Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

LAP 5510807001 Up & Down PIR Outdoor Wall Light… (7576X)

£ 22.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

LAP 5510807001 Up & Down PIR Outdoor Wall Light Brushed Chrome 2 x 350lm 5.3W (7576X)

Stainless steel construction.

  • IP44
  • PIR Sensor - 8m Detection Range
  • Stainless Steel & Plastic
  • Fixed
  • 5.3W per Lamp
  • Equivalent to 50W
  • Non-Dimmable
  • Contemporary Design
  • 3 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
  • Up to 30,000 Hours Life

More Info

View all: LAP Outdoor Wall Lights

£22.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

LAP 5510807001 Up & Down PIR Outdoor Wall Light Brushed Chrome 2 x 350lm 5.3W is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 53.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_13, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_GB, sid_7576X, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very smart, easy adjustments Smart appearance, easy to fix and adjust. Top tip if fixing to an uneven stone wall. Place some some Blu tack or equivalent behind hex head screws to stop them pushing backwards when fitting top cover!
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great item and quality for the price. Not difficult to fit and I am no expert..... looks stylish too. The usual excellent service from the Screwfix store. Recommend without hesitation.
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light Just bought this light and it’s a great product, very bright too! The only issue I have after wiring it up is there is no where in the instructions that tell you how to wire it up so you can turn it on manually with the switch in the house ? I’ve wired up the earth neutral and live and that works fine with the PIR at night, but there is an joining block connection iin the back which is doesn’t tell you if this is for anything. I’ve got one black wire coming out my house which is from the switch but I don’t know where to connect this. If anyone can shed some light on this then that would be great .Thanks
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from looks good but not reliable I like the look of the light however after less than 3 months of use... the top light stopped working - don't need the hassle of taking it down and replacing - def wouldn't recommend.
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was better! Picked up this to replace one I fitted about 5 years ago same brand etc that was looking a bit worse for wear had started to rust, the new model looks the same has the same features but is now LED built in, fitting wise it’s not as good as its previous model as it is now slimmer meaning bit more difficult to get the wiring in and a LOT more difficult to get the tiny nuts on that hold it on place ! Why change it ??? Oh yeh probably saved a few pennies on the 5mm of steel they’ve taken off!
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Great Despite a competitive price this isn’t a very good product. The quality is average and it is particularly awkward to fit. Once the wall lamp is mounted the plastic cover on the back doesn’t hold it very firmly to brickwork - because of this it just feels flimsy. It performs well (time will tell if it’s reliable) but the quality and fitting problems really let it down.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good PIR wall lights Easy and quick to fit. Look much fresher than the older type wall lights we replaced and easy to adjust settings. Have worked 100% from the day they were fitted and have been up about a month.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive, bright light Light was fairly easy to fit, though body is a little small to contain very long lead wires, and is quite bright. It can be easily configured for time on, range of the PIR and activation light level, though instructions could do with a little more information to aid setting these.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from outside light seems a good product, not the easiest to fix to an uneven wall and was tight with the wires in the small area around the connection block, but looks clean and smart
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smart and discreet. I have one either side of the front door so that I can find the keyhole at night. Smart and effective. A little fiddly getting the nuts started if you have sausage fingers!
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good There are 3 types of these up/down lights with PIR in screwfix, this one is by far the cheapest in value. However the quality isn't that different and for the task in hand completely fine. Fitting the only thing I would say is that it could do with one screw hole being a slot so you can get the fine adjustments on the vertical. Can't comment on reliability as just fitted. Conclusion don't waste money on more expenses ones pick this one
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the price Great little light with powerful led up and down beams. Back box a bit flimsy,not sure how waterproof it is, I fitted mine in a sheltered porch, hence dropped star. But great for the price?
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sensors does not work well The sensors have issue. i bought two of these lights and while switiching of light goes on and off multiple times. Observed the same issue with both lights.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good price After my previous porch light rotted out after 2 years I wanted something to replace it without spending a fortune and it needed to be slim. Thus ticks both boxes. Easy to fit and adjust the sensors. Time will tell in the durability of it. But for the money can’t go wrong.
