LAP MS8212A AC/DC Voltage Tester 600V (3516F)

£ 16.69INC VAT

Add to basket for...

LAP MS8212A AC/DC Voltage Tester 600V (3516F)

Superior performance contact tester. Tests AC/DC voltage to 600V, AC/DC current to 200mA and resistance to 20MΩ.

  • CAT III 600V
  • 200-600V Test Voltage
  • 50Ω Continuity
  • Real-Time Read-Out
  • Backlit Display
  • Auto Power Off
  • Auto Ranging
  • Low Battery Display

More Info

View all: LAP Voltage Testers

£16.69INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Map voltage tester Perfect for the job even for a novice, does everything that I needed with ease, also nice and compact.
Date published: 2021-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just one flaw As well as the product works. When packing away unnoticed the tip of the prong had snapped off. Will be taking it back but just as to exchange as the product is decent. Just need to keep eye on the tip
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Just what I need it. When I needed the most. Good brand
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value product A great value product. Ideal for the DIY enthusiast or pro. Good feature is the non contact voltage detector..Supplied with soft case 1 black test lead 2 batteries and manual. The manual appears to have been generic translation and really could do with a proper translation or update with images to make easier understanding of testers features. Case would be better being slightly larger as test lead only just fits. I would also prefer the meter to have a small LED light at the tip to improve visibility on terminals. There looks to be a an option for an LED as there is a ''hole'' in the moulding for one. The image on the screw fix website shows it being supplied with two test leads but only one ( black ) is supplied .Bearing in mind that this device has a LOGIC test facility two leads fitted with crocodile clips or extended probes should really have been included. The big downside is that SCREWFIX do not sell spare extra test leads for this product.
Date published: 2021-01-06
  • y_2021, m_10, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_GB, sid_3516F, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Voltage

Can you tell me what the minimum DC is please.
Asked by: toolmanessex
Hello toolmanessex, The lowest DC measuring range is 0-200mV at 0.1mV resolution. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2021-10-05

In the picture it shows two additional test leads but only comes with 1 is this correct

Asked by: Robinson2020
As per multiple reviews it only comes with 1 lead and its inbuilt test probe. No idea why they say 2 just look in the packet
Answered by: Meyetagain
Date published: 2021-04-26

does this tester have a self test function so you can verify the voltage indicator lights are working

Asked by: megamax

Hi, would this tester be any good for testing fuses, wiring continuity etc?

Asked by: Ste55
Hello, Thank you for using Q&A. I have emailed you the instructions which should help. MH
Answered by: Screwfix778
Date published: 2021-09-17

Would it be possible to get a copy of the instruction manual sent to me by email so that I can keep a copy on my computer?

Asked by: DMan123
Hello DMan123, If you would like a copy of the instructions please send an e-mail to online@screwfix.com and we will get a copy sent out to you. Thank you for using Q&A (CW)
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2021-02-23
  • y_2021, m_10, d_16, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_17
  • loc_en_GB, sid_3516F, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Batteries Supplied/Required 2 x AAA Batteries Supplied
Brand LAP
Continuity Buzzer With Continuity Buzzer
Continuity Measuring Range 50 Ω
Current Type AC/DC
Display Type Backlit Display
Hertz (Hz) 50-60 Hz
IP Rating No IP Rating
Low Battery Indicator Low Battery Indicator
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Minimum Test Voltage 200 mV
Model Name/No MS8212A
Model No MS8212A
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Black
Phase Rotation Test Indicator Does Not Perform This Function
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Power Type Battery-Powered
Product Length 222 mm
Product Type Voltage Tester
Product Width 43 mm
Response Time 0.4 Seconds
Single-Pole Phase Indicator Does Not Perform This Function
Total Product Weight 0.2 kg