Buy 10+ Save 5% Across Selected JG Speedfit Products - View all products

JG Speedfit 15BPEX-25C Push-Fit BPEX Barrier Coil Pipe… (11027)

£ 35.65INC VAT

Add to basket for...

JG Speedfit 15BPEX-25C Push-Fit BPEX Barrier Coil Pipe 15mm x 25m White (11027)

Cross-linked polyethylene (BPEX) barrier pipe to BS 7291. Use with Speedfit pipe Inserts. Push straight onto copper tube. Removable and reusable. Water Research Council Approved. British Gas Service approved for water pipes. No tools needed.

  • 50 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)

More Info

View all: JG Speedfit PEX Pipe

£35.65INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for DIY`er Do not buy the coil pipe unless you know how to straighten the pipe which I didn`t. I fitted all the pipe and checked all the joints 3 times to make sure I turned the water on and water came out of the joints all because the pipes were not completely straight. So I had a read-up on how to straighten it and it`s a long-winded process. So I would advise you to buy the straight pipe if you are a DIY`er like me. This should be explained before people buy it.
Date published: 2022-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doesn't leak :) It's JG Speedfit bendy plastic pipe and it doesn't leak...
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible. I've always used Hep2O before. Even that, on a cold day, if using 22mm, can be a bit difficult to straighten. But this stuff - whatever the diameter - is impossible. Heating it up doesn't seem to help either. I only got it because it was available at the store I usually use, and Hep2O wasn't. Next time, I'll either wait, or go elsewhere.
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable Used lots of times, you have to fight it a bit but worth the effort.
Date published: 2020-05-18
  • y_2022, m_11, d_25, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_46
  • loc_en_GB, sid_11027, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

can these pipe be used for hot water supply

please i am planning to run an extension from a point of use water heater supplying 60'c -65'c water to additional washing hand basin. please can i use this pipe foe the run. thanks
Asked by: akabog
Thank you for choosing a Speedfit product. JG Speedfit is a push-fit system suitable for the plumbing of domestic hot and cold water services and central heating applications, including pressurised and combi systems.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2022-05-05

Can this be layer in a concrete floor?

Asked by: Brockie888
Thank you for choosing a Speedfit product. Speedfit Pipe and Fittings can be laid in concrete and masonry providing they are installed in conduit pipe with access boxes for the fittings. As stated in Water Regulation Schedule 2.7 and BS 8000 : Part 15, fittings and pipe should be removable for possible replacement. Insulation is also recommended to protect against heat loss and the effects of frost. Speedfit Conduit Pipe is in either 15mm or 22mm in coil lengths of 25m or 50m. The flexible convoluted pipe has an outside diameter of 24mm and 30mm.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2021-02-01

can you use this outside

I want to connect to an outside tap, use this product to run around the conservatory and add another outside tap.
Asked by: kier1
Yes you can. But need protection from sunlight by using lagging or paint. I'm guessing conduit would do the same. This is taken from the John Guest website: Exposure to sunlight. Speedfit products, when used indoors, are not affected by sunlight. When used outdoors protect from ultra violet light by lagging or painting.
Answered by: MarcDeane
Date published: 2021-04-21

Can the JG Speedfit 15mm be used to feed radiators.

I am changing a bathroom radiator for a heated towel rail. Can I use the JG Speedfit pipe with appropriate connections to complete the installation?
Asked by: Cliffmas
Yes. Obviously will be less rigid and looks different. As far as I know, the only place you can't use this and similar pipe is when connecting to a boiler.
Answered by: Robtheplumber
Date published: 2021-07-30
  • y_2022, m_11, d_25, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_GB, sid_11027, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand JG Speedfit
CE Standard (Tested to EN...) BS 7291, KM 39767.
Colour White
Connection Type Push-Fit
Construction Material (Plumbing) BPEX
Length of Pack (Combined) 25 m
Length of Single Piece 25 m
Manufacturer Guarantee 50 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
Model No 15BPEX-25C
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour White
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Diameter 15 mm
Product Type Barrier Coil Pipe

Downloads

Instruction Manual