Buy 10+ Save 5% Across Selected JG Speedfit Products - View all products

JG Speedfit 15SVP Isolating Valve 15mm (12372)

£ 5.15INC VAT

Add to basket for...

JG Speedfit 15SVP Isolating Valve 15mm (12372)

Plastic service valve with chrome ball valve. For hot and cold water. Maximum temperature 65ºC.

  • Demountable
  • 50 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)

More Info

View all: JG Speedfit Isolating Valves

£5.15INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from JG just makes life simple The whole John Guest system makes all jobs simple. No more spanners and adjustable wrenches. I have just installed a shower for the first time and it was so easy. All fittings and pipes were JG and I am also going to use them on my new ensuite and kitched.
Date published: 2022-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reliable I've used a few of these now and they never fail me. Quick and easy to use, just a bit expensive.
Date published: 2022-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifesaver Old tap connector fitting leaked and decided to renew this and with new taps as it was right up under the cupboard. Purchased flexible hose with valve but this proved fiddly using spanners up under the cupboard. The joint weeped and difficult to hold as you wanted a third hand. Wish Screwfix offered a push fit option of flexible tap connector with valve. Saw these push fit valves and decided to install one further back the pipe so I could isolate the water flow while attending to the errant joint without constantly getting back up and go and turn the mains off/on. These JG push fit isolators saved the day as I was nearly to the point of seeking a push fit hose elsewhere which would have caused me more work. Excellent John Guest items. Always try and seek them out.
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for tricky tight spaces Great for tricky tight spaces where getting hand tools in can be difficult. Bit pricey though so perhaps not ideal for full job. Intended as temporary fit before extension and relocation of bathroom so not sure if it’ll get an opportunity to be tested for longevity however, I’m told they last 20+ years. Discovered jg push fit during rip out dating back to the 90s
Date published: 2022-06-16
  • y_2022, m_10, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_en_GB, sid_12372, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is this valve "full bore" or reduced bore?

Asked by: drover

Will the reduced bore size, decrease/increase pressure or flow rate?

Asked by: JJ6269

Can this be used on copper pipe that has had a few coats of paint?

Asked by: Scary532
You should never try to install fittings on pipes with paint. Paint should always be removed first.
Answered by: Chalky1990
Date published: 2022-05-31

Is this full bore?

Is this a full bore iso valve?
Asked by: LytchettDIY
9.5mm bore, apparently. (Previously answered by JG - would be useful to have this info in the description...)
Answered by: dbpianos
Date published: 2022-03-15

Can I use this to reduce the pressure slightly as the water spills over sink when tap on?

Asked by: Chrisdav669
No you can't. This is from the manufacturer's document (which you can download from Screwfix): Do Not use these Valves: • In a partially open position to control flow. You can get a flow restrictor valve, they come with a range of inserts, but I don't think Screwfix do them. If you use an isolator partly closed it will make a terrible noise.
Answered by: fiddler
Date published: 2022-08-21
  • y_2022, m_10, d_3, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_en_GB, sid_12372, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 14ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Appliance Fitting Type Taps/Valves
A Size 15 mm
Brand JG Speedfit
B Size 15 mm
CE Standard (Tested to EN...) BS 7291, KM 39767.
Connection Type Push-Fit
Construction Material (Plumbing) Plastic
Manufacturer Guarantee 50 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
Model No 15SVP
Mount Type Demountable
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Pipe Fitting Material Plastic
Pipe Fitting Product Type Valves
Pipe Fitting System Push-Fit
Product Diameter 15 mm
Product Height 23 mm
Product Type Isolating Valve

Downloads

Instruction Manual