Labgear Coaxial Socket 10 Pack (52856)

£ 6.19INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Labgear Coaxial Socket 10 Pack (52856)

  • Suitable for 6.4mm² Coax Cable
  • Nickel-Plated Brass Construction
  • Solder Fitting

More Info

View all: Labgear Lead Connectors

£6.19INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Manufacturing error maybe? These look like good connectors but the central pin is shorted to the outside screen - it looks like they've missed out a plastic washer/insulator between the parts. For the same reason the pin is not centered when assembled. Will be returning for refund.
Date published: 2021-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HAS A DESIGN FAULT Wish I had taken notice of the earlier bad reviews! The product has a design fault with the small screw making contact with the outer casing shoulder, when I first looked at it closely it appears to do so but I thought surely not. WRONG!!! it took me ages to the locate the problem an undo all the work I had already done, only when I put my old fittings back on was I sure of the problem, leave the screws out and at least they are useable but would not recommend buying these, wish I had payed a little more for less quantity.
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Connector This product does exactly what it say on the box. Excellent product. Very, very reasonably priced in comparison to other suppliers.
Date published: 2020-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent connector Very good connector - the retaining very small grub screw for the centre co-ax wire is an excellent idea but make sure it's not loosened too far because, if it falls out and you drop it, you'll spend hours trying to find it!
Date published: 2020-08-29
  • y_2021, m_9, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_GB, sid_52856, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Do these plugs have male and female components? or are they just female?

Asked by: L1ghtft
The above fittings are female only.
Answered by: Philex Electronic
Date published: 2020-10-31

Retaining screw?

Hi - is there a retaining screw to attach the inner core cable? Thanks.
Asked by: Ashley1972
Hi, yes there is, Thanks.
Answered by: Philex Electronic
Date published: 2019-08-19

Does this female plug have a screw connection to the inner conductor?

Asked by: G5VU
There is a small internal grub screw
Answered by: Philex Electronic
Date published: 2021-06-20

Hi, I need female plugs, are there plugs female. Thanks

Asked by: Deelinweed
Hi, yes these plugs will be suitable. Thanks.
Answered by: Philex Electronic
Date published: 2019-09-19
  • y_2021, m_9, d_22, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_GB, sid_52856, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 108ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Labgear
Cable End Type Coaxial
Construction Material (Electrical) Nickel-Plated Brass
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 10
Pieces in Pack/Case 10
Product Type Socket
Suitable Cable Size 6.4 mm²