Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

LAP 13A 2-Gang DP Switched Plug Socket Polished… (71813)

£ 10.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

LAP 13A 2-Gang DP Switched Plug Socket Polished Chrome with White Inserts (71813)

Clip-on front plate with cutting edge design for a 2-gang double pole switched socket. Includes white insert..

  • Flat Profile
  • Screwless Faceplate
  • Requires 25mm Back Box
  • Screw Terminals
  • Screwless for a Flawless Finish
  • White Inserts

More Info

View all: LAP Switches & Sockets

£10.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

LAP 13A 2-Gang DP Switched Plug Socket Polished Chrome with White Inserts is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 18.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_6, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_GB, sid_71813, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks brilliant. Great looking and value, but fitting is difficult due to low position of L,N, and E terminals at bottom of plate.Unless you have very deep soxket boxes you will struggle. I am taking mine back for normal polished chrome with screws but the light switch covers should be fine.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PLUG SOCKET POLISHED CHROME Very good value for money and looks good. I agree with other reviews that a 35mm box is needed as it is tight fitting in a standard 25mm.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Slick finish, look great. This product it's so yeas to install .
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice finish Finish is lasting well not easily scratched. Nice finishing touch
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Socket To Me Polished chrome double socket ,great price , very good looking and easy to install. You cant go wrong. Happy days
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from LAP 38549 13A Twin Sockets I bought these for a refurbishment, 20 No. of them plus wall switches and 1st impressions are very good. They look great, finish is good and look well built, however, these outlets and switches are a complete nightmare to install as they really need to be installed in a 35mm back box. If you have a new build, then that's fine, but please make sure that these will fit your requirements because if you go to fit these in a recessed flush fitting 25mm back box, then they will Not fit. There will be a large gap between the plate and the wall unless you are installing where tiles are, ie, kitchen, then that will be OK. I wouldn't buy this type again on any refurbishment project that I do.
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Sockets Good sockets with a clip-on chrome face plate which hides back-box screws.
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrendous An absolutely horrendous design. These sockets completely fill a 25mm backbox, there is no room for bottom cable entry or level adjustment, the light switches are just as bad. These will look good only if you have perfectly level 35mm+ back boxes in very flat, smooth walls.
Date published: 2013-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor product Purchased by a customer for me to install. Very, very dificult to correctly fit and to make look good. Tight to get the cables into the backbox. Plastic main body is flimsy. The face plate needs removing many times and the screws adjusting to get a decent fit. It's still not tight enough for my liking. Also, if your walls aren't 100% flat you will have no chance. I spent hours making good. Spend a little more and buy a better product it will save you in the long run.
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LAP 13A 2-Gang DP Switched Plu Lovely sockets they look great fit just like any other socket but when you put on the chrome cover you have now screws showing not a bad price ether.
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Barge poles spring to mind Don't touch these LAP products. A customer bought them and asked me to fit. You need perfectly smooth flat plasterwork, and a 35mm back box installed perfectly true. These sockets use a flimsy plastic back plate, and the back of the socket only just fits into the back box. Consequently you cannot adjust or level the socket. Expect several attempts at getting the correct tension on the screws, too loose and it all wobbles or too tight and you can't clip the decorative front plate on.
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Everything that Glitters! Yes the product is in the region of 50% cheaper than other brands. But what a trouble I had getting the wires back into the wallbox! I was beginning to think there was some con and you had to buy a LAP make box to go with it. I had to shorten all wires but even then it was not a great fit to the wall. I will purchase the more expensive makes in future.
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not the best for retrofitting customer bought these and asked me to fit. Unless there are deep back boxes,tiles that do not overlap the back box,the cables are top entry and ring only (no spur from it) you will have problems. the Live and Neutral entry points are too close together so the cables are cramped at the bottom.The entry holes and screws are too small and the housing is too close to the edge of the face plate. Compare this item with other makes and you can see the difference. good point is that the metal plate is detachable which hides the mounting screws
Date published: 2011-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Fits easily and quickly, looks good and is half the price of similar screwless switches.
Date published: 2011-09-10
  • y_2020, m_8, d_6, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_GB, sid_71813, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 151ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 134ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Specification
Amp Rating 13 A
Brand LAP
CE Standard (Tested to EN...) ASTA.
Electrical Socket Installation Wall
Electrical Socket Product Type Plug
Fixings Supplied Fixings Supplied
Insert Colour White
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Min. Back Box Depth Required 25 mm
Model No 2972MPI
No. of Earth Terminals 1
Number of Gangs 2 Gang
Number of Poles Double Pole
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Chrome
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Power Voltage Supply 250 V
Product Type Plug Socket
Screwed/Screwless Screwless
Smart Compatibility Not Smart
Switched/Unswitched Switched
Switches & Sockets Finish Polished
Switches & Sockets Product Type Socket
Switches & Sockets Profile Type Flat
Switch Position Inboard
Terminal Capacity Terminals accept 3 x 2.5mm² cables
With RCD Without RCD
With USB Ports Without USB
With WiFi Extender Without WiFi Extender