Labgear Straight Pole Aerial Mast 3m (32094)

£ 24.09INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery

Labgear Straight Pole Aerial Mast 3m (32094)

3m straight Aerial Mast. Supplied as 2 x 1.5m lengths to be connected.

  • Steel Construction
  • Max. Load: 5kg
  • Suitable for Outdoor Use
  • Straight Pole

More Info

View all: Labgear Aerial Brackets & Masts

£24.09INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Flimsy Probably ok for small aerials but sadly not up for the Job in the real world. Mine broke off again at the first sign of a storm. Very Poor
Date published: 2022-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy pole good quality Bought this pole to mount my weather station on pole is good quality,where pole joins was wobbly so I put 3 No10 Stainless Steel Dome Head self tapping screws in pole on join which makes it rock steady.Might be good if Labgear put pre drilled holes in pole on join & provide screws & washers.
Date published: 2022-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what is says on the tin As the title states, does what it needs to do and did not cost the earth .
Date published: 2022-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very substantial mast I've given this five stars for performance because i know that it's perfect for someone who needs a hefty, substantial mast, although it turned out to be unsuitable for my purposes. Its made of steel, 3m long, comes in two sections and is much thicker and heavier than the standard aluminium equivalent. Sadly I couldn't use it because a slab on top of the stack restricted the space available within the U-bolts for housing of the mast. However as said, for a heavy aerial where greater strength is required and there are no fitting restictions, this mast would be perfect.
Date published: 2022-06-05
  • y_2022, m_11, d_30, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_79
  • loc_en_GB, sid_32094, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What is the internal diameter?

Asked by: Stevep1978
22.62
Answered by: Philex Electronic
Date published: 2022-09-09

can i mount this pole with 1 Labgear TV Ariel stand-off bracket 9" ?

I have a labgear straight pole ariel mast 1.8m, mounted with labgear TV Ariel stand-off bracket 9" I would like to replace the 1.8m pole with the 'Labgear straight pole ariel mast 3m' do i need to upgrade or add another bracket? Thanks
Asked by: pcste
You will need to add suitable brackets so that the stress of the aerial assembly is distributed as best as possible over a large area, if the bracket(s) are too close it will act as a fulcrum causing issues when other forces are acting on the bracket(s)
Answered by: Philex Electronic
Date published: 2022-06-20

What is the rated wind loading of this mast?

I have 2 lots (6m total height) together mounting 2x 4G antenna with 2x 9" standoff brackets mounted to a gable wall, approx 2-3m above the roof line of a bungalow, what is the maximum rated loading of the mast?
Asked by: Dazmatic
We can’t really advise, however we don’t recommend doing so as the high load from the Mast will have a high stress factor on the Bracketry so will have to be distributed over a larger area as possible. This will prevent the stand off brackets acting as a fulcrum, so professionals should be consulted.
Answered by: Philex Electronic
Date published: 2021-12-04

2 sets of poles

I want to connect 2 sets of poles together to make a 6M mast to take a 1kg Ham radio antenna and fix to the wall using 18" T and K brackets, is this feasible ?
Asked by: sarto7bellys
I just bought this product and the way its made enables you to connect as many sections together... the one end is tapered to slide in and fix in place to the next pole... the next pole is exacly the same (like a toy brick) Hope this is helpfull as the last replay said you cannot and its very clear to me you can...
Answered by: nommiiss
Date published: 2022-07-28

Is the post magnetic?

Asked by: Emmabear
Not that I am aware of.
Answered by: Philex Electronic
Date published: 2021-09-21
  • y_2022, m_12, d_1, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_35
  • loc_en_GB, sid_32094, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Labgear
Construction Material (Electrical) Steel
Fixings Supplied Fixings & Fittings Not Supplied
Indoor/Outdoor Usage Outdoor
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Max Load Capacity 5 kg
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Diameter 1 1/2 "
Product Length 3 m
Product Type Aerial Mast