Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

IMPAX IM-ARC140 / 10 / 115 140A Arc Welder 240V (17497)

£ 84.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

IMPAX IM-ARC140 / 10 / 115 140A Arc Welder 240V (17497)

Easy to use arc welder for general repair and fabrication. Accepts welding electrodes that broadly match the workpiece thickness (1.6-3.2mm). Ideal for welding mild steel and mild steel alloy. Thermal overload protection and fan cooling for improved duty cycle. Supplied with electrode holder, earthing clamp, hand-held welding mask and chipping hammer.

  • Welding Current Range: 110A
  • Electrode Range: 1.6-3.2mm
  • Open Circuit: 48V
  • 240V Input Power
  • Air-Cooled
  • 10% Duty Cycle at 115A
  • Weldable Thickness: 0-4mm

More Info

View all: Impax Welders

£84.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

IMPAX IM-ARC140 / 10 / 115 140A Arc Welder 240V is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 30.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_29
  • loc_en_GB, sid_17497, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from impax arc welder Bought this to weld steel angle the mig welder l have isn’t suitable . The impax is a great arc welder did the welding with no problem would definitely recommend and not that expensive.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from welder it was cheaper than hiring one and worked brilliantly and bought so i know have one to use as and when
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good little welder Bought to do welding on my transit, was abit concerned it wouldnt be upto the task but it performed excellent
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VFM welder Works great with 2 mm rods. Didn't find it so good with larger rods. Value for the money I paid for it. My Rolls Royce of a welder died on site after 12 years use. This welder got me out of a tight spot.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cracking little welder... Cheap and very cheerful,it has completely paid for its self inside the last few months that I've owned it...it welded a cracked d.p.f filter on my Skoda..welded a cracked rail on a car transporter...also welded a car trailer back together again . Excellent welder for the money..well done impact
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great welder I had previously used a cheap mig welder which wasnt up to the task so bought this welder out of desperation to get the job done. I hadnt done much arc welding before but I managed to weld together some decent joints after half a dozen practise runs. I was welding box mild steel (3.5mm) and this welder bonded them perfectly. A great welder at a great price.
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says on the tin. Bought this to do some repairs on a trailer. For the price it’s a great bit of kit and did the job no messing.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from impax arc 140 Bought to rebuild a yard gate which I had broken into. Bit small for my needs but it did the job ,allowing it to cool in between jobs. My material was 4mm thick and a lot of welding. It did job. Was cheaper than employing a guy to come do it !!!!
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little welder Fantastic bit of kit did the job I needed it for. Good value for money. Very happy with purchase.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not great but good for the price Only good for short periods. Overheats and blows fuses easily and now mine has died with temperature control light staying on. Was good for a few months.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ARC welder Great little welder !!!! Just needed to do a small welding jobs used 5mm welding rods coped with the current that I needed !!
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money First welder was faulty. Screwfix replaced straightaway without any hassle. The second one worked perfectly i.e it was simple & straight foward to use. Would recommend to user who just need a simple welder for the occasional welding work.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value Very good value, easy to use, good instructions well worth buying.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good value good value for money. recommend anytime very good, indeed
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mediocre unit for small jobs Bought to replace an aging sealey unit that had lasted me 15 years to finish a job. When using near top end on 3mm mild steel it can only run for short periods before either over temp or, as has now happened 5 times the fuse goes in the plug. By short periods in talking maybe a 50mm weld line. Other issues; clamp Spring is weak. Both cables are plug in and turn so cables cannot be extended meaning welding has to be quite local.
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Job This is my first welder never used one before. I found this a very user friendly bit of kit. It's ideal for all the little projects that have been piling up. Thoroughly recommended
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cracking little welder At first i could only get a little spark, so i taced the earth to the peice of metal and wow what an amazing little welder, easy to control, comes with 3 pin plug fitted, only used 2.5 rods with it so far. Hopefully it will last a long time. It is a very handy size to carry about and all the wires are a decent length. The mask and wirebrush/chipping hammer aren't up to much but they do the job. Value for money.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great wee welder although the chipping hammer and wire brush are a very poor quality and are cheaply made. The mask is also of a low quality but does the job. The welder is very simple to use.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from powerful unit and we'll design Bought this set for an emergency repair to my garage doors. It was a surprisingly good design and performance, will be using it again for some home projects.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Arc welder Great for moving about jobs. Not to big but leaves a great weld .
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Welder First and foremost you can use this at home it comes with a 13amp plug fitted
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IMPAX WELDER Very good value for money, will be great for DIY tasks. Complete kit for the beginner ideal. Not available in store but received the following day.
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product, Great price, Bought this welder to do some jobs around the house. Great value for the price. More importantly, bought it on line and it was delivered for free the next day!!
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from impax welder very good welder, robust construction and sturdy electrode holder. Screw fix price real value for money. I have used this welder and it has not cut out on me and performs a lot better than air cooled welders. The fan cooling a definite plus.
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best welder ever this is the best welder that i have ever owned and i have owned two other welders which both broke
Date published: 2015-01-31
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_29
  • loc_en_GB, sid_17497, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 147ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Will this blow domestic supply?

