Hive Active Heating & Hot Water V3 Heating & Hot… (246JK)

£ 158.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery

Hive Active Heating & Hot Water V3 Heating & Hot Water Smart Thermostat (246JK)

For use with system and conventional boilers as a new install with smart features. Control heating and hot water remotely via the Hive app. Geolocation and app control enable heating alerts and commands to Hive anytime, anywhere. Features include holiday mode to ensure heating is on prior to returning to the property or as and when required. Can be installed on gas or LPG systems, oil boilers and certain electric boilers. Hub included.

  • Daily Heating & Hot Water Schedules
  • Automatic Frost Protection
  • Ready By Pre-Heating
  • Holiday Mode
  • Touch Screen Control
  • Works with Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant & Apple Homekit
  • Manual Override
  • Professional Installation Recommended
  • Suitable for System & Conventional Boilers
  • Smart Hub Included, Internet Connection Required

More Info

View all: Hive Wireless Thermostats

£158.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working Perfectly Purchased in the Black Friday Sale at a decent price. Fairly straightforward to install if you know what you are doing but probably above the complete novice DIY'er. Hive has been around and stood the test of time now, really easy to operate your heating both from your phone and from the unit itself. Main benefit over the Nest is that is takes batteries in the unit so can be moved around the house easily. Worth nothing that the V3 offers no tangible difference to the V2 other than a tiny change to the white plastic casing on the receiver and hub. Do not buy as an "upgrade" as you will be disappointed.
Date published: 2022-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Useless Thermostat looses signal even with the receiver in the same room. Thermostat jumps back to previous setting and is very tempramental. display powers down too quickly. I couil go on. I bought this as I thought it woud be an improvement on the Drayton Wiser but how wrong I was.
Date published: 2021-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bit of kit I had a choice between this, Google nest and Tado. I choose this over Tado as this has been out longer and proven. I then had to choose between Nest, but paying more for features i wont use seemed pointeless, Hive it was. Pretty straight fwd to wire up if you have some knowledge of boiler schematics. i 've now invested in Hive TRV's now
Date published: 2021-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WEAPON OF CHOICE! I'm a pro installer and it was always a toss-up between Hive and Nest.. afraid to say that Nest (since it became a google product) has been unusable.... constant failure of heatlink internal power supply and zero customer support... Hive isn't as seamless to install, but has better options, and is reliable, and a great app.
Date published: 2021-12-14
  • y_2022, m_1, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_en_GB, sid_246JK, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 106ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Combi boiler with separate hot water tank

Is this the correct version for a combi boiler and separate hot water tank?
Asked by: Christoffski82

What is the difference between v2 and v3

Asked by: CrazeUK

Able to install Hive with 2x Hot water cylinders

I have 2 x hot water cylinders - my current programmer has a separate timer control for each cylinder. Can I use Hive V3 for both hot water cylinders and heating?
Asked by: Lordsleeman

Hive system to manage rads, UFH and water

What Hive appliances would I need to buy to manage a valient boiler for radiators, under floor heating and hot water?
Asked by: waningcresent
Hello there, You need 1 Hive Hub (which allows you to control your devices remotely) and as many Hive Thermostat and Receivers as your heating zones (underfloor heating counts as a separate heating zone). If you have a separate Hot Water tank, you will need a dual channel Receiver (recognizable by the 2 buttons on the front). If you have more questions, please do not hesitate to start a webchat with us from www.hivehome.com Thank you! The Hive Team
Answered by: Hive
Date published: 2021-12-15

Replace old controls

I have a programmable controller that allows me to set times on and off for hot water and heating my heating when on is controlled via wall stat. Can I replace my controller and wall stat with this system and programme on and off for both as before?
Asked by: DKitch
Yes you can is the short answer, really sorry about the delay in getting back to you. Thanks, The Hive Team.
Answered by: Hive
Date published: 2021-12-13
  • y_2022, m_1, d_17, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_18
  • loc_en_GB, sid_246JK, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 101ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Hive
Central Heating Control Type Thermostats
Colour White / Grey
Compatible Boiler Type System & Conventional Boilers
Control Operation Digital
Display Type Touchscreen Display
ERP Control Class Class IV
Frost Protection Frost Protection
Heating System Mode Heating & Hot Water
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Model Name Active V3
Model No 851816
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Power Type Mains & Battery-Powered
Product Depth 46 mm
Product Height 96 mm
Product Type Smart Thermostat
Product Width 96 mm
Programme Facility 7 Day & 24 Hour Programmable
Receiver Included Receiver Included
Receiver Mount Type Fits Standard UK Backplate
Smart Compatibility Smart
Smart Hub Requirement Smart Hub Included, Internet Connection Required
Suitable for Underfloor Heating Not Suitable for Underfloor Heating
Switching Capacity 3 A
Thermostat Mount Type Fits Standard UK Backplate
Wireless/Wired Wireless
Wireless Range Restrictions Electronic interference from appliances or physical obstruction, such as brick walls, metal frames and floors, can reduce the wireless range. A signal weakens every time it encounters an obstruction.
Works with Amazon Alexa Works with Amazon Alexa
Works with Android App Works with Android App
Works with Apple HomeKit Works with Apple HomeKit
Works with Google Home Works with Google Home
Works with iOS App Works with iOS App

Product contents

Thermostat, receiver, hub, ethernet cable, plug, USB power lead, wall plugs and batteries (4).

Downloads

Instruction Manual