JG Speedfit Plastic Push-Fit Equal 90° Elbows 15mm 10… (57953)

£ 13.98INC VAT

Add to basket for...

JG Speedfit Plastic Push-Fit Equal 90° Elbows 15mm 10 Pack (57953)

Push straight onto copper tube. Removable and reusable. Water Research Council Approved. British Gas Service approved for water pipes. No tools needed.

  • Demountable
  • Suitable for Drinking Water
  • Suitable for Water Systems
  • Suitable for Hard & Soft Water Areas
  • 50 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)

More Info

View all: JG Speedfit Pipe Fittings

£13.98INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1st class these fittings are excellent, easy to use and easy to remove and refit. good value as well.
Date published: 2022-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The original detachable fittin What can I say 1 of the best types of plastic fittings and the original detachable plastic fitting so it's kinda expected tbf. Imo I'd rather buy flowmaster 1 cheaper ,2 very similar fittings and 3 to date I've not had a flowmaster fitting pop off I have JG. That being said this is always my go to if there's no flowmaster and I'd definitely recommend them. JG is the best out there they know there stuff and got it right
Date published: 2022-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Properly demountable These do exactly what they’re supposed to, fit great and do dismount easily for wehn the customer changes their mind
Date published: 2022-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality materials at low price I always use quality products for my customers. JG Speedfit products do this and the Screwfix price is always the lowest
Date published: 2022-05-28
  • y_2022, m_8, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_257
  • loc_en_GB, sid_57953, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Should I use PTFE tape with this type of connector?

Asked by: Exebats

can these be used in central heating.

Asked by: follo
Yes these can be used in central heating systems. If you download the installation doc it gives the full specification. I am about to purchase myself for use adding some additional rads in my home.
Answered by: Jeffers1886
Date published: 2021-02-21

Can these fittings be used on a plastic inlet on an electric shower

Asked by: Pughnatic
No, push fit fittings should not be used on the plastic inlets of showers, unless the manufacturer specifically says so. Shower inlets require a compression fitting with a copper olive and not a brass olive.
Answered by: CMPlumbing
Date published: 2020-09-05

Are these ok to use under floorboards?

Asked by: Stephen2016
Yes they can. Ensure you only use JG fitting's when installing JG products. If you cross brands it will void any warranty and you are more likely to have a leak in places that may be difficult to discover.
Answered by: SmithySF
Date published: 2019-05-26

Do copper pipes need inserts before putting into the elbow or is this just with the speedfit plastic piping?

Asked by: anonymous90
Inserts are only required in non rigid pipe such as pex to make the pipe round and to give the pushfit fitting something to grip down on without crushing it.. Copper is a rigid pipe and therefore does not require inserts.
Answered by: CMPlumbing
Date published: 2021-09-09
  • y_2022, m_8, d_14, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_en_GB, sid_57953, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Angle 90 °
A Size 15 mm
Brand JG Speedfit
CE Standard (Tested to EN...) BS 7291, KM 39767.
Equal/Reducing Equal
Manufacturer Guarantee 50 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
Max. Pressure @ Max. Temperature See attached instructions for application
Max. Pressure @ Min. Temperature See attached instructions for application
Maximum Operating Temperature See attached instructions for application
Minimum Operating Temperature 4 °C
Pack Size 10
Parent Colour White
Pieces in Pack/Case 10
Pipe Fitting Material Plastic
Pipe Fitting Product Type Elbows
Pipe Fitting System Push-Fit
Product Type Elbows

Downloads

Instruction Manual