I've an oil-pot welder that blows fuses since I had a re-wire. Will this blow the domestic supply? Ta.
Asked by: Scarboro
No, the product is supplied with a BS plug and 13A fuse. The fuse will protect your domestic infrastructure.
Answered by: CustomerServices
Date published: 2020-04-01

What welding rods best go with this welder?

Asked by: John727273
IMPAX E6013 2.5 Welding Electrodes 2.5 x 350mm 2.5kg (Screwfix: 17503)
Answered by: CustomerServices
Date published: 2019-08-22

Is there a spot welder attachment compatible with this machine?

Asked by: MicktheMower

Is this suitable for welding 1.2mm stainless steel?

Asked by: Hairyhatmann

Would this be suitable to weld thin steel (1.5mm) - I want to use on a exhaust pipe project

Asked by: Dedhar

Suitable for welding 8mm round steel bar?

Hi I want a welder to make garden supports (arches, plant supports) from 8mm steel bar. Would this be suitable for welding this? Many thanks for your help. James
Asked by: GreenFingersJames

can i plug this to the wall socket?

Asked by: jhun

Can this do DCEP, DCEN, or is it AC only?

Asked by: greta
The IM-ARC140/10/115 is AC only.
Answered by: CustomerServices
Date published: 2018-04-23

Does it suitable for aluminium welding? Which welding rod uses for it?

Asked by: Mughals
This machine is not suitable for welding Aluminium.
Answered by: CustomerServices
Date published: 2017-09-10

Does it need gas

Asked by: Willlsaafbghn
No.
Answered by: CustomerServices
Date published: 2019-04-17

is your electrical power tools can use on 60hz power source?

Asked by: joemab
Yes. However note that welding current will come down and welding performance reduced.
Answered by: CustomerServices
Date published: 2017-06-17

Generator confusion!?

Our generator has a helpful(?) table in the manual that tells us that it can support a welder that has a starting power requirement of 5kW and runs at 2.5kW. Would it run this welder? and would that be at all power levels?
Asked by: Ambush
Max. input power of this welder is 6.2kW, this means you generator is not suitable.
Answered by: CustomerServices
Date published: 2018-07-01

Why does this trip out my 5kw generator?

I know the generator is working as I had a 3kw and 2kw items running and it was fine?
Asked by: matok
Max. input power of this welder is 6.2kW. It would appear from the information provided that your generator is not powerful enough.
Answered by: CustomerServices
Date published: 2017-06-17

Working on a generator

I have a 5kw generator and when I plug a 3kw kettle in and a 2kw heater the generator works. i try and use the welder it works for a few seconds and then overloads the generator does this mean the product is faulty ?
Asked by: matok
The generator is not powerful enough to run the welder. The max. input current of the IM-ARC140/10/140 is 27A. The rated current of many 5kW generators is 21.7A (please check the specification of your generator), so the power output of the generator in this example is too low for this welder.
Answered by: CustomerServices
Date published: 2016-10-08

what is maximum thickness this will weld

Asked by: Anonymous
4mm is the max quoted wieldable thickness but performance will vary with the material being welded.
Answered by: CustomerServices
Date published: 2016-10-20

If I wanted to use this on a generator, what size generator would I need?

Asked by: RSmith4
A generator with an output of 2.3kW (or higher) is required for this welder. (Working: P=UI=230X9.9=2277W).
Answered by: CustomerServices
Date published: 2020-04-30

can this welder run of a 13amp plug or does it need it's own power supply.

Asked by: toby64
Product will run from standard BS plug
Answered by: CustomerServices
Date published: 2020-03-30
  • y_2020, m_8, d_2, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_22
  • loc_en_GB, sid_17497, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 101ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Amp Rating 140 A
Brand Impax
Carry Case/Bag Included No
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Max. Input Current 110 A
Max. Open Voltage 48 V
Model No IM-ARC140 / 10 / 115
Output Current 110 A
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Plug Included Includes Plug.
Power Output (Watts/Kw) 2.6 W
Power Voltage Supply 240 V
Product Height 250 mm
Product Length 370 mm
Product Type Arc Welder
Product Width 175 mm
Supplier Manufacturer Helpline 08442 642 485
Total Product Weight 15.7 kg
Welders Product Type Arc

Product contents

IM-ARC140 / 10 / 115, electrode holder, earthing clamp, hand-held welding mask and chipping hammer.

Downloads

Instruction Manual