LAP 2-Gang Dry Lining Box 35mm 10 Pack (398KR)

£ 6.00INC VAT

Add to basket for...

LAP 2-Gang Dry Lining Box 35mm 10 Pack (398KR)

White, plastic dry lining boxes. For mounting electrics into dryline cavity walls.

  • Adjustable Lugs
  • Side & Base Knockouts

More Info

View all: LAP Back Boxes

£6.00INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap and useless Awful product, flimsy and unreliable. Don't waste your mo ey on these drylining boxes
Date published: 2022-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful to use. Avoid. I usually use the Appleby ones and had no issues. They were out of stock so I bought these. That will be the last time I do that. Fitted about 20-30 of them and had problems with about half of them. And even the ones that worked perfect are a faff. The blue tabs fall out, or go squint, get stuck. If the wall is anything but a perfect bit of plasterboard your out of luck. Most awkward back boxes I have ever installed. Avoid!!!
Date published: 2022-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decent dry wall box LAP are budget parts, but they punch above their weight. These dry wall boxes do what they say they do. Explicitly that's providing a box for inserting into a drywall. The tabs are adjustable so you could insert them into a double-boarded drywall. Or indeed a wall made not of plasterboard. They are an honest box.
Date published: 2022-01-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth trying. I bought a pack of 10 only because the usual Appleby brand was out of stock. I wish I hadn't. The tabs fall out too easily and even with LAP sockets it leaves a gap all the way round meaning the socket sits approx 1mm proud of the wall. Even at half the price of Appleby, I definitely would not use them again.
Date published: 2021-12-12
  • y_2022, m_5, d_26, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en_GB, sid_398KR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What is the minimum thickness of wall for these boxes? I have 3mm plywood wall

Asked by: Winginit2
Hello Winginit2 3mm ply is very thin to support a dry lining socket with a Box Depth Internal 35 mm, you would need the stud work at least set at 300mm centres with a trimmer top and bottom of the socket. Thank you for using the Screwfix Q&A service
Answered by: Jclarke71
Date published: 2022-01-24

Mount in plywood

I'd like to mount this box in an 18mm plywood frame. Will these allow an 18mm wall thickness as opposed to standard 12.5mm plasterboard?
Asked by: Gweavesy77
HelloGweavesy77, These would not be suitable for your needs. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2021-07-04
  • y_2022, m_5, d_26, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_GB, sid_398KR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Back Box Type Dry Lining
Box Depth Internal 35 mm
Brand LAP
Construction Material (Electrical) Polypropylene
Fixings Supplied Fixings Not Supplied
Knockout Size 26mm
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Model No 8588E
No. of Earth Terminals 1
Number of Gangs 2 Gang
Pack Size 10
Parent Colour White
Pieces in Pack/Case 10
Product Type Box
Switches & Sockets Product Type Knockout Box