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My customers love them! I’m an electrician and install a lot of external lighting, these fittings are stylish, robust and really look the part! Of all the up and down lighters I’ve fitted (which is a a lot) there are by far the best value for money
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little light Great little product this. Would recommend highly. Doesn’t glare you when you walk up to it, just a subtle light
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright and Beautiful Love this light. Bought to compliment our new windows and door. And it does just that. Sleek contemporary design and at a bargain everyday price.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great improved light Bought this to replace the older version of this as the relay had failed causing it to flicker on and off, this is why I have gave it 4 stars on reliability as only time will tell It’s easy to fit however have to drill new fixing holes as the older one is in a different location As others have said the only down side is the dome nuts can be fiddly to get on and also there is a lot of wiring to fit into the unit maybe make the terminal block smaller Only downfall is the bulbs are fixed and can’t be replaced but being leds they should last a while Other than that it seems a decent product
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good outdoor lights Good lamp have one each side of my front door, good angle of light they actually light the wall unlike others that just lit the guttering up! Few things to note is bulbs are not replaceable and there is no side exit for the wire so ideally need wire through the back, I drilled small hole and used a grommet.
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Easy to put up. Has settings of distance when light comes on, how long it comes on for and whether it comes on at night or both day and night. By flicking the switch in the house a number of times ( within a certain amount of time) the light will stay perminantly on.
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Standard outside light Perfect for the money, does what it should, cant comment on reliability etc yet. Simple to fit, but abit fiddly doing the retaining bolts back up
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Impossible to fit This wall light looks great and is very attractive but is IMPOSSIBLE to fit: 1. There is restricted space to accomodate the live cables; 2. The bolts that poke through from the back need to be glued in place with super glue otherwise they get pushed back when the cover is fitted; 3. The nuts are tiny and not easy to hold. The cylinder of the fitting obstructs access to the bolts when trying to fasten the nuts onto them. It is virtually impossible to fit the nuts when the unit is flat on the worktop, but when it's on the wall you just can't get them on and it's too easy to drop them. AAAARRRGH. Like I said it looks good, but there has been no thought given to fitting it. Avoid!
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Outside light - LED PIR Nice looking light. Seems to work well. Easy to fit except cap nuts a bit awkward to get at. I assume it will be fairly reliable but too early to say for sure.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lap PIR light Bought this to replace another unit that had a failed bulb. Simple enough to install for an idiot like me and does the trick. Light emitted from such a small unit is great and the price is fantastic for such a great little product.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good works well Nice looking unit for the price. Works well and good value too. Downside is the wall bracket is s little flimsy/ cheap and would break if over tightened. you need the fingers of a 4 year olf to fit the two dome mounting screws to secure the outer over onto the back plate. A little redesign and place them a little lower would have helped. Overall very satisfied with the unit
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what you’d expect Was looking for a cheap modern looking outside light with a pir to replace an old failed light. This unit is simple and easy to install, the bulbs are already installed so no messing about You will need to drill two holes, (plugs n screws are not included) to mount this to the wall. Electrical connectivity is as simple as it can be and settings are controlled through dropping down the eyelid over the sensor to change the sensitivity time and dusk settings.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value lamp Very bright illumination. Good value lamp. Instructions for setting the sensor leave a lot to be desired, trial, error and patience needed! On the whole I am happy with the lamp it looks modern and so far seems to be working fine!
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple install easy 2 part install, back box easy wire into terminal block then dock over light fitting and fasten on nuts. only gripe is amount of wires to conceal in back box but bit of repositioning before pushing front on got them away ok. hidden positive is that behind pir cover are controls for light level for switch on, length of time on and detection range for pir, very good for a light at this price. when lit, has a clean white light and good spread.
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great modern look light very nice modern look outside light for not much. Easy to install and looks good quality for that price.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lighting Good looking, good brightness, long sensor range, excellent so far
Date published: 2019-01-01
  • y_2020, m_8, d_13, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_GB, sid_7576X, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 129ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

