 V
Product Depth 174 mm
Product Height 195 mm
Product Type PIR Floodlight
Product Width 134 mm
Sensor Angle 120 °
Sensor Range 10 m
Sensor Type PIR