LAP CosmosEco Fixed Fire Rated LED Downlight Matt… (247GX)

£ 9.69INC VAT

Add to basket for...

LAP CosmosEco Fixed Fire Rated LED Downlight Matt White 500lm 5.5W 220-240V (247GX)

Quick, tool-free installation with the 4-way push-fit screwless terminal block. Excellent light distribution due to the clear acrylic prismatic optic lens. Ideal for domestic use. Easily fitted using a standard 57mm hole saw.

  • IP65
  • Steel & Acrylic
  • Cool White
  • Equivalent Wattage: 60W
  • Up to 25,000 Hours Life
  • Dimmable
  • Fire Rated to 30, 60 & 90mins
  • Beam Angle: 60°
  • 3 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
  • Simple & Quick Installation

More Info

View all: LAP Fire Rated Downlights

Bulk Save Save up to 10%
Bulk savings
QTY Price per item Saving
1 - 3 £9.69 -
4 + £8.72 Save 10%
£9.69INC VAT

Add to basket for...

LAP CosmosEco Fixed Fire Rated LED Downlight Matt White 500lm 5.5W 220-240V is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 12.
  • y_2021, m_4, d_12, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_GB, sid_247GX, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Change bulb If I’d known the bulb can’t be changed I wouldn’t have bought them. What happens if a bulbs fails and they no longer make them if I have 10 in the room.
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LED Downlights Purchased some downlights to go in the hallway. Very pleased of the outcome. Looks very bright and very easy to fit. Good Value for money too.
Date published: 2021-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Really easy to fit, found the clamp connectors good quality and handy having two cable apertures. Nice neat white finish. Light output was good, not too bright, not too dim.
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic lights Amazing lights. Good built quality. So easy to fit. Gives a nice bright light. And they look great too. Definitely recommended.
Date published: 2020-11-12
  • y_2021, m_4, d_12, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_GB, sid_247GX, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 26ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What dimmer switch would you recommend for this product?

Asked by: ffgreogorl
Hello ffgreogorl, This product requires a trailing edge dimmer switch. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2021-03-31

is there a dimmer led than 500lm

Asked by: AlanTHFC
Hello AlanTHFC, No, most LED's will be around this lumen as a minimum. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2021-03-11

Can you replace the bulb in this item

Asked by: Ozzy18
Hello, Thank you for your enquiry. No, this has an integrated LED so cannot be replaced. Hope that helps. Thank you for using Q&A.
Answered by: Screwfix778
Date published: 2021-02-25

How do I fit these? Description additional info

I want to fit 4 of these in my kitchen, I have a standard led light bar in there at the moment. How easy is it to fit these replacing the old light unit. Will be fitted to ceiling in 4 different areas.
Asked by: Limbs
Hello, If you email into online@screwfix.com we can send you a copy of the installation manual. If you are not confident with installing these types of items we strongly recommend seeking assistance from a competent tradeperson. Thanks for using Q&A
Answered by: DGIFF
Date published: 2020-11-19

I have a normal light fitting in my bathroom, I want to replace with these will the work along with my existing extraction fan

Asked by: manimal13
Hello manimal13, Yes, these could be used with an extractor fan. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2020-11-18
  • y_2021, m_4, d_12, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_en_GB, sid_247GX, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 24ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Adjustable Fixed
Beam Angle 60 °
Bezel Colour Matt White
Brand LAP
CALC - Light Bulb Technology LED
Colour Temperature Description Cool White
Colour Temperature Value 4000 K
Construction Material (Lighting) Steel & Acrylic
Dimmable Dimmable
Down Light Cut Out Diameter 57 mm
Equivalent Wattage 60 W
Equivalent Wattage Band 46-60
Fire Rated (Yes/No) Fire Rated
Fire Rating Fire Rated to 30, 60 & 90mins
Fixings Supplied Fixings Supplied
IP Rating IP65
kWh Per 1000hr Life 5.5 kWh/1000h
Life Length 25,000 hours
Light Bulb(s) Supplied Integrated LED
Light Bulb Technology LED
Lighting Product Type Downlight
Lm 500 lm
Lm Band 401-600
Manufacturer Guarantee 3 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
Model Name CosmosEco
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Power Consumption 5.5 W
Power Voltage Supply 220-240 V
Product Depth 57 mm
Product Diameter 82 mm
Product Type Downlight
Shape Round
Smart Compatibility Not Smart