No instructions

Please can you email a copy of instructions? Thank you
Asked by: Anonymous
Hello, I have sent the instructions to your e-mail. Thank you for using Screwfix Q&A. A.K.C.
Answered by: AliScrewfix1
Date published: 2020-07-18

No instructions

Like others have said there is no instructions with light where can I get a copy have emailed a week ago and no reply.
Asked by: GazWat
Hello, We can of course get a copy of the manual emailed to you. Simply email your request into online@screwfix.com and we can get these sent to you asap. Thanks for using Q&A. [DG]
Answered by: DGIFF
Date published: 2020-07-14

No instructions

LAP 5510807001 no instructions to fit Please email me them
Asked by: PB84CH
Hello PB84CH, Please e-mail us at online@screwfix.com and we will be able to e-mail you a copy of the instructions. Thank you for using Q&A (CW)
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2020-07-13

Hi I'm wondering if you give me the dimensions of the whole unit

Asked by: Bry55

Dimmer switch

Will this light fitting operate correctly through a dimmer switch?
Asked by: NMABEEF
Hello NMABEEF, This product is non dimmable so will work fine without a dimmer switch. Thank you for using Screwfix Q and A. A.K.C.
Answered by: AliScrewfix1
Date published: 2020-02-17

Lost Instructions

Please could you email the instructions for LAP 5510807001 Thanks
Asked by: Robbo75
Hi Robbo75, I have emailed a copy of the instructions to you. Thanks for using Screwfix Q&A. JT
Answered by: JTremain
Date published: 2020-04-09

Instructions

Could you please email instructions can not find how to adjust settings
Asked by: ChrisjEvans54
Hello, If you email your request into online@screwfix.com then we can send you a copy of the manual. Thanks for using Q&A.
Answered by: DGIFF
Date published: 2019-12-03

Instruction request please

Asked by: Spongebob1
Hi Spongebob1, I have emailed a copy of the instructions to you. Thanks for using Screwfix Q&A. JT
Answered by: JTremain
Date published: 2020-01-27

I need instructions for my produst

LAP 5510807001 UP & DOWN PIR OUTDOOR WALL LIGHT Instructions lost after installation - the passive timer needs adjusting
Asked by: KelsaTP
Hello KelsaTP, If you email into online@screwfix.com we can forward a copy onto you. Thank you for using Q&A SW
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2019-11-20

please could you send me some instructions for adjusting the settings on this?

Asked by: lagoon
Hello lagoon, I have emailed these to your address. I hope this proves useful. thank you for using Q and A.JB
Answered by: jboon
Date published: 2019-11-19

Installation Issue

Hi, I bought this today and I would like to know how to wire. Is there any manual? I have earth, brown, black and grey, and I believe that I should only use Grey as Neutral, Brown as Live and Earth, leaving the black disconnected. Regards A
Asked by: andychaves
Hello andychaves, If you email into online@Screwfix.com we can forward a copy of the instruction manual to you. If you are having difficulty with the installation we would also recommend speaking to a qualified tradesperson. Thank you for using Q&A SW
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2019-11-11

How do you wire it up so when I use the switch inside the house it will manually turn the light on? I have wired it up as per instructions but I have a black wire which is for the switch in my house. It doesn’t tell you anywhere of how to wire this up

Asked by: Danc39
The light requires neutral earth and a switch live. It does not need a permanent live. So the switch live from inside the house. Go's into live tetminal in the light. If you a permanent live choc bloc it to make it safe and leave it in the light. To over ride the pir turn the switch on and off twice. And it will be permanently on. Then do it again to return to pir function.
Answered by: Rosco13
Date published: 2020-05-06

Instructions request please

Asked by: Wackogggggggggggg
Hello there, I have sent these to your email address. Thanks for using Screwfix Q&A.
Answered by: BEdwards
Date published: 2019-11-09

Can I control another light with this fitting?

If I buy a 2900X which i believe is basically the same fitting but without the motion detector, can this fitting be used to control the 2900X so it comes on and goes off when this one does?
Asked by: ChrisFB
Hello ChrisFB, I can confirm this will only operate one light. Thank you for using Q and A.JB
Answered by: jboon
Date published: 2019-11-01

Can I Turn the sensor off so the light stays on until I turn it off by the switch?

Asked by: Lyndaloo
Hello there, According to the manual for this product you can override the sensors so that it is on constantly until you switch it off. Thank you for using Screwfix Q&A.
Answered by: HTrowbridge1
Date published: 2019-11-17

Please could you send me the manual

Could you email me the manual please. It might be useful if it was saved to the page for future. Thanks
Asked by: Terryjjdjsjehshah
Hello Terryjjdjsjehshah, If you e-mail us at online@screwfix.com we will be able to get a copy of the manual e-mailed out to you. Thank you for using Q&A (CW)
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2019-09-26

Instructions request please

Could you please send me the instructions for your following item : LAP 5510807001 UP & DOWN PIR OUTDOOR WALL LIGHT BRUSHED CHROME 2 X 350LM 5.3W (7576X
Asked by: Rockypower
Hello Rockypower, i have sent this via your email address. Thank you for using Q and A.JB
Answered by: jboon
Date published: 2019-09-16

Can I please have the instructions to this light

Asked by: CJenks92
Hello, Thank you for your enquiry. I have emailed the instructions to you. Hope that helps. Thank you for using Q&A MH
Answered by: Screwfix778
Date published: 2019-08-30

Instructions note periodic treatment is required. What product should be used?

Asked by: Badger19
Hello, The manufacturer have advised using a dry, non abrasive cloth to clean the surface of product. They have also recommended that there is no specified time period for cleaning, just that regular upkeep and cleaning be performed (some lights may get dirty much faster due to installation location etc, so should be cleaned accordingly). Thank you for using Q&A. [dg]
Answered by: DGIFF
Date published: 2019-09-09

Can you change the led bulbs on this unit?

Asked by: Chas101
Hello Chas101, No, you would not be able to change the LED bulbs on this product as the unit is integrated. Thank you for using Screwfix Q&A TC
Answered by: TChanning
Date published: 2019-09-11

Motion Detection

Will the PIR detect plant and tree movement or is it set to focus on heat movement such as from a person or a vehicle?
Asked by: Mikehorti
Hello Mikehorti, This will detect plant and tree movement. Thank you for using Q&A SW
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2019-05-09

How does the cable enter the unit is back or top?

Asked by: Bigfatal

Instructions on adjusting PIR settings

Instructions on adjusting PIR settings / General set up Instructions,
Asked by: ItIsWhatItIs
Hello ItIsWhatItIs, If you email us at online@screwfix.com then we will be able to send you the instruction manual for this product. Thank you for using Q&A TC
Answered by: TChanning
Date published: 2019-04-21

Instructions

Is it possible to email me the wiring instructions please?
Asked by: Monkeyboy1877
Hello, I have emailed these through to your email. Thank you for using Q&A, MP
Answered by: MPercival
Date published: 2019-03-28

Sensor not working

Hi Purchased and installed this light. Sensor for the daytime/nighttime is set to the nighttime option only, but it still comes on in the day when senses movement. I have tried adjusting more and more to the left but no luck. Any ideas ?
Asked by: Jcurley
Hello Jcurley, We would suggest taking the product down and putting it back up again during Dusk. It may be that if it was put up in bright sunlight it's not sensing the change in light levels properly. Thank you for using Q&A (CW)
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2019-03-11

Instructions

Please can you email me the instructions?
Asked by: Daz392
Hello, Thank you for your enquiry. I have emailed you a copy of the instructions. Hope that helps. Thank you for using Q&A. MH
Answered by: marchington
Date published: 2019-03-13

Can you email me the instructions

Hi, is it possible to send me the user instructions for these lights. They didn't seem to be in the box. Many thanks.
Asked by: Chobbsy5163
Hello there, They should now be in your E-mails Inbox. Thanks for using Screwfix Q&A. BE
Answered by: BEdwards
Date published: 2019-03-03

WHAT ANGLE , RANGE AND AREA DOES IT COVER

Asked by: PETER4707
Good morning PETER4707, This product has a detection angled of 120°, a distance of 3-8m and at it's maximum range it will cover an area of 36.8m² in a triangle. Thank you for using Q&A (CW)
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2019-02-26

Light flashing when turning off after activation on pir

My light will flash about 10-30 times once the set time has elapsed to turn it off after a PIR activation. It will then stay off until the PIR senses something then lights up no problem. Its just the going off we have an issue with.
Asked by: masonk
Faulty relay Mine did the same if it’s not still in warranty then just buy another one This is the newer type so does have some improvements
Answered by: Predator
Date published: 2019-06-07

Can you send me setup instructions for this light?

Asked by: Steveg3
Hi Steveg3, I have emailed a copy of the instructions to you. Thanks for using Screwfix Q&A. JT
Answered by: JTremain
Date published: 2019-03-10
  • y_2020, m_8, d_13, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_49
  • loc_en_GB, sid_7576X, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 138ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Adjustable Fixed
Brand LAP
Colour Brushed Chrome
Colour Temperature Description Warm White
Colour Temperature Value 3000 K
Construction Material (Lighting) Stainless Steel & Plastic
Design Type Contemporary Design
Dimmable Non-Dimmable
Equivalent Wattage 50 W
Equivalent Wattage Band 46-60
Fixings Supplied Fixings & Fittings Supplied
IP Rating IP44
Lamps Supplied/Required Integrated LED
Lamp Type LED
Life Length 30,000 hours
Lighting PIR Range 8 m
Lm 2 x 350 lm
Lm Band 201-400
Manufacturer Guarantee 3 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
Model No 5510807001
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Silver
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
PIR PIR
Power Consumption 5.3 W
Power Voltage Supply 220-240 V
Product Depth 74 mm
Product Height 220 mm
Product Type Up & Down PIR Outdoor Wall Light
Product Width 100 mm